We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
Add Your Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    150
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
179
58
21
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (522)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family stayed for 2 nights...beautiful spacious rooms. First morning we woke up, husband found a huge cockroach on the table in our room. We went downstairs for breakfast well after 6, but before 7 and was told the Omlet station and the Starbucks counter would not open until 7am. We had to be at an appointment by 730, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent stay in Grapevine. Your feedback is critical as we are constantly looking to improve our operation. You have made some very positive suggestions which we are extremely grateful for. We're very sorry for the inconveniences you suffered during your time with us but are grateful that you are willing to come back and... More 

Hallsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night the week of spring break. Very helpful bell man at check in helped with the luggage at check-in & brought up to our room. Room was nice for what we paid & evening cocktails & snacks were a nice addition. 1 room key didn't work at first so I went outside room to check & then neither... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at the Embassy Suites Outdoor World. Your comments are invaluable to us as we are constantly looking to improve our operation. We're very sorry for the hiccups with your keys. However we were very pleased that you were able to enjoy our amenities such as our... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel. They are pretty on top of things... the staff is nice, rooms are clean. The breakfast is good. I did have a few disappointments with my stay though, it all has to do with upgrading to the Premium Floor which was offered for an extra charge at the time of my reservation. The upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. First, let us apologize for the inconveniences you suffered regarding the premium room amenities. We understand that when you request an upgrade, your expectations are that everything is delivered as promised. In that regard, we fell short and are very sorry. We were pleased to hear that you... More 

Dolgeville, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just prior to leaving our room to check out, I discovered a live 3" cockroach in the room. Called front desk and someone came to room and took insect and wanted to spray. We told him we were checking out. No apology. We checked out at front desk and told the representative what we discovered. Her response was "this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. Let us first apologize for both the incident in your room and the way you were addressed by our staff. We hold ourselves to a very high standard and work to provide all of our guests with the best experience possible. In that we sorely let you down,... More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, big and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. I wasn't back in time for the evening reception, but sounded like it would be great. Very nice folks at front desk and very helpful courtesy drivers to/from mall and airport. Lobby had a huge waterfall that streamed with fountains throughout the lobby and sitting areas. Comfortable sitting areas to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Let us first apologize for the inconvenience you suffered the morning you were due to checkout. What you described is against our policy and will be addressed moving forward. We were glad that you enjoyed many of the other aspects of our hotel. Please come back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, excellent breakfast great atmosphere. Party was family with small children. Room was king suite - very nice to have separate bedroom. Breakfast area got quite crowded by late morning on Friday (spring break week), but it was hands down the best complimentary breakfast that I've seen at any hotel I have stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Embassy Suites Outdoor World. We take great care to provide the best possible nights rest and complimentary services to our guests -- especially when it comes to breakfast. After all, it is the most important meal of the day. Thank you again, and hopefully we'll see you... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel LOOKED nice. But when we got to our rooms they were stuffy and noisy. The sofa in one of our rooms was torn and ripped. People were running and screaming in the halls throughout the night. The breakfast and reception were nice. Overall it was "OK" but there are several hotels in this area that are around the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We're so sorry to hear about the issues you suffered. Our standards are to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests -- in that we let you down. We can only say that we feel these issues were not indicative of who we... More 

Dallas/Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice older hotel that is well-maintained. One of the first things I do upon checking into hotels is look at the bathroom to make sure it is clean. I was pleased to find that the bathroom was very clean, and the caulking around the tub/shower looked like it had recently been replaced and was clean as well. The carpet and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Outdoor World. We were thrilled that you found our suites clean and to your liking. Providing a comfortable stay to all of our guests is something we take a great deal of pride in. Thank you again, and please come back... More 

Waskom, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked this hotel because of the family suites and the pet policy. Also the reviews were awesome but mostly because of the previous reasons listed. Let me tell you, I was NOT disappointed. I had requested a suite upgrade, my only regret was that I did t request it for two nights to begin with. We had not yet decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments!!! We here at the Embassy Suites Outdoor World take great pride in providing a wonderful experience to all of our guests -- including our four legged guests. To be recognized for our efforts means a great deal and we will be sharing your comments to our staff. Thank you again, and we hope... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice motel would stay here again. However I was very disappointed in the room, I've stayed in bigger and nicer rooms for the same price if not cheaper. The wallpaper was pealing off the wall, the beds were small and very uncomfortable. Then I ordered room service my loaded baked potato was old and nasty. I would stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_OutdoorWorld, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our operation -- your comments are invaluable to us. We're extremely sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on taking great care of our guests, which includes suites in good condition and appealing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question