We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2050 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Special Offer
Rates as Low as $84!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    53
    36
    16
See reviews for
45
25
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags
See the most recent reviews
Des Moines, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

No shuttle service at all except to and from airport. Very inconvenient considering the hotels location. Also was charged for internet multiple times. Hotel took away my access to my room so I would be forced to go to the front desk to pay for my (complimentary) internet access.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Khalid Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, responded to this review

Elizabeth M I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hampton's are normally really nice ....not this one. The maids were ok. The staff was awful. The shuttle would only pick you up from the airport only and only one time. If you are trying to make a flight call a cab. Charged us for Internet. Overall I would not come back. Worst Hampton experience I have had ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosemary O, Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, responded to this review

Texaslove5 Thank you for posting a review of your most recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience with us. We do take all of our reviews into consideration in an effort to better our property. At this property like in all Hampton Inn hotels, we offer a complimentary internet service to... More 

West End, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at another hotel chain that offered a discount to us because of the company for which he works, but we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because we thought that it was a nicer hotel chain. We had stayed at one in Kansas City and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Mateo, CA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

smelly, shower was not working properly, low water pressure. will not recommend this place. had noisy neighbors kept slamming the doors, talked loud and screamed. the only good thing was the breakfast. could not take a shower properly as the water pressure was very low

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosemary O, Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, responded to this review

Hello Omid E. We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the water pressure issue in your guest suite to our maintenance team, and we are also addressing it with the City Of Grand Prairie water department. We are also working with our staff to freshen guest rooms and address the noise... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very good service, but the hotel smells cigarette, expired food and horrible cleaning products. the hotel has not been touched since it was build and there is nothing around it. They will not drive you anywhere...sorry, this hotel should not have the name hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosemary O, Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, responded to this review

Askto2121 Thank you so much for your feedback. It is with feedback like yiur that we can better sell our product and services. Like you saw during your stay with us, we are currently under renovations. We are currently replacing the wall paper on the hallways, we will also be replacing the carpet on the hallways and also in our... More 

Bloomington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I really appreciate the ease of getting to and from the airport using the Hampton shuttles and they are always so friendly. The staff helped us get checked without a hitch. Had wonderful cookies in the evening. Great fruit, yogurt and pastries in the morning to get started on the new day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, NE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Friendly staff, easy parking here, like all Hampton Inns, and the IHop next door was good. The room really let me down - their noisy HVAC unit kept me away. The "down" comforter was lumpy -- like it had been washed and then not fluffed properly. The low quality bathroom amenities made washing my hair a challenge, and the shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosemary O, Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with your guest room have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so... More 

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My stay at this Hampton Inn was great. I have spent time all across the country in them. My choice Hotel for sure. I would highly recommned this Hotel to all my friends or anyone coming into the DFW areaI truly love the Hampton Inn's.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Cod
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here as a stop off for one night. I was literally here only 12hrs. but got work done on-line , had a shower, good night sleep and a full hot breakfast with free shuttle service from and to DFW. The Service was very friendly and helpful! Doesn't get better than that!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A poor facility that needs some renovation. No fruits after hours. Excercise facility run down.Room had two bugs. Check with the Hotel staff. Breakfast staff and front desk very good. Room needs some work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lourdes Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Sales K, I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that your guest room was substandard. I would like to let you know that we really appreciate you coming back and giving us another chance , so we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question