We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2504 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
11
7
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Houston, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since all my stays are leisure, it's very important that I get the best guest's experience possible. The front desk agents: Rosa, JacQuan, and the operations manager, LaQuetta Alexander, set the tone and mood for a great stay, immediately! I have stayed here approximately a half-dozen times very recently; therefore, I'm in a wonderful position to speak on consistent quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

I have shared your kind compliments with LaQuetta, and the team, and to our management company. I also plan on reading the review in our next morning huddle. I too believe they do a wonderful job with service, and we are very proud of them. Remembering regular and repeat guests' preferences and taking note of new guests' requests is very... More 

Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great staff and very accommodating. There is a Starbucks along with a snack/breakfast bar. There is seating with cable tvs at some of the booths. Extremely comfortable beds. This is a great value for the location (right off highway and close to airport).

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

I have shared your compliments about the service to our team and we are very appreciative of your taking the time to recognize us. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Houston. Chris Pomilla, General Manager. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed at the Courtyard and like most Marriott properties it was nice in the lobby but the room was dirty. Someone clipped their toenails and they were visible on the carpet. The desk chair had dried food all over it and the bathroom floor needed swept and mopped. I am a Marriott frequent guest but am considering switching to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments on our staff friendliness and their being helpful. I have shared this feedback with them. I was very concerned about the cleanliness issue you reported, and shared with the entire Housekeeping Team. Rooms are inspected after being cleaned, and the cleanliness scores in our Guest Satisfaction Surveys have consistently been high. What you experienced is... More 

san antonio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I use TripAdvisor every time I travel. I'm not sure why people are so down on this hotel, but it's fine. The decor is updated, location was great for what we needed to do. Not any construction that we could see. We did not choose to eat in the cute little snack/breakfast bar, but could have added it for three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for the compliments. We appreciate your business and taking the time to post your feedback! We look forward to hosting you on future trips to Houston. Chris Pomilla, General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Room is pretty standard fare, comfortable and a good nights sleep, but I had a few hours to kill before my flight and the staff couldnt have been more accommodating and helpful. Hotels in Houston are all expensive, so you would expect a decent nights sleep, but a helpful staff are not always the norm, but the people here were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments on our team! I agree that our people are our greatest asset. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to Houston. Chris Pomilla, General Manager More 

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Stayed a Sunday night on business. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The pillows, very nice. TV set worked fine. The front desk was friendly and helpful. One concern I had while relaxing before sleep was that I could hear each and every door close down the hall. You know, those clasping auto-locking type doors that are almost impossible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our staff friendliness and the new Queen Size pillows we have placed in every room. We can understand the frustration with the nearby construction, but look forward to the improved mobility it will eventually offer our guests. Chris Pomilla, General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were there for a wedding in late December close to the hotel. It is an oriniary Marriott Courtyard compared to other same chain. The water bottle was $3.50 for a small bottle. The hotel was old and needs upgrade. The next morning, the bride's family paid for our breakfast but it was horrible and I took only one bite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to satisfy every customer, and in this case I am very sorry that we were not successful. We have used your feedback to examine the size of the in room bottled waters and will... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

The beds are not comfortable. They have glasses in the bathroom for drinking and I would rather have a new plastic cup because I am sure that cup is not properly cleaned. The bathroom does not have a blow drier. They charge you for the Ozark water in the room. You don't get a free complimentary breakfast. I would expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review. We do provide hairdryers, and to save room in the restrooms, we have them hanging in a bag in the closet. There is a process in place to insure all glassware is washed in our kitchen dishwasher, but we do also provide wrapped cups near the coffee maker in all... More 

overland park, KS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

If you need a place to stay and can't find any other than this Courtyard will be OK. In my opinion, while the age of the property and the location are two things that are somewhat beyond the control of the management there are certain things that can be done minimize the appearance of being 'old and tired'. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I apologize for the issue with the thermostat. Replacements for those that have stopped working wirelessly have been ordered and should be received and installed before the end of November. More 

Velvet Ridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I was required to stay at this hotel through business in Oct. 13th-17th. Upon entering the check in area, it felt as though it was too close to the entrance doors. The staff was knowledgeable and kind. Check in was fast and no problems. Found our room pretty quickly thanks to the staff who told us the easiest way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are eager to see an end to the road construction, and appreciate your patience. We appreciate the feedback on our friendly team members, and your review wiill be shared with them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question