We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
715 Highway 6 South, Houston, TX 77079
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed here for two nights on business. This is a pretty bare bones hotel. It's the cheapest in the area, but I'm sure for a couple more dollars a night you might be able to find much better. Pros - Area - Price - Staff are nice - Bed sheets clean Cons - Room wasn't very comfortable - Cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to improve! Let us to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay. The concerns you have raised have been thoroughly documented and will be used to help make positive changes for the future. We will be changing out all of our bedding in the near future and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

very nice ... Peaceful Enviornment but also surrounded by nice shopping area. excellent customer Service. Visited last week.. Staff is so helpful to give you the information around the area. 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Hotel staff advised they had remodeled in last 2 years. This is not true. I do not think this hotel has ever been remodeled. The only upgrade I could see might be the flat screen television that was held in the upright position with the styrofoam from the box it came in. The stand was broken but was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for this inconvenience we have caused you on your stay. As we talked earlier about this room which was out of order but some how the system put it back in order. This rooms was not in order but due to overlooking of our staff this room was rented. We are truly sorry and we have... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

So, I understand that a hotel with the name Quality in it is probably not the best, but I did expect a little better than this! First off, the door to my room barely closed and was left with a huge gap.. not great.. Second, the cleanliness was terrible and I honestly slept in my clothes. I would have gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

upon checking in i asked for a downstairs room and the clerk told me there was a bowling tournament in town and the rooms were booked. he placed us in a 2nd story room, no big deal, i just prefer to be downstairs. the room was clean and cool. after flipping through the channels(or lack thereof) i knew i'd be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us this review. We are more then happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for providing a good feed back on our breakfast which we have been trying to improve on. We are truly sorry we where not able to get you some ground floor rooms. We did have... More 

SOUTH PASADENA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel while moving my granddaughter into an apartment nearby. Everything was very nice. Our room was clean and safe and comfortable. Breakfasts were filling and sufficient. My brother stayed in a room here at the same time. He, too, was pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us this great review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast in which we have been trying to improve on. This shows us that we are going in the right direction. Comfortable, clean and safety is our top priority for all our guest and we are pleased that you... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hello travelers!! I had a pleasant stay at this location, At check in the desk was very welcoming and professional. Upon entering my room it was clean and stocked with supplies. When I went to pay rent I always got greeted with a friendly hello and asked how my day was. That is always a plus on my list. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Within the Choice Hotels Quality Inn brand, it seems to be hit or miss these days. This one leans toward miss. Not bad, but recently the brand has been making nice improvements. This property is a little behind the curve. Good location for the Energy Corridor. They need to get those pillow top mattresses and improve the TV connections for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Dear , Jmcolker Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed there many many times, certainly over 300. Everything has been just the way a hotel should be. The rooms are clean, plumbing works fine. New TV's are fantastic. High Spoeed Internet is great! Bed is nice, fridgerator and coffee machine work fine to store my cold drinks and pour hot coffee. The Front Desk personnel are always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestServiceForYou, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Thank You for all your business. We are always happy to see you stay with us. Ones again thank you and hope to see you soon. Happy Holidays if we don't get to see till 2013. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights; toilet wouldn't flush & had to lift flap entire time. Hole in the wall was cut out near floor of bathroom area. TV on-screen guide did not match a single channel. Black mildew on all bathtub caulk. Found one dirty washcloth below shower curtain when I arrived that maid had missed. Maid did not replace shampoo/conditioner/lotion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Quality Inn & Suites West Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay