We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites I-10 East

#156 of 469 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1020 Maxey Road, Houston, TX 77015
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Harahan, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We arrived at this hotel around 1AM. I am and IHG member so I used some points to book my room. We were given a smoking room. The smell was just horrible. I didn't book the reservations as a smoking room. We were exhausted from driving and really didn't have the energy to go back downstairs and ask to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encounter during your recent stay with us. I would really like to find out exactly what happened in reference to your reservation if you didn't book a smoking room, given the opportunity we would have done our best to better accommodate you. Please contact me here at the hotel so I... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Staff was friendly and room was perfect. Could not have asked for anything more. Very highly recommend this property. We have stayed there twice and look forward to our next visit. One of the few hotels left that still offer a room for smokers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving Candlewood Suites Houston I-10 East such a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and we also look forward to seeing again in the near future. Sincerely, Cindy Romero - General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We had a stopover stay while in route to New Orleans. Rooms were clean and recently updated. Alondra and Liz provided excellent assistance while checking in and recommending places to eat nearby. Only negative is some noise from a nearby interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Booked a Non-Smoking room several weeks in advance. When I arrived at my room I realized it was a smoking room. I immediately went back to the desk for assistance to which they showed little or no concern and said they could get me in a non-smoking room the next day. Did move to another room the next day, However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. I apologize for giving you a smoking room, we corrected that immediately and for the rate change. It was an error from the system due to the room change however we did fix it immediately once you brought it to our attention. We strive to provide... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel is located off of I 10 East and is near a lot of different restaurants and stores which was a big convince for us! The room istelf was spacious. The a/c unit was a bit loud but it didn't bother me at all. I find that noise to be comforting, but some people might find it irritating. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Beware if you are a non-smoker! They show $116.00 as an average room rate...all of those rooms are smoking rooms. There also is no breakfast included. The room was fine - clean, comfortable beds. The shower floor (it was a handicapped room) had large cracks by the drain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Gail B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of breakfast and the bathroom condition. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

From oct 19 to oct 31 I stayed in this hotel in count of business. The staff was very friendly always willing to help if needed assist. They have a great place to just relax out back and grill if wanted.. the Gym was nice and the free washer/dryer was a nice touch.. the rooms are a nice size. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I had to stay for two weeks for business. It suffices. Nothing over the top but on the other hand it's clean they change towels only twice a week. Pantry stays well stocked and everything in the kitchenette works. I definitely paid more and stayed in worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

great experience had to stay there for two weeks - they have a little shop for basic items very clean free wi-fi in the rooms great service (Especially Marth at the front desk) will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

had to stay here for two weeks for work - great for the price - very clean - very friendly staff (Especially Martha) had a little store with a few basic items very clean rooms free wi-fi Would for sure stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay