We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 452 Houston hotels

Hobby Airport Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Airport Blvd., Houston, TX 77061 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn Houston / Hobby Airport)
Hotel amenities
Hobby Airport Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hobby Airport Inn to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #335 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    21
    21
    45
See reviews for
29
23
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was dirty...used toothbrushes in the shower...hair on the wash clothes...dirt in the bathtub... used coffee in the coffee pot...disgusting carpets in the rooms!! Do not waste your time and money with this hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this nasty hotel through Orbitz about an hour before we arrived. Once we got there we were given keys to a room that stunk and had black mold coming through the stained carpeting. We went to the office and requested a cleaner room. We were then given keys to an equally stinky room with stained furniture, bird poop,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A travel agent, in an attempt to save us money, recently made a reservation for us at this hotel near the airport in Houston for a layover before embarking on a cruise. To begin our experience with the management was a shuttle ride in a vehicle that was dilapidated and filty and stank of cigarettes. The seats were literally falling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT EVER STAY HERE. Even if its the only place open and you don't want to stay on the floor of the airport. Trust me the latter option is way better. I had stayed here prior when there was a lady as a manager (jasmine) and I was so happy with everything all around. This time around was much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

First, I will start with, I blame myself for coming here. I should have known that when we were picked up at the airport and only 1 door to the courtesy van would open, i should've known. Our driver, very courteous but grooming, a negative. We get checked in and the 1st room had this horrible smell along with being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ladies and Gentleman I have to leave one of the best remodeled recommended places to stay closes to the airport. The Hobby inn has the best rate and the best staff in the business. I'm a Flight Attendant and the discount to have your on private room instead of a crashpad is amazing. Check it out especially if your stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HobbyAirportInnMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review

It is good to hear that even though your stay was short, you still had a relaxing experience. Your comments and thoughts are very much appreciated and we will strive to continuously exceed your expectations and our future guests. Thank you for your business. More

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

If I could rate it any lower i would. This place doesn't even deserve a star. It is the absolute worse place on that strip near the airport. I stayed here on the fact that my flight was cancelled and I needed a quick shower and a couple of hours of uninterrupted sleep. I didn't get any of that! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HobbyAirportInnMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially the elevator for not working and the shower room. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I booked with Orbitz. Money taken from my account. Upon arrival, no room. Staff clueless and working with babies beyond counter. People complaining of filth and overflowing toilets. No refunds given. I wait two hours and call Orbitz myself.I leave, exhausted and no where to stay. Try numerous times to get ahold of owner for refund....even by going there. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HobbyAirportInnMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, as well as regarding financial issues that you've encountered. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible.... More

Fort Polk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last night, and let me say that all of the negative reviews are correct. Upon walking into my room, I could easily smell the stench of old marijuana. It seemed to be coming from the bed and bathroom. After inspecting my bed (I found what looked like a small spot of blood, and a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HobbyAirportInnMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kate944, Your comfort and satisfaction is our business. To provide a great lodging experience is what we aim for each guest who visits our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for what happened during your stay. We listen to our customers’ feedback and your input will help in the enhancements and service quality evaluation that we are currently performing.... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

we were concerned about the outside entry rooms but there is a auto dead bolt lock on the door that locks when you shut the door so i felt very comfortable ,the staff was great the new managers were awsome as well they picked us up at the airport and were handling all our luggage for me as i had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HobbyAirportInnMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review

It has been our pleasure serving you during your recent visit. Our management team would like to provide an excellent stay to every guest who visits us. We want you to feel the comfort and satisfaction that our property offers which includes the shuttle service to and from the airport. It has been our aim to deliver superior services that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hobby Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobby Airport Inn

Address: 8800 Airport Blvd., Houston, TX 77061 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn Houston / Hobby Airport)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hobby Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hobby Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay