We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1303 La Concha, Houston, TX 77054 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Houston - Med Ctr-Reliant Park)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    8
    11
    10
    16
See reviews for
11
6
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot speak highly enough about the staff at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport. On Thursday, June 18 our air conditioner went out in our condo approximately three miles from the Residence Inn. My husband, a disabled veteran who is a functioning quadriplegic, cannot regulate his body temperature, so we knew we would have to check into a hotel until the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We were in the area for medical treatment at MD Anderson Medical Center for 2 weeks (including a 5 day hospitalization). When we entered our room I found dust balls, dirt and peanuts in the corners at the head of the bed and live oak leaves on the floor. There was significant mold in the bathroom which also had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the room and services is truly regrettable. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and your poor lodging experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we are committed to using your input as a training tool and will double... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Upon check in, the first thing noticed was the overwhelming stench of cigarette smoke mixed with cheap air freshener. after walking into my NON SMOKING room, it also reeked of smoke and stale air. It was extremely humid in the room, so much so that when I dared to be barefoot before bed, the carpet felt damp. Went to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the room, carpet and the worn out decor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will redouble our total efforts to make sure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

1. Reservations were made for the one on Braeswood. When we arrived they had no room for us. Reservations were changed to La Concha Ln. Was not notified of change prior to arrival. 2. La Concha Ln is very out dated and musty smelling. Both of us have lung issues, it was a medical trip , this smell is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We stayed here because of the VA. The staff were very nice to us. We were in the second floor and a very bad fight broke out with people screaming at the top of their lungs! We were very afraid shots were about to be fired. We had to call the lobby and ask them to please call the police!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I would give this hotel a 3 for their overall conditions. The rooms contain old and worn furniture. The carpet is old and shaggy. I would not restay here again. The don't think the price paid was worth the value received.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Before review make you bring sanitizer spray. Most of the room looks clean,but important details not cleaned and makes you wonder. Clock is broke, toilet cycles flush on its own often. For $90 a night deserve better. Studio room is comfy and quaint, nice having fridge, oven in room. Everything within walking distance. Overall great so far, minus coming to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the layout of your room, overall cleanliness and our location; however, we apologize that there were some items such as your clock and toilet that needed some attention. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be working to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

One bad visit is enough for me not to go back. I only stayed at this location because it is walking distance to NRG stadium and I was there for a Houston Texans game. I am very disappointed with the employees located in la concha location. What really bothered me the most was checking in. I only stayed one night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait so long to check in to your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to rework my staff's schedule to ensure that we have rooms available at check-in time. Thank you very much for providing... More 

Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Book a room at this hotel back in July thru booking.com for a stay at this hotel on labor day weekend. Even though I had a reservation with a booking number, the hotel never entered my name into the system. You can imagine how upset I was after driving for 4 hours that the hotel would not honor my reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we were not able to accommodate you. We can assure you that we will work with the third party booking sites to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you... More 

Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We are toward the end of a six night stay at this Extended Stay America. We saw plenty of red flags in the Tripadvisor reviews, but we are budget travelers who are willing to accept some drawbacks if the price is right. You will see half price deals for this hotel on third party sites and we paid just under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situations you described regarding your air conditioner and the smell of smoke in your room are truly regrettable. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure the issues you experienced during your stay are not repeated. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. Please do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - NRG/Medical Center Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Houston Medical Center/ NRG Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Houston- Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America-Houston-Med. Ctr-Reliant Park-La Concha Ln-

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay