We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area

#140 of 461 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7611 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
Special Offer
Save 20%
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #140 of 461 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JessHearne123
Review This Hotel

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
28
25
18
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The breakfast buffet was pretty good food. The service was average they can do a lot of improvents. One of the waitress talked accros the room, the other wouldn't check up on us frequently. There was a lack of communication. Honestly we got better service from the young man begin up the buffet. He offered to go boxes, asked how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear JessHearne123, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the service we provided was satisfactory. We will definitely pass a long the information and make improvements for our service. Again, we apologize. We aim to be the best and we want nothing less then the best guest service from our staff. We hope you come back and visit us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here often & the internet is as good as useless. Worse than dial up. This was the experience of everyone I asked in the lounge/bar too. The staff don't seem to think there is a problem either, they just say "you're the first to report it all day" which I do not believe. It's no better if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear Michaelderry, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the wifi issues. We apologize if the staff was not more helpful to you. We have been going through some updates and upgrades with our internet service provider causing a bit of delays with our improvements. We appreciate your feedback and we will improve in every way possible. We... More 

Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am from Brazil and there Crowne Plaza is the best of the bests, so my expectations were very high. What a deception... besides a well reception area everything else is terrible. The room is full of mold, black spots in the walls and the water in the sink and in the showers smells like rotten fish. It is disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear mattos_family, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I understand your frustration. We appreciate your feedback so that we may improve. We will address this with our housekeeping department so we can fix this issue right away. We hope you give us a chance again in the future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this location Friday through Sunday, at first I got a handicap room & wasn't happy about that & they allowed me to change it... Early check in, great food they have a shuttle service as well... My room was nice, the couch was dirty but the staff were great,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear ShariceTatum, Thank you for much for your review. We apologize you were given a handicap room upon arrival. Unfortunately, when guests check in early we only have a couple rooms available at the time that are clean and ready. We hope that didn't alter the remainder of your stay with us. I will speak to housekeeping about the dirty... More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great conference here, the staff was really wonderful, especially Ms. Ahmed, she went the extra mile to make sure I was well taken care of. The front desk, the restaurant, everyone was very polite and quick to answer any questions I had. I didn't get a chance to use the shuttle service, but it was nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to go above and beyond for you. We will definitely pass a long the kind words to everyone. We hope you come back and visit us soon, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Guest Services Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cosy hotel shame about its location right opposite the freeway. Outdoor Heated Swimming pool with nice poolside areas and cabanas. Not much nearby if not a couple of fast food places, ikea and Walmart about 10mins away. The galleria is not really nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear cdcworld, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not as great as we would hope. Unfortunately, our hotel being on one of the busiest interstates can be perceived differently by all our guests. We are in the galleria area, right a long side the outskirts. We do offer a shuttle within a five mile radius... More 

Victoria, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and very helpful employees at this hotel. They go above and beyond their dues to accommodate your needs. Very comfortable clean rooms and restaurant and bar on first floor. i would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear Donny D, Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear that our staff was able to go above and beyond for you. Guests like you make our hotel what it is, so thank you. We hope to see you again soon. We would love to have you. Sincerely Guest Services Team More 

Canterbury, Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Awful hotel. So noisy in the middle of no where. Staff pleasant but in affective. Have rung reception twice to complain about the noise in the corridors and adjacent rooms and they have done nothing. Will be complaining g to my company. No overnight room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear Jamscat10, Thank you for your addressing your concerns with us. We will address these issues with our security. Unfortunately, we are unable to keep people quiet in the corridor before 10pm. We hope you decide to give us another chance and choose to stay with us again. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Guest Services Team More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We wish we could have spent more than one night at this hotel. Convenient location. High end ammenities. Nice decor and very clean throughout. Upon arrival, even my 9 yr old son noticed the friendly staff and nice ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely pass along these kind words to the rest of the staff. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again. Sincerely Guest Services Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Nice hotel with comfy rooms but a bit in the middle of nowhere. The hotel is described as being in the galeria area but is some distance from the galeria mall. The rooms are cosy with modern decor and clean. The TV channels are not the best though as they are quite limited and I have never seen so many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review

Dear Theidco, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for all the unfortunate disruptions you had on your stay with us. We have had minor issues with our internet that we have resolved, unfortunately our hotel being on one of the major interstates we always seem to have traffic in our area. We hope next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question