We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11040 Louetta Road, Houston, TX 77070
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Well the most annoying thing about this hotel is every time a storm rolls through the power goes out for hours....what kind of hotel doesn't have back up generators? Plus I was on the 4th floor so I had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with a bad knee. Housekeeping would very incompatantly not leave extra toilet paper and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grenoble, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This is a good 3-star property. The rooms are clean and comfortable and were ideal for our group of 7. It is about 25 minutes from the airport and a 30-40 minute drive to downtown Houston. Very friendly & helpful staff. The breakfast is fairly basic but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Booked the place for 5 days and I have to say it was a huge let down. The parking lot gave off a whiff of manure. Maybe they were treating the lawns, but the smell was awful. The breakfast area is really small, cramped and crowded. There was no one keeping an eye on the needs of the guests in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Mini A. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the TownePlace Suites Houston NW with the TripAdvisor community. I'm sorry to hear that we were a let down. We do strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. We always have room to improve and with your feedback... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

First off, this is not a 4 or 5* Marriott hotel. It's 3* self catering suites and anyone expecting the 2 experiences to be the same just hasn't done their homework. We knew what to expect and were relatively happy overall. We stayed 5 nights, had a 2 bed suite for 3 of us, and were there as a larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This hotel was very nice. Set back from main road we didnt hear any noises. We were behind target and did get the lights from target in our window. Even with shades closed. The bedding was very nice and very comfortable. The sofa bed was also very comfortable. Very hot water but bathroom was kindof dark. The kitchen was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

2 bedroom, 1 bath with full kitchen, and a sofa sleeper - very convenient for our family. It would be better if there were 2 bedroom suites with 2 baths. We asked for additional towels and bathroom necessities. These were provided promptly and with a 'NO PROBLEM'. Breakfast is included, it was the usual small buffet breakfast. Would be great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Mimaboy. Thank you for your online review of the TownePlace Suites Houston NW. As a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor we know that others trust your feedback. We will be reveiwing your suggestions and areas we can improve with our team. Some of the items that pertain to the breakfast area and placement have to be where they are due... More 

modiin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My company offices are just across the street from this hotel so the location was great for me The room is large, double bed, sofa, desk and small kitchen The kitchen have microwave,oven, electric stove, dishwasher Can cook a small meal but no table to eat it Room very clean and organized every day Breakfast- scramble eggs, burger, self made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Our rooms were not cleaned, nor were any fresh towels left after our first night on Christmas Eve. We excused it by thinking ok everyone in house keeping was off for Christmas Day. We got fresh towels from the front desk and kept it moving. Upon returning to our room after the next night stay - the day after Christmas;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Jaaz J. Thank you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm sorry to hear that we failed on delivering the service you would typically expect while at a Marriott brand hotel. We do take pride in the service that we typically deliver, but we clearly missed the mark with your stay. I will be... More 

Abu dhabi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This hotel is very clean and organized. Rooms are big and have everything we need for a confortable stay (TV, Coffe maker, Hair dryer, Fridge, cooking utensils, plastic containers, etc). It has a very nice desk and a good internet conection in order to work from the hotel or just surf. As a recommendation I will suggest to fix the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Joanna D. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the TownePlace Suites Houston NW with the TripAdvisor community. As you mentioned in your review we are nestled between shopping and dining areas all within a 5 minute commute, or even walkable. We've tried to configure the rooms to make them both livable and comfortable while... More 

Rockport TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I attended a birthday celebration for a friend in Cypress and booked the 2 bedroom suite which is like a small apartment. I was quite pleased with the room-it was clean and the front desk was very helpful in getting a cab for us. I checked in and out with no problems whatsoever. Parking was convenient. My only complaint was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay