We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13505 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77060 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Houston - Greenspoint)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 42 Houston B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Louella E Houston, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    9
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my experience at this location was very pleasant and mrs pat made sure all my needs were met and each night there was security on the grounds and my vehicle was never tampered with. I felt safe and was very comfortable. this stay was simple and sweet. I utilized the exercise equipment, vending machine and washing machines. I had grab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly and accommodating staff as well as our grab-and-go breakfast. I’m thrilled you had such a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

The price was right for my budget but you had to book before you would know which hotel you were assigned and did not know how far from the hotel or if they had a shuttle. The hotel and staff was all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Many of you know me as frequent traveller, contributor as well as guest of several Extended Stay's around the nation. While I got a really good rate at this place, I can not recommend to stay here. Place is terrible and reminds me on cheap motel in India's Calcutta Area. Staff (especially Scott) is really lazy and can't be bothered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Overall experience was good. Customer service (front desk Patsy/Scott) were excellent. Only negative, shower was not as clean as it should've been. Looked as if someone rushed to clean. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the quality customer service you received; however, we apologize that your shower was not cleaned properly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure we check every room more thoroughly moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

No free wi-fi as advertised. They use some lame $4.99 service. As leaving a mouse was seen in the room. I wouldn't stayed if that happened on arrival. There were only breakfast snacks as FREE breakfast. No real breakfast. Book somewhere else that is more honest about free wi-fi or breakfast. Priceline sucks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that you had a pest issue in your room, and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am contacting a pest control company to inspect the building. As well, I will be sharing... More 

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Avoid this Hotel the only Good thing is the location. This hotel is located very near The Galleria, witch is the only good thing it has. The rooms are old, the AC makes a lot of noise, there was not hot water, there is only one receptionist so if you need something there is a wait. And it was $... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Clearly, the hotel is aware of the fact that it is in a high crime area. The police told me that 34 cars per month are stolen from this area. The hotel cameras, lighting and fence do not deter the vehicle thief, maybe because the police don't even look at or ask for the video. My van was a work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Shannon - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. The experience you described is unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will certainly do our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. We will look into adding additional security features... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Made reservation on Priceline so didn't know what we would get. Greeted by a nice front desk lady. Room/suite large, clean & comfy, nice kitchen (we didn't use it though). Only problems were no wash cloths, just towels, in bath and even worse NO ice machine. Fridge & freezer in room kitchen & EMPTY ice trays in freezer but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our staff and your clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you are expecting hospitality stay anywhere else. After 18 hours on the road and a 21/2 hour wait in 100 degree heat in their lot for my room, mgr and staff did nothing to get me in my room, said it was not ready so I waited to be notified they never did and to top it off they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived. As well, I am sorry that you feel as though our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional and welcoming manner. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Booked this on Hotwire so I didn't know what hotel I would get. Was in Houston on personal business, have never had an issue booking a hotel last minute on Hotwire. Bathroom wasn't clean, black hair on the toilet, rest of room was reasonably clean. Manager seemed like he hated his job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness of your bathroom did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay