We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Groesbeck hotels

Quality Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1012 N Ellis Street, Groesbeck, TX 76642 (Formerly Groesbeck Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Groesbeck
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Texasluckytravelet
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here immensely!! The room was very comfortable. (They are lucky I couldn't sneak the bed into the back of my car.) Great breakfast. The staff was very attentive to my needs. I will come back. I will also refer this hotel to my friends and coworkers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroesbeckManager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda... More

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed with a friend at this hotel for a couple of days and no one ever came to clean our rooms. I was told by one of the staff members that they didn't have any housekeepers, what hotel doesn't have housekeepers? The breakfast was okay. Wifi was pretty slow. Overall...i guess it was an okay hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroesbeckManager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Darien, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Was surprised and disappointed to see a few things out of ordinary!!! The elevator was out, and we had a time getting towels, the great housekeeping crew they had previously were no longer there. After asking a couple of times for towels we finally asked the clerk in the evening and she was very apologetic and got them for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GroesbeckManager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent several days here because of a baseball tournament. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It was very chaotic with several baseball teams and families arriving around the same time. We were worried that a small hotel full of 7 and 8 yr old boys would be extremely noisy. Actually, it wasn't bad. The wait for the one elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroesbeckManager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn in Groesbeck. Rooms were clean and nice. Best part was the receptionist Dalilan Rhone. She moved our rooms so we could be close, she was incredibly nice and helpful. She gave us round the clock care, and even made us an omelet at the breakfast. She was awesome. We would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroesbeckManager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda... More

Manvel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was OK but this hotel could be really nice. The rooms were kept clean and the beds were comfortable but the common areas were pretty dirty the same dirty footprints were in the hallway for my entire stay so that tells how much they clean! One of the side doors was left open during a rain storm so the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroesbeckManager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of our hotel on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we handle these types... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I just have to write this review, it's mandatory...I wonted to go to Bremond for the Polish Days Pickle Run. (we went) Beings I had never been an knew nothing about the area, I contacted the Bremond Chamber of Commerce that is where I learned about Quality Inn an Suites in Groesbeck....I called an talked with an employee I thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GroesbeckManager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lola, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More

texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice! This is our favorite of the 3 hotels in Groesbeck. Staff extremely nice and courteous. Room/bathroom was very clean, a/c nice and cold. We didn't use the pool but saw a couple of families using it and seemed to enjoy it. The only complaint, if you can call it that, was they only had 1 luggage trolley and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMANDA S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Pool is slime green.. restroom was dirty when I checked in ...elevator was broke ... And my restroom granite was falling off and my room wasn't clean one day and the ice buckets were dirty .Staff needs to be trained how to handle situations instead of saying let me talk to my manager

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMANDA S, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! All feedback, whether positive or negative is appreciated, as it helps us determine which areas we need improvement in. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. We do have pool maintenance performed... More

Darien, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a very nice hotel ! We have stayed here a few times and it is always very clean and all of the employees are very courteous and helpful.Our room was attended to daily , which is a real help when you are staying a week at a time,most hotels only check with you every other day or so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AMANDA S, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice in Groesbeck, TX and that you always enjoy your stay with us! My staff and I look forward to being of service to you and your family again in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 1012 N Ellis Street, Groesbeck, TX 76642 (Formerly Groesbeck Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Groesbeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay