We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Galveston hotels

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5914 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Beachfront Palms Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #37 of 49 hotels in Galveston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Brenda C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    4
    9
    9
See reviews for
13
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Definitely not one of the best budget motels on the Island. By looking at the pictures, you would expect a little more right? I always knew the outside looked much more impressive than the inside. When we got there, I noticed obvious blemishes inside of the room. Poor attempt of covering something on the wall using caulk. Similar thing with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have had good experience with other red roof in hotals but this is the worse 1 I been to. The phone didnt work and the plug in outlet didnt work, and tv volume was bad it would b load one minute then nothing next. they lied about having wifi but didnt and on other website says they hav a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

My apologies for the items not working in your room. I would appreciate speaking with you further about the issues that you experienced. We are working diligently to address maintenance items during this busy summer on the island. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came to Galveston for a night with our kids 7 and 4. My husband has never stayed at a Hotel so I was a little nervous about letting him down. We absolutely loved this hotel! EVERYBODY is so nice. At first they had gave me a smoking room, I of course couldn't stay because it smelt so bad and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so happy that your husbands first experience in a hotel was a good one. It is appreciated that you took the time to write the review. I have shared this review with all of the staff. I hope you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel in addition to the friendly staff. I hope to see you and... More

TEXAS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

that's really the only positive thing to say about this "inn" I chose this place because it was close to the convention center, which is where we were going to be all day saturday, we didn't want to have to drive around not knowing where we were, so we like to stay close to our destinations...I wish now we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for giving feedback. We are working to improve our service and room quality. I have posted this review for our maintenance and front desk staff to review and make sure it doesn't happen in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly. We do want every... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews about this hotel and having to stay in Galveston for a couple of days I decided to stay anyway due to the price being very reasonable. True one of the elevators was out but wasn't too much of an inconvenience to me. This hotel is in a great location it was within walking distance to several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We work hard to give every guest a great experience. I will share your review with the whole team to encourage them to continue with the great service. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people at the front desk, maids and people cleaning the pool all were very nice and helpful. However the elevator at one end did not work so my friend had to hobble to the other end. The place could use some work. also the bathroom was not clean when we got there. We cleaned it our-self.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you, Linda, for your kind words about the staff. I have posted your review for all of the team to see. I hope you will stay with us again in the future after we have made even more improvements to the rooms and the property. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade General Manager More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible hotel. the Lobby looks good but the rooms are terrible. Carpet was old, frayed, and dirty. Really the whole room was dirty and dingy. There was no shampoo the carpet was wet under the a/c and door. The remote did not work the back was off and only one battery to be found. Don't bother to call the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed feedback. We are working on many of the issues you listed, and will address the issues that we did not know about prior to your review. I do appreciate the time that you took to tell us about where we need to improve. I want you to know that we will continue to improve in... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at many red roof inns in the past and never having had a bad experience before, we were shocked at how bad this one was. We booked four days by third party, so it s already paid for or we would have left before getting to the room. This hotel has 2 elevators, neither of which was working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience. While the season brings its share of creepy crawlies, we are working diligently with our pest control company to keep them outside of the hotel rooms. Thank you for taking the time to let me know where we fell short. We are working on all of the issues that you mentioned, especially the housekeeping service... More

Plano, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the San Luis, the Holiday Inn next door to that, the Baymont Inn, and the Quality Inn and Suites. I need a place with a flat screen tv, microwave and fridge, and can walk a few feet to cross the street(Seawall Blvd) to get to the beach. For me the Red Roof Inn wins on price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Wow. It is not everyday that a limited service hotel is mentioned favorably with a five-star resort like the San Luis. We are competitively priced to give the best value possible here in Galveston. I hope that you will stay with us and have a chance to enjoy the pool the next time you are in Galveston. Remember to sign... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An oil spill delayed our cruise. 5000+ people were stranded and hotels filled fast ! I booked this off hotels.com. The prices had not jumped yet as many had. The staff were fine, the called in a ton of extra to accommodate the surplus visitors. The pool was heated! Yay! It was a cold day and rainy so there wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I am pleased that our beautiful pool was appreciated on a cool day. I hope you will stay with us in the future when you are catching a cruise out of Galveston. Our free parking while you are on the cruise is convenient and worry-free. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Address: 5914 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Beachfront Palms Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Best Western Galveston
Galveston Best Western

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect location right on the Seawall at 59th Street, at the beach on the Gulf of Mexico! Free internet, free breakfast, great big outdoor pool in the sun, tons of restaurants nearby, including Tortuga's and McDonald's next door. Free cruise parking. Beautiful garden, great rooms with microfridges, everything you need, why pay more? ... more   less 
Number of rooms
151

See which rooms travelers prefer