We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Houston West

1255 North Highway 6, I-10 at SR 6/Exit #751, Houston, TX 77084
Hotel amenities
Studio 6 Houston West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #375 of 462 Hotels in Houston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012
Nathan_Diehl Houston, Texas
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The hotel room is disgusting. First thing I saw when I walked in was a family of spiders. A dirty floor. It was sticky everywhere. The water in the shower is leaking the shower has black stuff I'm guessing mold. The keys stop working randomly and the front desk lady I'm guessing the owner or manager she seemed high up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Houston West, responded to this review

Kailyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at this Studio 6 for over a YEAR. Here is why it is a great choice for short or long term stays. 1. The general manager is Brian. I saw him there virtually everyday. He was constantly walking the grounds, fixing door locks, helping residents, what have you. He's an extremely nice individual who cares about his job,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I came from Jackson,Ms to visit my guy because he have a new job in the Houston area and we decided to stay at the Studio 6 for a week! NEVER again! The floor is a mess and smells very bad! I've been spraying air fresher but it's not helping at all! I know for a fact something is biting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

This is probably the best bang for your buck. You get a very nice little room for just $50. You can't beat that in this area. It's very clean and comfortable hotel. I would reccomend it to my friends. A rare find for such a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Saw the hotel from the highway as we were traveling on I-10. Have stayed at Studio 6 before in San Antonio. We came back around and were presently surprised. Nice clean room. friedly staff. We stayed 2 nights and will continue to stay with Studio 6 in our travels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question