We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5353 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056-5474
Special Offer
Celebration Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    184
    123
    66
    38
See reviews for
128
71
30
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (631)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
McHenry, Illinois
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here when on business and it was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. It was also very conveniently located for the business I was visiting and near nice restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and a decent size. Always love the warm cookie, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we checked in, there was so much confusion. We were given the wrong type room and had to come back to lobby to get straightened out. I really missed having an ice machine on the floor. Had to go down to the 2nd floor for ice. We had some problems, but the staff was very good at fixing them... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Got it! This was the best part of our cross country (nearly) drive from Florida back home to Texas. What a great find. We were treated so well. Got a great room-- quiet, clean and wonderful bed. Staff went out of the way to accommodate us with our needs. I would always want to return here --whenever possible. Management went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has gone through some management changes in the past year or so and made some updated improvements to the rooms. Gym equipment showing some wear, channel selection on aerobic machines and in gym TV are limited, no CNN or MSNBC but several Middle Eastern channels available. In-room televisions are somewhat old and with some room for picture quality... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been staying at this hotel for the past several years. But my recent stay was most disappointing. The room was smelly, the carpets were filthy and had to wait a long time for the elevators. I could go on and on, to make matters worse they wrongly charged my credit card and to get this corrected it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not give a receipt or told the total of my room or that there would be an incidental fee charged to my card - I had to go back down to the front desk to ask about it all. Our bathroom shower/tub was clogged. They did fix this right away. But the worst was the room next too... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review

Stephanie W--Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. It disappoints us to hear if you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and sincerely regret if this was not the case for you. We would like to make things right and... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The A/C unit did not work properly during my stay. I informed the front desk and when the engineer checked the unit he told me "It's blowing". That wasn't the issue; the air isn't cold. Informed them once again at check out and they seemed very concerned. I'm confident it'll be fixed for the next guest.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review

Willie S--Thank you for bringing this HVAC issue to our attention, but regret if this was not resolved during your stay. Please be assured of our best efforts to welcome you back for a much improved experience. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here two nights on a weekend getaway. We had a king suite, which was really big. The rooms were nice and clean, with lots of natural light. At check in, I saw lots of families with young children and was worried it wouldn't be quiet in our room. I was worried for nothing, because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review

Winninla--Thank you to you and your husband for choosing to stay with us for a weekend getaway! We are pleased that you had a quiet and relaxing weekend at our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you would return to us again! More 

Louisiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week. Staff is very friendly. As I self parked, I was confronted by a gentlemen begging for gas money, stated wife was suffering from cancer at MD Anderson. Enlightened staff and they stated that they had heard that complaint before. Nice room on 23rd floor. Staff always friendly. Stayed 2 nights. Concierge level is nice. Need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review

jthwrh--Thank you for taking the time to give us a thorough recap of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites Houston by the Galleria. We are sincerely disappointed to learn of the challenges you experienced while you were our guest. It is very unfortunate that the water main broke nearby, but please be aware that our team worked in overdrive... More 

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time I have come back to my hotel after a day of work to find my room unmade. Quite disappointment with this aging hotel in the Galleria area of Houston. Having allergies to down I always request hypo-allergenic or foam pillows. This hotel staff had no clue why and when they finally remade my room always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review

rajs68--Thank you for your review. We regret to learn if your guest room was not refreshed after returning from work at the end of the day. As for Housekeeping services, our staff work from 8am until 4 pm. Rooms are serviced throughout the shift. We are happy to provide service at requested times and early in the day, if that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question