We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    86
    67
    57
    42
See reviews for
51
40
43
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
danbenjoseph
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I was on a business trip to Houston and stayed here one night. Location is good close to the highway. The building is obviously an older hotel, but its beautifully renovated and maintained. The front desk service is OK. Restaurant in the lobby is good, I had both dinner and breakfast there. Room is spacious and well equipped. Very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seriously, if you are looking for a very clean and relaxing stay don't choose this place. Had I seen all the negative reviews BEFORE booking through trip advisor I definitely wouldn't have booked, and they were all right. The downstairs looks newly remodeled and clean but this does not go for the rooms. Immediately getting off the elevator onto the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Raelynashe, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding a recent visit to the area for an Astros game and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I would like to personally apologize for what you experienced as a guest of ours. The issues you encountered are unacceptable and well below our Four Points by Sheraton standard. I... More 

Hammonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights here for my daughter's graduation. Room was nice and bed comfortable. WiFi worked great. I thought it would be noisy with a major highway right outside the window, but it wasn't. Staff was friendly. There is a charge for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear NJLady561, First, congratulations on your daughter's graduation. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding a recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It will be my pleasure to share this feedback with the entire team. We hope that you have a chance to come back to Houston and see us again soon. Warm Regards, Dan Williams... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has been newly decorated in the lobby area. The rooms are comfortable and nice. My only complaint is now they charge for parking when they didn't before. More than likely would continue to stay at hotel because it's so close to everything but very disappointed in the parking rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I really appreciate your opinion and hope you will continue to be our guest! Warm regards, Josh More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property was booked approximately 2 hours before check in. Upon arrival was told hotel was overbooked and room was unavailable. After an hour nearly a room was available. The bathroom was tiny small and dirty yet brightly lite. The coffee maker didn't work and the iron was filthy. The AC was not efficient. Upon arriving to the room it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Ms. Cole, I hope you will forgive our failures. Please know your experience is not our standard of service. Additionally, I’m very sorry that I did not respond to you directly but unfortunately I’ve been away for a few days. I do believe one of our Managers did contact you today and addressed the issues. Please let me k now... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read previous reviews before selecting this hotel. I know some can be really picky about some thing so I do take some reviews with a grain of salt and decided to give this place a try. We only stayed one night but I could see where some thing would be more of an issue if your stay is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Allison, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I really appreciate your comments and promise we will address the issues immediately. Really it's only with constructive criticism such as your that we see our failures and improve. I hope you will accept my apologies for the less than perfect experience. Sincerely, Josh More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, my stay was decent. With the exception of the hallways, the actual rooms were nice. Upon check-in, I asked the front desk staff (he was about 55 with grey and black hair), if I could park on the street. His first response was "that's on YOU". I didn't ask would the hotel be liable, but if the parking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Sorry about the first impression! It certainly would have upset me as well. I do hope we improved as the stay went on. I do hope you'll give us another try to serve you in the future. Best regards, Josh More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What kind of hotel doesn't have a mini fridge?! Other than that, the room seemed clean and comfortable. Though I'm not sure if it was worth the price. The location is in a nicer part of Houston, but the traffic on 59 and surrounding areas will drive you insane and it'll take you forever just to get to this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Danielle T, Thank you for your review! As you pointed out we do not have refrigerators and microwaves in our guest rooms but we do have several that on request we will bring to your room. We should have let you know that at check-in. Your correct we are located in the Upper Kirby neighborhood one of the best areas... More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

It has lots of bugs. We had to trash our food that we just picked up. I got pic's. The carpet is so dirty that our feet and socks turn black . No water pressure in the shower. and scum on the hand held shower head.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Bob A, I really regretted reading your review and comments. Honestly from time to time we get ants (it's Houston) but we never have any major issues. We are proactive and have a commercial pest control company on property weekly for preventive treatments. I also wanted you to know we completely shampoo the carpet in every guest room monthly as... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights. I was on the 7th floor, very quiet. The restaurant was clean nice people all around. I went to the gym and it was good for a hotel, I've been to better ones. The bad experience was the parking. It costs $10.00 a night. Yes its easy to use but a real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry about the parking fee but honestly as the last hotel hold out we had no choice. Our parking lot was filling up with non-guest so leaving nowhere for our guests to park. By the way the back 2 rows are larger for trucks etc. Thanks again! Josh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Residence Inn Houston West University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay