We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Galveston hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
76%
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
mrjahoney Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (214)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    68
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
82
62
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family of 3, including me, stayed here while we vacationed on Galveston Island. The facilities were very clean and always smelled fresh!! The staff were very friendly and always said "Hello" to us no matter if we were coming or going! Rene at the front desk was very friendly and very happy to help!! Our room, 306, was clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so Much Renee is a great employee. We try to keep everyone happy and all the rooms clean. We hope to see you again Very soon. BJ More

Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay for a couple of nights. It's close to Stewart Beach and there is a lovely view of the ocean. The room was clean and the A/C unit worked well. The hotel smells fresh. Even though it is by the beach and has rugs, the rugs do not smell sour or like they have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying Here we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will come back and see us. BJ More

Forney Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was so nice the employees made us feel welcome and like family. We traveled here with our sons and they spent alot of time in the pool and again the owners and the employees were so great to treat our children like they were family....The hotel was clean, cold air, and hot hot water (which we loved) ..Everyone... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We loved having your family spend the couple of days with us. I can still see your sons dancing in front of the pool. We hope to see you again Very soon.!!!! BJ More

Winnipeg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good family hotel. Well priced in comparison to similar hotels, in an area slightly detached from the main area of actiivity, which is nice, and wtihin walking distance the the nicest beach available. My wife and young daughter were very pleased with this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will come back and see us. bj More

Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just wanted to say that I was really impressed with this hotel, the best beach on the island is across the street!!! why pay premium to stay somewhere where the beach is almost non existent and not maintained? The price was right, location great, rooms were fine (for the price), the breakfast was ok but free as was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you soo much We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us. BJ More

colton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice,friendly,close to everything we wanted to do and see. The staff was very friendly. The room was very accomadating for our Family. Two qn beds and a fold out couch was the perfect size. The breakfast was filling and very good. We will return when we come back to Galviston

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will come back and see us soon. BJ More

Emory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days on vacation and it was great.. The rooms were nice and the pool was clean and beautiful.. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.. We will be staying here again on our next trip

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will come back and see us soon. BJ More

lantana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

for a cost of $263 a night a Hilton would have been cheaper and better cared for over rated breakfast was uneatable maintenance of the room was sub par coffee pot broken pillows just big lumps coat hangers missing

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Im sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do hope you choose Best Western again. BJ More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was the worst for the price. First of all they have a skeezie debit card system, so it's better to book online and pay upfront. The hot breakfast is a continental breakfast with some cheap sausages and powdered eggs, no fruit salad or such. The coffee tastes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't Like your stay with us. When it comes to Debit Cards the bank put a 10 to 15% percent hold on your card, We don't hold the money Ma'am. There is nothing we can do about the Mosquitos. We do get the property sprayed but they keep coming back. We hope you will choose best western. More

Conroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was extremely overpriced. The only reason we stayed was because we had a $50 best western gift card that had to be used before Labor Day. This hotel had no view of the Gulf. Once you got in the parking lot you had no idea you were even in Galveston. Also our microwave in the room was broken... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review

Im sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. But we do have a view of the gulf. But we hope you choose Best Western again. BJ More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Galveston with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston #3 Business Hotel in Galveston #8 Romantic Hotel in Galveston #12 Family Hotel in Galveston
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer