We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    49
    25
    26
    11
See reviews for
36
24
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Jacksonville AR, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All the Best Western hotels have been great and this was no exception, the renovation was a bit inconvenient as the ice machine did not work as I use a lot of ice. Best Western is always one of my first choices when I travel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first Best Western we stay that does not deliver a good experience, by the opposite, it was the worse ever! I arrived on July 24th and it started bad already in front desk with people that do not offer a good service, making you feel almost like they are doing a favor talking to you. At the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off I had to get a prepaid card because they wouldn't accept my credit card or cash. i had my two small children with me as well. Breakfast was horrible. Renovations were going on so the whole hotel smelt horrible. to put the icing on the cake I was charged $50.00 smoking fee when I dont even smoke and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

Hi Marquita W, I apologize if the phone conversation that we had came across as rude in any way. I assure you that was not at all my intention. I was still on the line when you chose to disconnect our call. As I tried to explain to you, our property does accept cash upon check out but does require... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be aware of bed bugs! I saw a dead bed bug under the mattress of one of the beds. You don't want to bring these creatures home with you believe me! They are a nuisance to get rid of and very expensive!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

Martina G, Thanks for your feedback. I assure you that we have had Orkin out to our property and they have assured us there is no bedbug activity on site. We do hope that you will visit us upon the completion of our renovation process to see the vast changes that we have made. More 

USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I checked in a non smoking room on the third floor and they assured me it was a non smoking room even though it has an ash tray on the desk. This is a really poorly run hotel one of the worst best westerns I have ever stayed in. The whole hotels is being "renovated" what a disaster. Stay away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

texbambam, I would like to apologize for the smoke smell you experienced. Feel free to contact me on site and discuss your stay further. Thanks More 

killeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

the hotel was clean and comfortable- even with the remodeling going on. But the staff made it great, when the desk clerk went out of her way to offer the housekeeping dryer so my son's stuffed animal could get dried (after an unfortunate shampoo explosion).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

Courtni J, Thanks so much for your kind words. We do our best to keep our guests happy. I'm so glad that we could "save" your son's stuffed animal. I do hope that we will get the opportunity to serve you again. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Stayed here for a night when the weather prevented us from driving on. As we have three children, we were given a suite. The room was huge, with a king size bed and a sofa bed. Fridge, microwave and coffemaker in the room. Two TV's, spacious bathroom and a jacuzzi in the livingroom area. The hotel is under restauration, hopefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

Birgitte O, Thanks for your feedback. More 

United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

OMG! This is the absolute worst hotel that I have ever experienced. Once I get into 3rd floor to find my room the hallway smell really bad cigarettes and weed. Since I did not feel comfortable staying on that room, I went back to the front desk and I asked her if I could change room but she said she... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

Robel R, I'm very sorry that you've taken away such a poor impression of our property. At the conclusion of the renovation our property will be 100% smoke free and brand new. I encourage you to stay with us again. Thanks More 

Carrollton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was disengaged and there was a lot of construction going on that made our stay less pleasant than anticipated. The lobby was a mess, the pool area had equipment in it, all the windows were covered with plastic and you couldn't see out. Our room smelled like paint the entire weekend. Vending... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

Elizabeth A, We do apologize for any inconvenience that our current renovations caused you. We do invite you to stay with us again at the completion of the work and see that it was worth it. Thanks More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Front desk service was nice, pool was okay, room was okay. It's actually in a pretty good location to downtown. Nothing special, but definitely good for the price. The free breakfast was decent-eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, bagels and two kinds of juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaal F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria, responded to this review

Erika F, Thanks for your feedback. We do hope you stay with us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Comfort Inn & Suites
#287 of 473 in Houston
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay