We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Houston West

1255 North Highway 6, I-10 at SR 6/Exit #751, Houston, TX 77084
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Studio 6 Houston West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Room 213 infested with roaches. Mgnt. Unresponsive Client had to purchase bug spray After 5 days mgr. Offered a new room. Client had solved roach problem and didn't want to chance next room having bed bugs. Mgr. refused to knock one day off bill. Garbage stacking up for 2 days outside room.

Helpful?
Thank Willie F
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying here while my house gets some work done to it, however the roaches are taking over and when I called the front desk to report it the lady at the front desk stated that they just sprayed and that's probably why they are out. I hate roaches I'm about to pack up and let them have... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The hotel room is disgusting. First thing I saw when I walked in was a family of spiders. A dirty floor. It was sticky everywhere. The water in the shower is leaking the shower has black stuff I'm guessing mold. The keys stop working randomly and the front desk lady I'm guessing the owner or manager she seemed high up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kailynclark
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Houston West, responded to this review

Kailyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at this Studio 6 for over a YEAR. Here is why it is a great choice for short or long term stays. 1. The general manager is Brian. I saw him there virtually everyday. He was constantly walking the grounds, fixing door locks, helping residents, what have you. He's an extremely nice individual who cares about his job,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Nathan_Diehl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I came from Jackson,Ms to visit my guy because he have a new job in the Houston area and we decided to stay at the Studio 6 for a week! NEVER again! The floor is a mess and smells very bad! I've been spraying air fresher but it's not helping at all! I know for a fact something is biting... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank VictoriaFo
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

This is probably the best bang for your buck. You get a very nice little room for just $50. You can't beat that in this area. It's very clean and comfortable hotel. I would reccomend it to my friends. A rare find for such a reasonable price.

Helpful?
3 Thank JasonD49
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Saw the hotel from the highway as we were traveling on I-10. Have stayed at Studio 6 before in San Antonio. We came back around and were presently surprised. Nice clean room. friedly staff. We stayed 2 nights and will continue to stay with Studio 6 in our travels

Helpful?
2 Thank jbddick
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
3.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - West Oaks
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/Park Row
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay