We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    64
    54
    40
See reviews for
47
39
43
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel about 5 miles out of downtown Houston. Clean, parking and walkable to stores. Friendly staff at front desk. Free coffee and bottled water in rooms. Plenty of TV channels. Bed comfortable. Reasonably priced. Small fee for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle! Our team is working to improve every aspect of our guest service. I feel the improvements are visible and your review helps confirm we are heading in the right direction. I hope we see you again very soon. Best regards, Josh More 

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I was going to review this hotel on broader terms, this hotel would score higher. But as a diabetic, who needs to store insulin in a fridge within my room, I am outraged that I get charged $10 or having a fridge put in my room. I can afford $10, it is just purely a matter of principle. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Steve N, It is not our policy to single out anyone and honestly we take great pride helping guest with medical requests. We have many repeat guest traveling to Houston to visit one of the great hospitals in the Medical Center. I expect in the exact same arrival scenario the fee would have been waived a thousand times. I’m not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WARNING: Beware of hidden fees which are NOT explained to you when booking reservation through SHERATON. RIP OFF and now sorry I am staying at a hotel who is not honest with guests. Not refundable. Reservations line has different information on fees vs. the hotel. Was told that the reservation line didn't know about the new extra fee policy. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Ms. Jody, I'm very sorry to read your comments. I honestly cannot figure out what fees you’re talking about? Yes, we have some fees for services but all are clearly listed on our website, reservation call center and 3rd party websites. Overall compared to other hotels we have few fees. Even with the fees for services we are the best... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I HATE giving negative reviews, but this was unusually bad stay and I would be hard pressed to stay at that hotel again. First let me just say I try to be very forgiving on alot of things because I know that things happen but when they happen alot or sequentially thats a pattern. Major offense 1. Unclesn room dangerously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Malcolm, Please accept my apologies for our failures. I must say I to was shocked to read your review. I can honestly say what you describe as your experienced is not something that has happened before nor will it ever happen again. I do promise I'm checking into the matter very carefully and will do whatever it takes. Again my... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We booked this hotel to stay at after driving into Houston for a concert. We hit bad weather on the way to Houston and we're not going to be able to check in before midnight since we had to head straight to the concert. I called the hotel and asked for late check in to ensure our reservation would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words about our team member. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. I hope we can serve you again in the future. Josh More 

Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed at this Four Points for its location and its price. I found it to be rather disappointing. The staff is above average, but the rooms aren't, even though they have been recently "remodeled". I checked into my room, only to find that the AC until sounded like a truck was parked in my room. I complained, and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I certainly wish we had done a better job meeting your expectations. I agree our AC units can be a bit loud due to the strong fan but it can be adjusted. As far as the renovations go we still have more to do with our guest room bath, which we will... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I really liked this place. Room was nice and staff was great. They have a complimentary shuttle for trips within a 3 mile radius of the hotel and encourage you to use it.Good restaurants - especially Texas BBQ - nearby. Also near the museum district.Ask for a room away from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I really believe we are moving in the right direction. We have a great location, really good food (not typical hotel), our bar is outstanding with more microbrew beers than any hotel in Houston. Plus our rates are fantastic for the area. Really we are a value. Thanks again, Josh More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The location was great, right off freeway with easy access. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. I came early Saturday morning just to check in and actually got room key late that evening. Both times, great service! They took care of getting a car for me to drive me back to hotel on Monday. Took all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks! We are trying very hard to improve the experience for all our guests. We have a service driven team and our newly renovated lobby, restaurant and bar should add real value to the experience. Please visit us again we enjoy serving you and your family. Best regards, Josh More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I booked this hotel using SPG points due to the fact that this is a category 2 property, and I think it served its purpose for a quick overnight stay in Houston. The hotel is located right next to the highway, which is great for getting around in Houston with it's vast networks of highways and tollways.. Since Houston is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and nice words about our team. Our lobby, restaurant and bar are pretty cool so thanks for noticing. However, we want to be better than decent but it’s an ok place to start. Thanks again, Josh More 

Boise, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I attended a conference being held at the Hilton Houston Greenway Plaza and booked a room Four Points for about half the cost there. The Hilton is about a 15-20 minute walk, which was perfect for those of us who lament the lack of exercise associated with business travel. (Rice University is about a 30 minute walk through nice neighborhoods.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPbSHoustonSWGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Wow, what can I say thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review! I know we're not perfect but we really do try hard to take care of our guests. I hope we can serve you again in the near future. Thanks! Josh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay