We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #177 of 468 Hotels in Houston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LMC0000 Miami, Florida
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    136
    79
    40
    19
See reviews for
93
89
40
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Weare, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I generally like staying at Wyndham hotels, but (sadly) this was on the lower end as far as experiences go. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good (scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, pieces of French toast, waffle iron, breads, cereals, fruits, milks, juices). But there were several unacceptable aspects to the visit: The entry to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
portland, or
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms are very nice, with comfortable beds, overhead fan, and good shower. Impressive breakfast. unfortunately we had to call twice and waited 40 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in Jan. & all was okay except the luggage cart had a bad wheel. This time we stayed for three nights while we attended the Shell Houston Open. Things were worse. The cart now had a completely flat tire that rendered it useless. (Did anyone care?) The ladies at the front desk said that others... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are relocating to Houston and used my son's spring break to spend time getting to know the city; looking for housing, schools and spring break fun. I chose this hotel because of the free breakfast, wifi and pool. The pool was outdoors, dirty and very small, (seems larger in the hotel photos). We were unable to use it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I can assure you that I will be personally looking into the concerns that you have noted, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you. We appreciate that you... More 

Clermont, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1) Spent $30 r/t on a cab to a restaurant as hotel had none. Found out later that someone could have delivered. 2) Room safe was broken and no backup at front desk. No maintenance staff available. Was promised staff would be available before I would leave room in AM. No one showed up in AM. I called front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize for the safe issue,door at the pool area and the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay. We have taken steps to make sure that an incident like this does not happen again, and I can assure you that we take these comments very... More 

Port Neches, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I was very disappointed with my stay at this motel because my vehicle was broke into during the night. I found out that the cameras did not cover the whole parking area and the huge light I had parked under was not working.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.We are sorry to hear that someone broke into your car. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Best Regards, Dave Parasher,GM More 

Irving
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Wingate by Wyndham thanks to the General Manager Mr. Dave and a wonderful staff member Franshella, who stayed after her shift to give my brother directions because the were lost. I truly enjoyed the hospitality and next time we have a couples event we will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests. Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel valued, and we are pleased that this was evident during your stay with us. We look forward to your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question