We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Galveston hotels

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6102 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cool
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BJK55 San Diego, California, Usa
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    95
    44
    21
    13
See reviews for
128
50
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
San Diego, California, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The building is a little old, but the value is FANTASTIC. You receive a one bedroom suite with everything you need for the price of a standard hotel room. The staff are exceptionally friendly and are willing to answer any questions and help out in any way. I would strongly recommend this establishment to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this motel based on the proximity to an event I was attending, and it was okay. The floor plan was awkward, and I think it is best suited for families traveling with kids who want to visit the beach (across the street). Customer service was okay. Facilities were clean. Minimal parking onsite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here during labor day weekend. At check in I was greeted with the most sweetest southern hospitality and felt welcome from the start of my vacation. The room was clean and cozy. The day after we left I realized I had left my daughters' brand new school shoes behind. I called the hotel and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wimberley, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upgraded to the ocean view. Enjoyed the private balcony, small kitchenette, and really nice pool. Didn't need the sleeper sofa or bunk beds. Walked to the seawall , beach, and fishing pier. A variety of restaurants are a short drive. Found out that the Pleasure Pier is only opened weekends starting after Labor Day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hillsboro, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the end of may. I got a great deal for the hotel off of groupon. Everyone was very friendly. I loved the rooms. Very spacious, and loved having our own little kitchen equipped with plates, cups, and silverware. Great location on the seawall. Would definetly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good bang for the buck. We upgraded to the ocean front view for a reasonible cost at the front desk. At first I was overcharged until I brought it to their attention. They were very friendly with the exception of the first woman I encountered who rung me up at a higher rate than my reservation stated. All was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tethanks7, Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the hotel...we'll be working with the staff member who made the mistake on your rate to ensure that doesn't happen again. We are very committed to making sure that "If we mess up, we fess up and then we dress up"! So rest assured your comments will be taken seriously and we will work to improve.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My visit (before this stay) was unpleasant. The whole complex was badly in need of updating, but this time, EVERYTHING is new, refurbished, clean, very nice. The bunk beds are a bit cramped, but I still recommend this place to anyone who wants to go to the coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another try! We are glad you got to experience our recently completed remodeling project which included all new kitchens and baths in the rental suites. And those bunk beds - we actually call them Junior Bunks - are definitely designed for small children. We try very hard to convey their small size in all of... More

dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for a family reunion. This was one of our go-to spots when our three boys were really young and I'm happy to say that their recent renovation has kept Casa del Mar on top of their game. I challenge anyone to find a better value in the Galveston area. The suites are like 1-bedroom apartments and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We love hosting family reunions and have so many groups like yours who have made Casa del Mar a family tradition year after year! We have some great meeting space that can also be used for group gatherings as well. We are working on a new window covering prototype to address the light coming in as you mentioned, so look... More

Frisco, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm here now. My family and I are not pleased. View is horrible, beds are terrible. The bunk beds reminded me of being on a cruise ship. My kids could not stretch out their legs. The beach across the street sucks! The smell in the air is horrible. Will not be visiting this hotel or Galveston again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry if you were not pleased and hope you asked to speak to a Manager during your stay. We are here 24/7 and always want to address any guest concerns. As has been noted on numerous reviews, our bunk beds are small - Junior Bunks as we describe them - and we continue to look for ways to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I paid double for what I thought was an oceanview suite. I got a partial view of the ocean mostly blocked by another building and a parking lot. The bed is terrible (I'm laying on it now after midnight and still can't sleep)! There is a window to the hall right next to the bed. Light from the hallway comes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We sure wish we had known about this at the time of your stay. We are here 24/7 and would have addressed any concerns immediately. Please remember, no matter where you are staying, call the front desk right away if you have an issue, don't wait until the morning or until after you check-out. We want you to enjoy your... More

Do you own or manage Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Address: 6102 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Galveston

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Enlarge Map