We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    104
    93
    71
    87
See reviews for
205
115
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1st time staying here. We Loved it! Great hotel for the $$ you won't break the bank on your hotel stay, yet you will be very pleased with the hotel. We even got to bring our dogs. Room was very clean, two very comfortable king size beds, mini fridge, & microwave. Breakfast daily, Danish, bagels, biscuit & gravy, eggs, sausage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I will share your wonderful comments with the team. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you back soon. Monica Pena At Your Service More 

TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are looking for the LaQuinta with the Galveston Port cruise shuttle, this is the one! We have stayed here a number of times and never been disappointed. The staff has been either very friendly or very surly, but we keep coming back because it is routinely a great room in an excellent location for a reasonable price. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston West. We have been striving to improve our shuttle service and wowing our guests. We will work on paying extra attention to the side parking lot. I hope to see you back again soon! Monica Pena At Your Service More 

Euless, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay at La quinta was not the greatest! Upon check in, we were switched to another room because remote for TV could not be located and phone was not working. The following day housekeeping missed our room. I called front desk to at least get fresh towels, that only took an hour to arrive to our room. But I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post your experience here at our property. I'm sorry to hear were switched to another room because remote for TV could not be located and phone was not working. We have taken action to correct these items and ensure everything in the room is working. Thank you for bringing this to our attention we... More 

Fort Rucker, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here the night prior to our cruise. It was basically one of the few hotels that wasn't sold out, which should have been a sign. Hotel was run down. It needs a good scrub, paint, and refresh. Rooms were on the small side. I would not stay at this hotel again unless it was renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of remodeling and updating our hotel. We should have our project finished by July 2015. We apologize and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Monica Pena At Your Service More 

Corsicana, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there for a week. First our room was npt cleaned the first day. Second, Monica, the manager, never called me back as requested. She went to "run errands " instead. Third, the hallway smelled horrible, like sewer. Fourth, microwave rusty inside, dirty, and mildew. We didn't notice it, until or fourth night there, so did not reported it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Dear Guest We as a team dropped the ball somewhere and I was not notified of your request. My sincere apologies for not returning your call as requested. I would like to address your concerns immediately. Please call the hotel or my cell phone number that is listed on my business cards that are located at the front desk. My... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our dog acquired a new nickname at this "La Quinta". All of the staff would smile and pet him and some started calling him "Muchacho" which, when I looked it up in Spanish, means "boy". It is a dog friendly motel and there were also a number of dogs on the beach further down the Seawall Blvd at the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Dear M A The staff would like to say hello to "Muchacho" and welcome him back. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our pet friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston West. It was a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you back soon again. Monica Pena & Staff At Your Service More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location, close to moody garden, spacious room , clean, missing good air conditioning in hallways, otherwise good stay. Balcony door had some dirt and rust and side way hard to make you enjoy sea view

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Dear Abuomar4us I would like to take the time to say thank you for your review of our hotel. We are currently replacing all balcony doors and installing new LED lights on all our balconies. We hope to have the entire hotel completed by mid June. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future It was... More 

Kirbyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in looking for a place; staff was friendly and he helped me make my decision in a minute. The LQ smelled clean and looked clean. My room was very clean, towels were plentiful and everyone was nice.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Thank you for 5 star rating! I will share your kind words with the team here at the hotel and many thanks for the Perfect Score. We look forward in seeing you again and safe travels. Monica Pena At Your Service, More 

Cypress, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly other than the issues with WiFi and the rowdy children (about 60) this was a pleasant stay and I assume the child problem was an isolated incident and most likely not an everyday thing. It would have been nice to see the hotel staff take control of the situation.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Dear Ed L Thank you for your kind review of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston West. We have recently upgraded our internet speed to Ultra and we are also adding additional WIFI hot spots on all floors. Thank you for your feedback on our WIFI. I will ensure this project gets completed in a timely fashion. Monica Pena... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good place to stay on the seawall. Good price, Great view. Good location. Close to everything. Front desk staff is very accommodating. Breakfast dining is good. They accept small pets. Pool is good, hot tub needs cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are happy to get your feedback about the front desk staff accommodating you. I will ensure maintenance pays special attention to the pool and hot tub more often now that we are in our busy season. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Monica Pena At... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay