We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2138 Water St, Gonzales, TX 78629
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Bed was comfortable! Rooms were spacious! Great amenities! Affordable if you book online with a Choice Privilege Reward Card. Not far from Downtown and plenty of places to shop. Local people were very friendly! Meeting room was spacious and the hotel personnel were just fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Magickjade, We are very thankful for your lovely detailed opinion of our hotel and your stay. We are very satisfied that you were pleased with our hotel and staff. We do our best to keep our facility clean and well kept as well as ensure we provide the best service we can. We look forward to your future visits.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Got to Gonzales early for a photo session and I was able to check in early. The lady at the front office, Jillian, I think, helped me and I was able to make it on time to meet my client. Breakfast was great and the lady cooking was very nice. Room was clean and I like the colors of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mic_cardenas, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are very pleased your stay with us was pleasant. Jillian as well as all our staff do our best to ensure your experience with us is the best we can make it. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you on your next visit to the... More 

St Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Nice hotel....room very nice and clean.....arrived later at night.....think the rates were high for that small town. Breakfast was included....nice and clean area. Would recommend; but maybe would have smaller rooms to accomodate solo travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear msmgogirl: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know, that will be passing your review to our staff. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future. Warmest Regards, Alison G Rodriguez Manager More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and the room was fine: clean and plenty of space, air conditioner works well etc... However! Be wary the room you are in. We were the ground floor with the pool out our left side window and the water tank (?) to the right. We heard the plumbing groan at random yet constant intervals during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Contributor, Thank you for choosing our hotel for all your accommodation needs. We strive to provide the best product and service for all our guests. We are so apologetic in regards to any inconvenience you and your experience during your stay with us. We will definitely have maintenance look into the issue immediately. We appreciate you taking the time... More 

Elsa, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights during 4th of July. Rooms were a bit pricey $130 but worth it. Hotel was up to date & clean. Restrooms were also clean & modern. Great breakfast with a variety every morning. Entire staff including front desk, managers, and housekeeping was courteous & helpful. Only con & suggestion would be to ask for a room facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JGARCIA06, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very well kept. But the shower was strange. The faucet was installed incorrectly, the towels are thin but soft and the lighting in bathroom is dim. Seemed to be over priced at $149 a night. Upon checkin I was told "I should be happy with that rate because they are higher during rodeo week." That's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We will be implementing safe, healthy items to our breakfast to enhance the taste. Our nightly value is dependent on the demand and we do... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spacious, clean room. worth every penny. Great breakfast. Beds were comfortable, staff was courteous. Only bummer was that the ice cream machine was broken... Other than this minor detail, everything was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We apologize for the ice cream machine being out of order. Thank you for your understanding and patience. We look forward to you staying with us in... More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We checked into Sleep inn and Suites with over 60 people for the last month. The management and staff were exemplary. Its not an easy task checking in a 60 person group. Our group not only is very satisfied with their rooms, they are now spoiled because when we checked out yesterday we were moved to a lower standard hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, throughout the whole hotel the lobby was clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable, pleasant people. We had to come to Gonzales for difficult situation, and the Sleep Inn helped us by feeling very comfortable we love sleep inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! More 

custer, MI
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

You have to remember your in oil country, many of the hotels are expensive in this town and this has a great staff with great hotel rooms. Didn't have a chance for the pool and the breakfast was great. The staff made sure everything was satisfactory. All around a very good-great hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question