We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
Add Photo

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    84
    66
    56
    41
See reviews for
49
39
43
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Property was booked approximately 2 hours before check in. Upon arrival was told hotel was overbooked and room was unavailable. After an hour nearly a room was available. The bathroom was tiny small and dirty yet brightly lite. The coffee maker didn't work and the iron was filthy. The AC was not efficient. Upon arriving to the room it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read previous reviews before selecting this hotel. I know some can be really picky about some thing so I do take some reviews with a grain of salt and decided to give this place a try. We only stayed one night but I could see where some thing would be more of an issue if your stay is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, my stay was decent. With the exception of the hallways, the actual rooms were nice. Upon check-in, I asked the front desk staff (he was about 55 with grey and black hair), if I could park on the street. His first response was "that's on YOU". I didn't ask would the hotel be liable, but if the parking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What kind of hotel doesn't have a mini fridge?! Other than that, the room seemed clean and comfortable. Though I'm not sure if it was worth the price. The location is in a nicer part of Houston, but the traffic on 59 and surrounding areas will drive you insane and it'll take you forever just to get to this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has lots of bugs. We had to trash our food that we just picked up. I got pic's. The carpet is so dirty that our feet and socks turn black . No water pressure in the shower. and scum on the hand held shower head.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Bob A, I really regretted reading your review and comments. Honestly from time to time we get ants (it's Houston) but we never have any major issues. We are proactive and have a commercial pest control company on property weekly for preventive treatments. I also wanted you to know we completely shampoo the carpet in every guest room monthly as... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights. I was on the 7th floor, very quiet. The restaurant was clean nice people all around. I went to the gym and it was good for a hotel, I've been to better ones. The bad experience was the parking. It costs $10.00 a night. Yes its easy to use but a real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry about the parking fee but honestly as the last hotel hold out we had no choice. Our parking lot was filling up with non-guest so leaving nowhere for our guests to park. By the way the back 2 rows are larger for trucks etc. Thanks again! Josh More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice place to stay. If I was in the area again I would probably stay again. The bed was comfortable which was all I was concerned about. It was pretty nice having police on hand in the evening, made me feel a little safe in case trouble broke out. Parking was free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I do want to point out there is a 10$ nightly fee for parking. However some reservation rate plans do include parking. Hope we see you again soon. Josh More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 weeks. The parking lot access is usually broken, you have to buzz front desk to let you in. If the lot is full, the barrier won't open, but no message will show up, and after midnight noone answers the buzz to front desk. You have to leave the car in the 15 mins parking, go inside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Lawrish, I'm very sorry we failed to provide you with a much better experience. I hope you will accept my apologies. I want you to know our parking lot control gate are working much better now. The gate system is very new (only a few week in use) so we had some technical issues. I promise you I will address... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Four Points Sheraton for the last few years. Prior to the change in management few months back, I liked the price point and the convenience the hotel afforded in terms of commuting to work on Friday which is located in the Galleria area. Post change in management, I thought of moving to a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for being a devoted guest. I regret you feel we are no longer your favorite. I want to point out we have spent millions of dollars on the renovation and have more great upgrades coming. I bet if you look around you'll see for the location and amenities we are still the very best value... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel about 5 miles out of downtown Houston. Clean, parking and walkable to stores. Friendly staff at front desk. Free coffee and bottled water in rooms. Plenty of TV channels. Bed comfortable. Reasonably priced. Small fee for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle! Our team is working to improve every aspect of our guest service. I feel the improvements are visible and your review helps confirm we are heading in the right direction. I hope we see you again very soon. Best regards, Josh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay