We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Hillsboro

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1505 Hillview Drive, Hillsboro, TX 76645 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hillsboro)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hillsboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on my way to Elm Mott TX..The room was clean and comfy! Very quite..really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was great..eggs..bacon..coffee. .gravy and biscuits. ...I enjoyed the hotel and will stay again! !!

Helpful?
Thank Alvin L
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We are glad you stopped in with us! I'll pass on your compliments to our breakfast host, it's always nice to hear her efforts are appreciated! We look forward to seeing you next time. Have a blessed day! -Sondra More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Clean rooms and easy access off I35. Beds are comfy and breakfast was good. Everyone that worked there seemed to be friendly and very helpful. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Price was very reasonable. I can't comment on the WIFI because I carry my own "hot spot" wherever I go, but I had a very good signal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janell M
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and thanks for stopping in with us while in Hillsboro. I'll be sharing your compliments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you next trip. Safe Travels! -Sondra More 

Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, okay bed. Tv is newer and the internet isn't the best. Slow in the evenings. Breakfast is good. Better then most 2 or 3 star chains. Room has all amenities needed and staff is helpful. Close to the interstate and other businesses for dining purposes and what not. Pool closed. Washer dryer offered

Helpful?
Thank Dominic V
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I appreciate your comments and really glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to continue to improve our hotel, and specifically the internet service, so that you like us even more the next time you are in the area. I spoke with our provider this week, and they informed me they are... More 

Napa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel when I-35 was slow moving in a major storm on 23 October. All of the motels were booked by 6:00, so I got stuck with a smoking room! The motel's carpet needs to be replaced on both floors as well as the towels which were very worn! There was a free breakfast, but I just... More 

Helpful?
Thank AFTexasChick
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

I apologize for you experience. Unfortunately you found us on Baylor Homecoming weekend. Originally we were sold out on all rooms a month prior to Oct 23rd. Due to the storm we had a few cancellations, and were able to rent you that room. Normally our rates aren't as high, and we would much rather have you in a non-smoking... More 

IA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Our stay here was very short ... driving from Dallas to San Antonio we made this our overnight as we didn't land in Dallas until 9pm. So we checked in around 10:30pm and were on the road around 8:30am. Everyone on the staff was very friendly, from check-in to check-out including the lady working the free breakfast. The price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBJB24
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay (and our showers!), and that our staff got a chance to visit with you. I'll be passing on your compliments to them and thanking them for their efforts. We look forward to your return, and if there is ever anything we can help with or... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Quality Inn? More like Low Quality Inn. Check in was a breeze, very friendly staff. Location was great, bed was good, same with pillows, I got reward points, and that's all the perks of this place. The room was dark, dingy, and stains were everywhere, from the carpet, to the walls, the decor, the heating and cooling unit, to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Canen14
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for your experience. I've checked with the staff, and it looks like our lawn service came in the evening and we didn't catch it in order to clean up the pool in time. I'm reviewing your comments with all our staff so that we can make sure we contact the right person to get it cleaned up... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Located by the Outlet Mall, this hotel is real nice, staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. Room was very clean, bed was huge with 4 fat pillows. Air conditioning has a hard time cooling because it was 110 out. Starbucks and Ihop located across the street. I will definitely return to this property.

Helpful?
1 Thank Herb C
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the pillows, and we look forward to seeing you next time. Safe Travels! More 

Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This was a very good Quality location, right of the interstate but not noisy. The hotel was well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurants and some shopping nearby. The was an excellent stop for and excellent value. Will certainly stop there in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Granny322
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next trip. Have a blessed day! More 

Wellington, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked two rooms through a third party website, so there was no way to get a refund, or I would've gotten one. Our room must have been the only one in the hotel that was NOT refurbished! The AC was ancient and loud and made the room smell kinda moldy. The room appeared clean and tidy, however, there were spots... More 

Helpful?
Thank jvluna
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

I was very surprised to read your review, and wanted to apologize for your experience. Next time, please don't hesitate to report it to the front desk. We would have been happy to immediately move you to another room instead of just supplying new linens if we had realized what was going on. I'll be reviewing this personally with the... More 

Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

While making a short drive from Austin to Ft Worth, we realized we were too tired to complete our trip and needed to stop. From the highway, I made a reservation from my phone using Choice Hotels points. Since the number of points was fairly low, we were pleasantly surprised at this property. It appears to have been recently refurbished.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlmgwm
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in! I'm glad we were able to help you get your points worth during your stay, and we look forward to seeing you next trip. If you ever do find something we can improve for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Have a blessed day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#2 of 10 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro
Days Inn Hillsboro
#6 of 10 in Hillsboro
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro
Super 8 Hillsboro
#3 of 10 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#7 of 10 in Hillsboro
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay