We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

3.0 of 5 2504 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
9
7
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a Sunday night on business. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The pillows, very nice. TV set worked fine. The front desk was friendly and helpful. One concern I had while relaxing before sleep was that I could hear each and every door close down the hall. You know, those clasping auto-locking type doors that are almost impossible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our staff friendliness and the new Queen Size pillows we have placed in every room. We can understand the frustration with the nearby construction, but look forward to the improved mobility it will eventually offer our guests. Chris Pomilla, General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a wedding in late December close to the hotel. It is an oriniary Marriott Courtyard compared to other same chain. The water bottle was $3.50 for a small bottle. The hotel was old and needs upgrade. The next morning, the bride's family paid for our breakfast but it was horrible and I took only one bite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to satisfy every customer, and in this case I am very sorry that we were not successful. We have used your feedback to examine the size of the in room bottled waters and will... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The beds are not comfortable. They have glasses in the bathroom for drinking and I would rather have a new plastic cup because I am sure that cup is not properly cleaned. The bathroom does not have a blow drier. They charge you for the Ozark water in the room. You don't get a free complimentary breakfast. I would expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review. We do provide hairdryers, and to save room in the restrooms, we have them hanging in a bag in the closet. There is a process in place to insure all glassware is washed in our kitchen dishwasher, but we do also provide wrapped cups near the coffee maker in all... More 

overland park, KS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

If you need a place to stay and can't find any other than this Courtyard will be OK. In my opinion, while the age of the property and the location are two things that are somewhat beyond the control of the management there are certain things that can be done minimize the appearance of being 'old and tired'. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I apologize for the issue with the thermostat. Replacements for those that have stopped working wirelessly have been ordered and should be received and installed before the end of November. More 

Velvet Ridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I was required to stay at this hotel through business in Oct. 13th-17th. Upon entering the check in area, it felt as though it was too close to the entrance doors. The staff was knowledgeable and kind. Check in was fast and no problems. Found our room pretty quickly thanks to the staff who told us the easiest way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are eager to see an end to the road construction, and appreciate your patience. We appreciate the feedback on our friendly team members, and your review wiill be shared with them. More 

dfw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Each time I visit Houston, I try and stay somewhere different which is not difficult to do in this huge city! Finding a reasonably priced, safe, and clean mid range hotel is more the challenge. This location is huge for a Courtyard and about 5 miles from the Galleria area - my favorite after work haunt. Staff is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you very much for complimenting our friendly staff! Easy access to downtown and the Uptown/Galleria Area, especially with the newly opened access ramps to 610, are a benefit to our location. We appreciate your business. Chris Pomilla, General Manager More 

Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night and was very disappointed. The cost for the room was around $250 because there was a convention in town, altough the room was clean, it was not up to par with most of the other marriott hotels, the walls between the rooms are thin and I could hear the conversation from the next room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The only item not replaced in our rooms during our recent renovation was the mattress, and this was due to them being scheduled for replacement in 2015. While these are items that are a personal preference, I would very much appreciate knowing your room number so that I can check your specific mattress based on... More 

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Have stayed @ CY Brookhollow many times,most recently over Labor Day weekend but never again. Experienced a pool party(30+ kids) until 11PM, workers trimming palm tree in courtyard before 7AM, computer blocking website for my local newspaper for 6 days. Front Desk was clueless, blamed it on vendor, did not offer to help. To top it off, no free coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and Marriott Guest Satisfaction Survey. Due to your feedback we have made changes where possible to address the incidents you communicated to us. The site being blocked by our internet vendor has been permanently allowed. While we are unsure why that site was being filtered and blocked, this issue has... More 

Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The service at this hotel is WONDERFUL. We had a few little issues (broken ice machine, dirty shower) and they took care of everything. The staff is amazing - friendly, attentive, helpful. The rooms are comfortable, but are in need of some updating. The surrounding area is a little rough, but not scary. Bistro is a little pricy, but better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review. We appreciate your kind words about our service. While we try to prevent issues or problems from happening, we do know that when they do how we respond and take care of the problem can make a big difference in a good or bad guest experience. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am a frequent visitor to Houston, and I am always open to staying in new places and in different parts of the city. In the past, staying either downtown or near the Medical Center was the norm, but over my last few trips I've realized that my focus of things to do while in Houston has shifted more northwest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

We appreciate you review, and thank you for your business. We look forward to an end to the area road construction project, but know that it will end with an enhanced flow of traffic and easier commuting for our guests when complete. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Address: 2504 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston
Houston Courtyard
Houston Marriott

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay