We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Henderson hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Highway 259 South, Henderson, TX 75654-670
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Debra S HASKELL, United States
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
8
8
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Cuero, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms smelled of smoke terribly. We were assigned a room only to walk into someone else's room while they were sleeping at 1:00 AM. The only thing good was the beds were comfortable and they allowed pets for a small fee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
HASKELL, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Joe at check in was very professional. I only took 5mins to check in. I eat in the restaurant/bar, the server (Jessica) was to busy visiting with her friends to pay attention to the group of 7 I was with. she was sitting cross legged on the counter behind the bar. The food was good but it coast me $10... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shl20448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

Ms Debra, I'm glad your overall experience at the hotel was good. I will have a meeting with my bar staff to make sure that the issues you had will never happen again. Thank you! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very rude and unfriendly cops we called and we were asked to leave in the middle of the night because we complained about the loud bar and the loud drunk people in the patio we partying all night and we got no sleep. I would advise no one stay there. We weren't offered a refund! Managers on duty were being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shl20448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

I'm apologize that we could not resolve matters without having to call law enforcement. We offered to change rooms and or a partial refund. Another member of your party decided to take a partial refund instead of changing rooms. The owner actual gave the guest cash from his own wallet so a refund and a change of rooms had been... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Room outdated smelled bugs scattered when I turned on the lights, the front counter at check in reeked like cigarette smoked. All the carpets had mud from boots in them. I di not stay I checked out and asked for a refund. The gal at check out was very friendly though and did not give me any trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shl20448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

Both rooms were checked and neither had any insects. More

Stockton, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

While on family business we stayed at this facility for 2 nights. The hotel showed years of ware and could use major up dating. Once in our room it had a very strong smoking smell for a nonsmoking room. The rooms are small and cable TV channels had poor reception. There is no elevator so bags had to be taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shl20448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. More

okc, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Small rooms; found pills on bathroom floor; hotel pool is old and cracked; restaurant food horrible; bar cannot make a decent drink. breakfast area was clean, but the fruit was VERY old and decaying; bread products looked old and dry; juice which I did try was past it's use date. would not stay there again for any reason.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
shl20448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review
Google Translation

I apologize for your experience. More

Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed 2 nights for a convention in Henderson and will certainly use this place next year. The price was good, room very clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was yummy. It is an older property with outside doors and was very nice to just back the car up and unload. We felt safe there... no problem at all. I like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shl20448, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you back next year. More

Clinton, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Was happy to only have to carry my things to the outside door, but it wouldn't open. Had to go around and be berated by a woman who said "You musta locked the deadbolt!" Then had to walk forever to get ice/talk to front desk. Confusing signs. No big deal. I was just VERY tired.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
shl20448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

We apologize for the confusion and will continue staff training. More

Breaux Bridge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

overall conditions good / don't take a room in the back / it faces the setting sun and hot in the summer time / the bar had cold beer and good help except for one waitress / the hotel staff were great / the bed comfortable /

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
shl20448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will have a talk with our bar staff to make sure that the next time you will have exceptional service. More

Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had to stay here in a pinch and will definitely stay here again when need be. I felt the hotel was nice and secure. I was extremely pleased with the locks on the outside doors to enter the rooming areas. As a woman who travels alone with small children, security and safety is an important issue for me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
shl20448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson, responded to this review

We're very pleased you felt secure with your stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon!. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson

Address: 1500 Highway 259 South, Henderson, TX 75654-670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Henderson
Henderson Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Inn of Henderson

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby