We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11040 Louetta Road, Houston, TX 77070
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
Share an Experience

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the place for 5 days and I have to say it was a huge let down. The parking lot gave off a whiff of manure. Maybe they were treating the lawns, but the smell was awful. The breakfast area is really small, cramped and crowded. There was no one keeping an eye on the needs of the guests in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Mini A. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the TownePlace Suites Houston NW with the TripAdvisor community. I'm sorry to hear that we were a let down. We do strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. We always have room to improve and with your feedback... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, this is not a 4 or 5* Marriott hotel. It's 3* self catering suites and anyone expecting the 2 experiences to be the same just hasn't done their homework. We knew what to expect and were relatively happy overall. We stayed 5 nights, had a 2 bed suite for 3 of us, and were there as a larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice. Set back from main road we didnt hear any noises. We were behind target and did get the lights from target in our window. Even with shades closed. The bedding was very nice and very comfortable. The sofa bed was also very comfortable. Very hot water but bathroom was kindof dark. The kitchen was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

2 bedroom, 1 bath with full kitchen, and a sofa sleeper - very convenient for our family. It would be better if there were 2 bedroom suites with 2 baths. We asked for additional towels and bathroom necessities. These were provided promptly and with a 'NO PROBLEM'. Breakfast is included, it was the usual small buffet breakfast. Would be great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Mimaboy. Thank you for your online review of the TownePlace Suites Houston NW. As a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor we know that others trust your feedback. We will be reveiwing your suggestions and areas we can improve with our team. Some of the items that pertain to the breakfast area and placement have to be where they are due... More 

modiin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My company offices are just across the street from this hotel so the location was great for me The room is large, double bed, sofa, desk and small kitchen The kitchen have microwave,oven, electric stove, dishwasher Can cook a small meal but no table to eat it Room very clean and organized every day Breakfast- scramble eggs, burger, self made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Our rooms were not cleaned, nor were any fresh towels left after our first night on Christmas Eve. We excused it by thinking ok everyone in house keeping was off for Christmas Day. We got fresh towels from the front desk and kept it moving. Upon returning to our room after the next night stay - the day after Christmas;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Jaaz J. Thank you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm sorry to hear that we failed on delivering the service you would typically expect while at a Marriott brand hotel. We do take pride in the service that we typically deliver, but we clearly missed the mark with your stay. I will be... More 

Abu dhabi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This hotel is very clean and organized. Rooms are big and have everything we need for a confortable stay (TV, Coffe maker, Hair dryer, Fridge, cooking utensils, plastic containers, etc). It has a very nice desk and a good internet conection in order to work from the hotel or just surf. As a recommendation I will suggest to fix the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Joanna D. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the TownePlace Suites Houston NW with the TripAdvisor community. As you mentioned in your review we are nestled between shopping and dining areas all within a 5 minute commute, or even walkable. We've tried to configure the rooms to make them both livable and comfortable while... More 

Rockport TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I attended a birthday celebration for a friend in Cypress and booked the 2 bedroom suite which is like a small apartment. I was quite pleased with the room-it was clean and the front desk was very helpful in getting a cab for us. I checked in and out with no problems whatsoever. Parking was convenient. My only complaint was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Service at checkin was good. Not sure how it is trying to be Eco friendly when we got into the room and the A/C was set at 60 degrees. Breakfast was so so. A lot of street noise, but was too tired to care this visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi TexasGirl78253. Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Houston NW with the TripAdvisor community. I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs for a hotel stay. It does sound as though we overlooked some attention to detail in regards to the temperature that we left the room. I have shared your comments... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Checked in really late at night and was given an accessible room. The refrigerator was placed right next to the bed and the TV at a very inconvenient corner. The refrigerator kept going on and off all night - very annoying. Did not try the breakfast in the morning, seemed very basic though. Headed over to the nearby 'the egg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We know the importance of a restful night's sleep and it sounds as though we weren't able to deliver. The configeration of the accessible room is different than that of a typical suite lay out and it does place the refrigerator closer to the bed. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question