We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hondo hotels

Hondo Executive Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   102 E 19th St, Hondo, TX 78861
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hondo Executive Inn to your Saves list
Hondo Executive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
42%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Hondo
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Terrible experience of my entire hotel life...first we get a smoking room after we had asked for a non smoking room...after waiting well finally get to our room...looked ok until we turned off lights..ROACHES STARTED COMING OUT FROM THE CEILING ...IN THE BATHROOM THERE WAS BABY ROACHES CRAWLING ALL OVER THE BATH TUB AND ON THE TOP OF SHOWER THERE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I travel all over the world into many third world countries; this motel would not rate among the lesser accommodations in those places. The room was dirty with hair and debris and obviously long un-vacuumed places between the furniture. The table was broken, the bathroom door would not close. We requested an extra blanket, and while it did come, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bRAZORIA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you like roaches, filthy floors and a sticky jaccuzi, you will LOVE this place. The only good thing I can say is that the lighting is so dim that you can't see how nasty everything. I travel quite a bit and this place is one of the worst I have ever experienced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmsuds, Owner at Hondo Executive Inn, responded to this review

First of all i would like to say i.am very sorry about your stay and offer you a full refund . I spoke to my manager and he informed me that our monthly pest control guy had been 2 days before and that the reason you saw dead ones or nearly dead , when the maids are in their they... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I will stay here every time that i come to Hondo TX NO DOUGHT I've stayed at Regioncy DISGUSTING and best western (Had no money to do anything after i payed twice what i would at Executive inn) the rooms are clean nice rooms very comfortable beds. maids are wonderful got me whatever i needed the front desk workers were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albuquerque
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was surprised to see a Jacuzzi in my room, and used it. I was here for business, and stayed a few weeks. I've stayed in a lot of hotels for business that were luxurious, moderately priced, and downright cheap. This one is very decent for the price and scores a B+ with me. The hotel owners were very friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

This motel has gone way downhill. The rooms are absolutely disgusting. There was old food on the floor. The beds were filthy and uncomfortable. Whatever you do, dont take the linens off your bed, it appeared that somone or something had given birth on our mattress. There will silverfish in the bathroom. Stains on all the furniture. Management at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

was favorably impressed for the price, at first. A large group of us were in town for a summer archeology camp, and were given a special rate. The room was fine, for the rate. It is an older hotel, a few dead roaches in the bathroom, water damage on baseboards, etc. However, the service went downhill over the week, due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuds, Owner at Hondo Executive Inn, responded to this review

As the owner of Hondo Executive Inn thank for your review we had a long meeting with the manager and reviewed video on the customers room ,we know which guest who wrote this review since january 2009 we have changed manager and had a lot work done to propery its unfortunate she felt like that about our property. i will... More

nyc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

great hotel for the price. Came to hondo to visit some family and ended up staying at best value and could not stand the place after one night. the second day we moved to the executive inn big upgrade very comfortable rooms and clean pool with BBQ area witch we used kids had fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful, They recommended a couple of fine restaurants to eat at which wasn't that many in that small town. The room was a good size for my self and my clients. The pool area was perfect for a BBQ on the pit provided by the hotel, the pool its self was kept clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dallas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

This place really sucked. The service was really bad. The front desk lady was very rude. She didn't really know what she was doing. The place smelled really bad as soon as you walk in. In the room there was hair in the bed and some ants. The room was very small also. There were dead bugs in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hondo Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hondo Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hondo Executive Inn

Address: 102 E 19th St, Hondo, TX 78861
Location: United States > Texas > Hondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hondo Executive Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hondo Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hondo Executive Hotel

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of hunting country, the Executive Inn, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is just 40 miles from San Antonio off US-90. Major attractions are less than an hour away in San Antonio where you can visit the Alamo, tour through the largest cavern in Texas at Natural Bridge Caverns, and explore the River Walk. Family fun is available at Sea World, 33 miles, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas, 45 miles, home of the Superman Krypton Coaster, shows, and games. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hondo Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer