We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1050 Bay Area Boulevard, Houston, TX 77058
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
4
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Centralia, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the older area that had not yet been renovated. Furniture was tired, out dated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and staff was friendly, eager to assist. Best of luck with renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ugh. That's the best word to describe the Towneplace Suites on Bay Area Boulevard in Houston, Texas (Clear Lake City). This is so different from the last two experiences that we have had. Just to be clear, I don't always expect facilities to be brand new, but I always and should expect that they are clean and in good working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
decatur il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, while visiting our daughter in Webster Texas. We like the bright and cheerful colors of the lobby, breakfast area and rooms. This time, there was a little construction going on, updating some of the rooms, but it did not interfere with our stay. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite, with full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The hotel is a bit worn out, the sofa sleeper in our room was torn and tattered and the furniture looked old. The breakfast was very simple but good enough, although there was no place to sit because a few others got there before us. But while making the reservation, I spoke with Jewell and she was just terrific. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Had a 2 bedroom suite that was roomy but outdated. The kitchen had old burners and appliances with limited space to operate. The decor of the room was a little outdated. I will say that I had a restful night with the comfortable bed. The breakfast area appeared to be very small compared with the rooms they had. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPinierio, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to shar your experience with us. I am very happy hear of the great customer service you received. As you pointed out, the room decor seems a little dated. We will be starting a full rooms renovation in the coming weeks that I'm sure will exceed our guests expectations. I hope you have the... More 

Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The 2 room suite is very spacious. The musty odor is very hard to get over and the carpet felt wet. The odor was worse in the main building rooms than the building across the parking lot, but it would be difficult to stay for an extended time. We were there one night. Décor in common areas is updated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPinierio, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations, I do apologize. We have addressed the musty smell in the main building. The property will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and I hope that you have the opportunity to visit us... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Arrived late in the evening and was greeted with a smile. The lobby was very clean. Our room had everything needed for a two day stay and they brought a roll away so that the kids wouldn't have to share. Breakfast was good. The bed is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was a little nervous when we booked this hotel based on reviews... but we had a free night with a Marriott chain, we needed a separate bedroom suite, and it was the only one with availability close to Galveston. All in all, it was good... the hotel staff was very friendly and quick. Service was great. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues with your ac while you were here. I am pleased you were happy with our staff service. We pride ourselves on our staff service and are pleased that you were pleased with it as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for all of your feedback! More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at this establishment for three nights for my brothers wedding. The rooms were clean, the beds were amazing, the kitchen was workable, the tv was big enough for all to see. What's not to love? The employees were polite and kind, and everyone who leaves a bad review, needs a reality check! You're so spoiled!!! When it rained did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the fur=ture! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed there for 4 weeks. The first week started very well, the staff is very polite, and responsive. Rooms were average looking, little old, but clean and well maintained. Room service was on daily basis, and out of 4 staff in room service, 3 were excellent, 1 was average. The bad experience started with the "Hot water" in shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

As you know, we had to have the issue regarding the hot water resolved by an outside plumbing company. In order for them to resolve the issue the room had to be vacated and water shut off for several hours. This has since been resolved. We appreciate your patience with this rare occurance. Thank you for all of your feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question