We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Houston - Spring

220 Bammel Westfield Rd, I-45 at FM 1960, Houston, TX 77090
Hotel amenities
Studio 6 Houston - Spring
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #394 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
1
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Check in say at 3pm but wasn't ready until 4. Pay cash and had to give 100 deposit for paying cash. Room dirtys and i was told maid would two times week but only could one time week and couldn't speak english. Then check out they wouldn't give me my deposit back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Houston - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

You get what you pay for...most of the time. For $55 per night (queen, Nov 2013) I'm not expecting a Sleep Number bed. I do expect a clean room. I was on a road trip about 4 hours from home. Whenever I know I'm sleeping in a low-end motel I travel with a memory foam pad and a sleeping bag... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My room, bed, and bathroom was dirty and not clean. The sheets had blood stains, cigarette burns, and hair...after taking a shower I reached for a towel that had someones hair all in the towels with stains all over the towels...the towels looked dirty and not clean...this was my worst experience staying at a hotel...I will never stay at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

stay somewhere else if you can afford it. Rooms are tiny,dirty,poorly lighted and noisy. There is supposed to be security on site but people still worked on their car at 2:00am or partied all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lake Charles
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

The bathroom door locked behind my child at 3am and wouldn't open. My husband had to go to Super Wal-Mart and get tools to get her out. The office had closed at 8pm and the only other option was to call 911 - which I should have done!! I called the next day to notify the office and their response... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Houston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

The only reason I stayed in this studio was because I relocated to Houston within a week, so I had to get to a place kind of quickly, looking at the website I saw that the facilities were actually pretty decent. Upon check in I had an issue where someone rather than myself was paying for the room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2007

Don't be fooled. I waited 3 days for hotel to fix wireless and it was never fixed. I Closet doors are falling. Fridge in Studio has rust all on the outside No parking after 10 Pm Rude staff and noisy rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2005

Sadly, this hotel stated a rate of 20% more than what I had reserved the room for on Orbitz. When I showed the clerk my printed reservation, I was told that the rates had gone up the day before. I did not even bother to ask him why did he ask for my printed reservation or ask me when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question