We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Galveston hotels

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5914 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Beachfront Palms Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
scott k Garden City, Missouri
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    13
    16
    14
See reviews for
25
25
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Garden City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just average as the room is well kept but the location is average they say ocean view but the only views are from the parking lot. While we were there the elevator was broken along with every ice machine except the 3rd floor not a big deal as we were on the 2nd and right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are directly across from the beach and within walking distance of several restaurants. The Pleasure Pier, Moody Gardens, the Strand, and Schlitterbahn are all a quick car ride away. Free parking all over the island is hard to find, but it does exist. I hope the next time that you are looking for a... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rates are decent weekdays but weekends are a bit much. Free breakfast was great, staff was friendly. Nice heated pool! Surrounded by beautiful Palm trees makes a layout feel like paradise! Overall I give it a 4 out of 5. My main thing is the price. Rooms aren't quote up to par with the rate! Everything else is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The weekdays during the off-season are truly the best value, but you will find that our rates are very competitive with the other hotels at all times. Galveston Island is a destination location and hotel rates can go up significantly on the weekends, in the summer, and for holidays. I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm so glad red roof is up grading their hotels. The new decor is very inviting. We had a 4 the floor king with ocean view. We arrived early and the front desk had no problem getting us in our room. Unfortunately the elevators were out of order a minor inconvenience the staff was friendly and courteous. Our room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share this with the staff. Galveston Island is a great place to spend a vacation and we offer great prices during the off season. I hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade More 

Porter, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in several rooms with family for Dickens on The Strand. Firstly, the staff was nice but their systems was apparently in shambles and it wouldn't give me the room that was booked. They ended up swapping me to a non smoking double instead of a smoking king. This was fine for me and my two friends but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for including the detail in your review. Your review will assist us in improving the property overall. I apologize for not providing an exceptional stay to you and your family. I hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to show you that we acted on your comments. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade More 

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading several other reviews, had mixed feelings, but was proven wrong. This is a simple, yet very nice place to stay, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, frozen waffles, oatmeals, cereals, and assorted breakfast pastries. If your expecting a five star hotel, this is not the place, but if you are looking for an inexpensive comfortable hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We enjoy reading that you had a comfortable stay. Hope you had a chance to enjoy the heated pool or walk across the street to the fishing pier. Galveston Island is a great place to visit and this inn is great base to plan your excursions. I look forward to seeing you on future... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the location. The rooms were clean and the beds were super comfy! The staff helped us with our luggage on our way out, they were very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again when we are back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in a great location right across the street from the beach and near many restaurants. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our heated pool. We look forward to your next visit to Galveston Island. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade More 

KATY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel used to be a nice hotel but not now. We had dirty carpet, no coffee pot, no coffee, no Kleenex; and when they gave us some Kleenex, they didn't have a box only two small packages. We discovered after 9 PM (when the front desk closes down) that we only had one hand towel and one washcloth. Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate all feedback while we work to improve the service and quality of the hotel. I apologize for the lack of towels in your room. I will share your review with all of the staff, especially housekeeping. I hope you will stay with us in the future. Sincerely,... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Me and a couple of friends stayed here for one night as we were passing through Galveston. The Motel staff were very friendly and helpful, and quickly checked us in to our rooms as we had arrived late after a long day of driving. The motel rooms are average, and are quite large. The pool area is very nice, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. We are in a great location with a fishing pier and the beach across the street, several restaurants within walking distance, and the convention center one block away. I hope you will stay with us for any future visits to Galveston Island. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade More 

Fort Worth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Day 1 - Room was ready, front desk was efficient, got to our room and there were no washcloths and only one bath towel. Went in search of housekeeping and asked for washcloths and bath towels and got two washcloths and no towels. The housekeeping supervisor said they would be brought to us later but they never arrived. Day 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the difficulties that you experienced during your vacation. You are absolutely correct to feel that you should not be hunting down basic supplies while on vacation. While we have improved in some areas, your review lets me know that we still need improvement. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Well me and my son drove down to Galveston to get him ready for his surgery only to find out , it had been reschedule for the next day. So we took a ride down to the sea wall AMAZING. .WE obviously needed a place to crash for the night checked in around 4 or 5 pm on October 27th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Galveston Island is a beautiful place to spend some relaxing time. I am sorry that the free time spent on the island was unplanned. I hope to see you again when you can actually enjoy a stress-free, operation-free visit on the island. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Address: 5914 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Beachfront Palms Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Best Western Galveston
Galveston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay