We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hewitt

Hotel website
Hotel deals
778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hewitt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hewitt
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    61
    51
    35
    17
See reviews for
126
39
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Magnolia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Start off with I fractured my ankle on the warped deck above the pool area. When checking out, we told the frontdesk, they said they would notify maintenance - you need a deck company to replace the deck. 2nd, I should have known better when I noticed the hotel was surrounded by truckstops, which I didn't judge, but should have.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear Don B, Thank you for writing us a review. It's unpleasant to read that our guest did not have a great stay with us. The deck outside our pool area is not for guest to use, it is our storage facility. Since your last visit we have put up signs notifying our guest. We have two ice machine in... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good but the carpet smelled stale an felt dirty. Did not walk barefooted in my room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing that works as intended here is their cash register to take your money regardless of how horrible your stay was. No hot water in bathroom. AC didn't cool & room was hot just like many other reviews. No ironing board in the room - called front desk & was told by clueless person that they'd have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your constructive review of your stay. First off, its sadden me to read such disappointing review from our guest and that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We take all our guest review seriously and make amends in areas that is needed. I personally read all reviews of my property and... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived our room was extremely hot, the a/c did not work, as well as the fridge didn't work. Ashley, the employee on duty, was very professional and helpful. We were moved to a much smaller room and were very cramped. At checkout we were questioned, by a person who identified herself as Michelle, the manager. Michelle was applying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear J H, Thank you for your constructive review of your stay. You're absolutely right that Ashely is one of our many great staff on duty. Your comments about her will pass along to her. I do apologize about Michelle's action toward you. Please rest assured that I will review what happened that morning. Our staff are trained to be... More 

Austin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

air conditioner did cool, room was very uncomfortable. we did not stay the nite due to the heat. the front desk clerk gave us a refund.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear Sharon , Thank you for your review and feedback, however I am of course disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We continue to work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a great stay at our hotel. I'm glad that my front desk associates were able to take care of you. I hope we will... More 

East Bernard, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

overall a good experience, but was a little concerned about a frayed rug at the main entrance. it was a tripping hazard and since we are clumsy and one member of our group has a handicap i was concerned about it. i recommend you replace that rug before there is an accident.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear 603rosieB, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the main entrance, we since then replaced the rug for our guest comfort and safety. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Hieu Tran More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay