We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International

#43 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
1600 Holcombe Blvd., Houston, TX 77030
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
18
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rated the service as poor. I stayed 2 nights and after the first night I put out the Do Not Disturb sign, but when I left the room the maid came in and serviced the room. To me the Do Not Disturb sign means to keep out, I don’t want or need anything, that I don’t want anyone seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
norman, oklahoma usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Im re- reviewing the Rotary House because i felt like i forgot to mention the most important aspect of our stay. My husbands stroke and pneumonia. My husband developed pneumonia while receiving treatment at MD. He began running high fever at 2 am. I was able to put him in a wheelchair loaned to me by rotary h and literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

banburyokie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Rotary House. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. We always attempt to meet the needs of our guest in every way possible and as you intended we were able to do so with providing the service you needed at the time. We take... More 

Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This is the first review I have shared on Trip Adviser. I rarely write reviews unless my experience is extremely good. Unfortunately that is not the case here. Our experience at Rotary house was abysmal from start to finish. We had decided to self-park and when we pulled up to the front of the hotel we were told that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

JHfanz, Thank you for taking the time to write the review about the Rotary House we appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. I sincerely apologize for service in the valet area and our food and beverage area, we are certainly taking steps to improve these area. Again thank you for your comment and your honest feedback that I... More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had surgery at MD Anderson and my family and friends stayed here. We were all very pleased with the rooms and the amenities. It was so convenient for my family and friends to stay here. I thought the value was very good. When I go down for my Dr appointments I have stayed at another place for quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

acj1967, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for the Rotary House, we always enjoy hearing feedback from our guest. Yes the kitchenettes make it very convenient as well as the connectivity to MD Anderson. We hope to see you again in future stays. Regards Bruce S More 

El Dorado Springs
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We have stayed here several times & have generally been super pleased. They ARE booked way in advance & this is the reason they can't always accommodate extra days requests. I am sorry acc2209 thought they could find them a room but would have been very disappointed had I arrived for my room & been told none available after booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

Marcia B, Thank you for your pleasant review of convenience at the Rotary House! Our location provides the closest hotel access to MD Anderson Cancer Center. We’re glad that you have stayed with us several times and have been super pleased. I will certainly share your remarks with our Oaks Restaurant Manager at our next Staff Meeting! We hope that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

For a place that is supposed to cater to patients and their families they sure doesn't seem to care much about their customer. We had 2 rooms booked one for over 2 weeks and another room booked for a week. Also one room we asked for a double queen wasn't available so we were forced to get one with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

acc2209, I would like to sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that you faced at your most recent stay with us! Please allow me to assure you that patients and their family members are the number one priority for our staff. I’m deeply disappointed that your experience was so troublesome during the holidays. The Rotary House does not consider... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The Rotary House and it's staff are always great. The shuttle is very enjoyable, the drivers are friendly and you can get information from the other passengers about the restaurants etc. We enjoyed entertainment in the atrium, easy l aundry service and gym are convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

stevenbE809GX, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for the Rotary House! We’re always happy to hear that you are impressed with our staff. Our bellman and shuttle drivers can also provide information for your dining or shopping needs. The entertainment in the atrium aims to give patients and their family members a brief escape from... More 

norman, oklahoma usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

we moved here from local hotel after finding out husband who is cancer pt would be released from hosp after surgery, i am indeed impressed, the room we chose had kitchenette, highly recommend u pay xtra for this, hotel is lovely, conveniently and seamlessly attached to hosps thru skywalk, 24 hrs day u can walk the entire perimeter of hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

Banburyokie, Your review of the Rotary House was superb! Thank you for taking the time out to share your knowledge about the hotel! We would’ve loved to have had you at the Rotary House on your previous stays! We are pleased to hear that you were able to have such a positive experience and recommend our hotel for future guests!... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Staff are friendly, room was clean. Restaurant is good for breakfast, ok for lunch or dinner (though it is very reasonably priced). Most of guests are visitors of MD Anderson Cancer Center. Overall stay was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

Oliver_Zeitoun, thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. I am glad you were able to experience a great room and good food. I will be sharing the comment with our staff. We hope that you will visit us again on your future trips to MD Anderson and the Houston Medical Center! Best Regards, Bruce S More 

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed at Rotary house as one of the employees of MD Anderson. They gave me a great rate and the staff were very friendly. The room service has ended when i checked in but the reception offered me food from their fridge! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Quick easy check out. I can see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce S, Manager at Jesse H. Jones Rotary House International, responded to this review

X-rays-on-the-go, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always attempt to meet the needs of our guest and as you mentioned we were able to do just that with a late night snack. We take great pride in meeting the needs of our medical clientele and it is always great to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay