We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn George West/Royal Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
213 N. Nueces St., George West, TX 78022 (Formerly Royal Inn George West)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn George West\/Royal Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

3 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I've stayed here a month and half, even though I have had no wifi what so ever. The free breakfast is fruitloops. Warning do not pay for more than one night at a time. I was paying for a week at a time. Got laid off and after staying here a month and half they would not refund me a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
Mary C, Manager at Knights Inn George West/Royal Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you as our guest and always hate seeing our long term guests leave. Our refund policy is clearly posted on our front desk for our guest to see. We also gave you a huge discount since you were supposed to be in a twin size bed room and were placed in it by mistake and since it... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place is amazingly bad. The walls are painted brick, there are sheets and a bedspread (no blanket), no phone, no lamp (the only light is an outdoor porch light, mounted inside) and a space heater with a cut cord that has been twisted together without even electrical tape. I mistakenly relied on this being part of the Wyndham franchise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is an old mom-and-pop motel that somehow has gotten chain affiliation. (The larger sign says Royal Inn, not Knights Inn.) The room only had one light -- a bare bulb attached to the wall near the door (no reading lamp or other light near the beds), no chair for the desk, no curtains (only blinds) to block exterior lights,... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainTexas
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George West
10.5 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites
Three Rivers Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN George West Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay