We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6302 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Review This Hotel

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Gave it very good because for some reason our room wasn't done after we came back our first full day, hot water took about 10 long minutes to even get warm and few jets on in room jacuzzi were not working full force as expected. The king suite was big and had balcony where if you looked to your left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were there for 3 nighst. Room was clean and the breakfast was good. The room was very good size and we did not feel " crowded". Balcony was nice. You get up close to ocean birds and that was very cool for kids. The only negative...we were not left enough towels and soap was never replaced. We just used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a short walk from the beach. The rooms are very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the Gulf. There is covered parking and the amenities are very good. All in all it is a great place to stay along the sea wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

At the end of a wonderful honeymoon my husband and I ended up having some car trouble and needed to get a room unexpectedly. The Comfort Inn & Suites was amazing they were able to get us a wonderful room right away and were extremely helpful for the rest of our stay and even after we checked out. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoney Creek, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They couldn't do enough for us, anything we asked for they bent over backward to meet our needs. The front desk staff, especially Tom, was a fountain of information. The rooms were spacious and lovely. Very clean. The breakfast bar was fantastic, from homemade oatmeal to breakfast burritos. Even though it was a good distance to the downtown strand area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inola, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and staff were all great. The first night was rough. Sounded like a track meet going on in the room above us. We called the front deck 4 times. But we also understand some parents cant control their children. But they gladly moved us for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast was a great way to start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first room had dirty sheets, the front desk said they would send up sheets and I could change them myself. I finally was moved to a second room where the furniture was torn. The pool was too small for the hotel size and the spa didn't work, plus it was green. Oh, the sheets had food crumbs and hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had problems during your stay with us. It sounds like you were assigned to a room that was not ready to be occupied. This does happen occasionally when there is a discrepancy between the housekeeping reports and the front desk computers. You should have been moved immediately to a room that was ready... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Galveston just for a short weekend for dance competitions. Unfortunately it was also during Spring Break so rates where doubled during this time. A room here that was normally $89 a night (a great deal) was $160 to $210 while we were in town. We booked of course at the $160 rate. There is no view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our hotel does offer a shuttle for our cruise guests ($50 package includes parking and round-trip transportation to and from the cruise port for up to 4 guests) We also offer transportation separately for $7.50 per person. However we do not offer regular shuttle service to other areas in Galveston at this time.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used trip advisor to research a good hotel for my kiddos and I to stay and comfort suites had good reviews so I decided to give it a try. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable (though I may have just been super tired each night). The hotel was located close to the beach and Schlitterbahn (which we visited as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

We are glad you took the time to review your recent stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with other potential guests. We are increasing our staffing levels for our busy upcoming summer season, hopefully that will address any slow service issues during our busy breakfast periods. I hope you come back and see us again soon! More 

Fish Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights in Nov. 2014. I have waited five months to post this review, because I dislike giving negative reviews or "tattling" on employees. My spouse and I took a 12-day trip, staying at about nine hotels. I pick hotels solely by price and TripAdvisor reviews, and this hotel was the worst (by value and experience) on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Suite (51)
Viewed
King Suite with Whirlpool Tub (58)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question