We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 451 Houston hotels

TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Bay Area Boulevard, Houston, TX 77058 (Clear Lake)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #205 of 451 hotels in Houston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
hitx94 Dallas, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived late in the evening and was greeted with a smile. The lobby was very clean. Our room had everything needed for a two day stay and they brought a roll away so that the kids wouldn't have to share. Breakfast was good. The bed is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was a little nervous when we booked this hotel based on reviews... but we had a free night with a Marriott chain, we needed a separate bedroom suite, and it was the only one with availability close to Galveston. All in all, it was good... the hotel staff was very friendly and quick. Service was great. The room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues with your ac while you were here. I am pleased you were happy with our staff service. We pride ourselves on our staff service and are pleased that you were pleased with it as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for all of your feedback! More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at this establishment for three nights for my brothers wedding. The rooms were clean, the beds were amazing, the kitchen was workable, the tv was big enough for all to see. What's not to love? The employees were polite and kind, and everyone who leaves a bad review, needs a reality check! You're so spoiled!!! When it rained did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the fur=ture! More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed there for 4 weeks. The first week started very well, the staff is very polite, and responsive. Rooms were average looking, little old, but clean and well maintained. Room service was on daily basis, and out of 4 staff in room service, 3 were excellent, 1 was average. The bad experience started with the "Hot water" in shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

As you know, we had to have the issue regarding the hot water resolved by an outside plumbing company. In order for them to resolve the issue the room had to be vacated and water shut off for several hours. This has since been resolved. We appreciate your patience with this rare occurance. Thank you for all of your feedback! More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which seemed to be a great value for the space. The first thing you notice when you walk in the room is the horrible smell. A very dirty, musty smell. The carpet and furniture were torn and very dingy. If we hadn't traveled so far and got there so late, I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

I have addressed the issue of odor with my housekeeping staff and have i plemented new procedures with treating rooms with odors. Unfortunately, our furniture and carpet are outdated and when we receive our renovation soon, the carpet and furniture will be replaced! I appreciate the feedback you have given us! More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lovely Lovely 'can do' staff but the hotel has changed since our last stay several years ago. I am not happy about writing this review and it's not my norm to do so, but gosh, the fixes are so easy that I'm surprised they haven't addressed them. First impression was good but the pool is right by the front entry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

I appreciate all of your feedback. I have addressed the issues regarding the bathroom fan, towels, and the pool being askew. We should be under going a renovation within the year.I appreciate your kind words regarding my staff. They are fantastic! More

Lufkin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with 3 other couples. We booked 2 bedroom suites next to each other. When we checked into the hotel the staff was busy snacking on pizza and did not seem real interested in checking us in. Finally, we got to our room which on the positive side was clean but the furniture and carpeting were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

I appreciate all of your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you these challenges you experienced during your stay is not the norm for us. We have refreshed training on both customer service and room inspection standards. We hope that you will try us again in the future to see the difference! More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed two nights in a two bedroom suite. The beds are really great, everything was clean. I did appreciate the nice staff at reception, they really did their best to accommodate our family. I asked them about the guest laundry during check in, they managed to find us a suite on the same floor which was really convenient. During... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is average, although it has not been updated in a while. Breakfast was good and better than most comparable places. However, every night there is the choking stench of smoke hanging in the hallways and rooms. Deal breaker for me, I would not return or recommend the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

We are a non-smoking property. However, occasionally, there are people that have broken the rules and charged accordingly. As a result of your review, we are using more pro-active approach to head off situations where the smoking policy is more actively enforced. Thank you for all of your feedback! Sincerely, Erinn Asher General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently moved to TX and am trying to find a decent hotel to stay in the Houston area for under $120/night (our companies limit). I am quickly learning that here in Houston, $120/night buys you a shady, nasty, sleepless dump like this place. No Hyatt Places or Hampton Inns for me anymore I guess!! Lets start with the sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erinn V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to pass them on to my team. You can be rest assured that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others do not have the same experience that you encountered. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. If I can be of further assistance in this matter please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake

Address: 1050 Bay Area Boulevard, Houston, TX 77058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Clear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston Clear Lake Hotel Houston

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Houston with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#205 Spa Hotel in Houston
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer