We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
6300 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Galveston)
The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Timothy T Follansbee, West Virginia, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    74
    51
    50
    84
See reviews for
161
60
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate what this place has become...drab, depressing, and overpriced. The sad thing is, this used to be a really nice little property in a great location, and now it's just run down and decrepit. What a shame the owners don't give it some TLC... if they did, it could once again be a gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Follansbee, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a pretty satisfying experience. Every room does, in fact, have a view of the ocean. We used the fitness center, tennis court, laundry services ($1.25 in quarters, no way to obtain change, and if I owned vacation property, I would despise having to pay to wash my clothes), two kid-friendly pools, two hot tubs/jacuzzi of different size (not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a condo here from a private owner. While we had a great experience with the owner and the condo itself, we were disappointed in other things about the property. The pools were packed with kids, no way a couple could just relax. The pools don't open until 10 am! We usually like to get down to the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really disappoint with the condo. A/C didn't work the first night and they wouldn't move us to another room. We got a hotel while they took two days to fix the A/C. The two nights we spent in a hotel we still paid for the condo. The beach is directly across the street, the pool was nice. Most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RhondaH253, Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

In response to this review, we would like to offer the following information as clarification. This guest is currently staying at our hotel as an owner guest, which means we collected no money at all for his stay. When the AC problem was reported, we did in fact move the guest to another condo, where he actually continues to stay... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights at this condo. I picked it out because it was ocean front and cod sleep 6. We were in Houston for a wedding. After the wedding we took the grandchildren and our oldest son to Galveston. The condo was not comfortable for two people much less 5 people. There was no place to put clothes even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Beautifully decorated condo with all the comforts. We stayed in #9204 and it had a great view of the pool and beach. Condo is right across the street from store for groceries and other needed items. It's super clean and safe. There's a front desk if you need something. We were there during Tropical Storm Bill. Front Desk assured us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

My family and I stayed here and it was our first family vacation and we left a day early. By day 2 we were ready to go. The rooms are dirty. The curtains had stains on them, holes in the wall, no trash bags, the screen door had trouble shutting, room smelled like smoke, pillows were stained. The only nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff isn't much of a help and housekeeping DOESN'T come everyday do don't expect fresh towels or linens daily. Also don't expect toilet paper to be refilled either. I'm not even sure how these condos are still open the customer service is the worst and the rooms are mediocre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I see mixed reviews but my stay was excellent. I rented from a private owner and the whole unit was updated and modern. A comfortable bed and a great view. The pool was great and I had no problems with the staff. I will being staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Overland Park, Kansas
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Overall we had a great week as a family staying at the condo. We stayed in a one bedroom on the second floor (rm. 4205). The view we had was amazing and we loved the pool. The grounds were kept nice, and the staff was very friendly! However, don't stay here if you want a nice and updated condo! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#10 of 49 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#32 of 49 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Galveston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay