We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Galveston accommodations

Seascape Condominium Rentals

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10811 San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Hotel amenities
Seascape Condominium Rentals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seascape Condominium Rentals to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
zeke h Houston, Texas
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    25
    25
    27
See reviews for
84
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
33 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Seascape has been a solid condominium in Galveston for 2 decades and has kept up to date with the times. The beach is well maintained and the hot tub and heated pool is a real plus. The rooms are spacious and are all suited well for kids with built in bunk beds. I wish I had taken photos to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kesleym, Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you and we value every good review that we receive on trip advisor we try our best to make sure that every guest as an enjoyable experience with us here at seascape condo's. We look forward to having you back in the future to make that stay just enjoyable, also when you come back to see us you will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a condo drove 4.5 hours to fined our reservations were canceled with no notice this was my families Christmas present to say on the beach but due to the staff our Christmas was ruined called the day after to get and answer as to what happened the response I recieved was oh well and so what no apologies just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kesleym, Guest Relations Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

As guest service manager I would like to apologize for the mix up this should have been further explained to you why the reservations was cancelled which we like to do that in detail just in case it was mix up on our part. We take our guest complaints very seriously and try our absolute best to address them in... More 

Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a really hard time locating the property. It was very foggy and we were a late arrival. When we finally arrived, the security guard was wonderful. He went the extra mile and got the keys for us. Our unit had wifi, which was wonderful, since we did not have beach access. The gates to the beach were padlocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is nasty!!!! Our water was cut off without any type of notice! Needs some repairs. Overall condos need painting. Furniture was dirty, rugs nasty, just not a clean place!!! I would suggest looking around galveston because their are to many other nice places than to stay in one like this

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kesleym, Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

As guest service manager this is something that is taken very seriously we do our absolute best to make sure that all our condo's are cleaned accordingly to make sure our guest has the best possible stay. We always try to handle guest complaints in a timely manner that way we are satisfying our guest and making there stay enjoyable.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

I brought a Groupon for Seascape Resort Condos for two nights earlier this month. The pictures of the place looked pretty nice, but it wasn't exactly as advertised. First and foremost, the cost for a 2 day stay was about $250 dollars with the Groupon, and including Seascape's extra fees. For this much money, I expected a nicer condo. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kesleym, Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

We are sorry if you were not pleased and hope you asked to speak to a Manager during your stay. We are here 9am-5pm also we have an emergency number you can call to get in touch with a manager and always want to address any guest concerns. We try to convey that we do have extra fee's at check... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

When we got there, the two girls in the office were very professional and quick instead of the dawdling you would get sometimes in the past. This time a security guard patrolled as it used to be, and it made for a much nicer atmosphere. The seaweed wasn't too bad and the waves were good. As always, the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kesleym, Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a better stay with us then previously we are always working to improve every aspect of our company and property. We are focusing on our customer service and trying to make sure that our guest has a wonderful stay and experience with us, also you will enjoy our new renovated beach that... More 

Colleyville, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

A condo can obviously be cheaper than a couple of hotel rooms, so we booked at the Seascape Condos after finding one we thought would be optimal. We stayed here once before but 20+ years ago. As far as we could tell, not much has changed, but the pool area is very nice with a couple of hot tubs... and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is a belated review of our July 4th stay at the Seascape. We were in condo 1216, which was great for the most part. I would highly recommend this condo over some of the others described on here. Our first Seascape visit was last September, and the seaweed was minimal and no bother at all. This time, there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

we went to seascape condominiums this past weekend and it was horrible... the staff there were rude... the rooms were small.. one bed and one bathroom for 5 ppl...the security guard there was always walking around and watching us all the time, like we were criminals....The beach was so smelly it really wasnt the best place for us to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Austin TX
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

On our first day we arrive to check in where the office is at the Seascape Condos. The check in process was easy and greeted by the security guard. If lucky you will find a parking spot under the condo where it is shaded protected from the sun and rain. We were given a parking pass to place in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seascape Condominium Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Condominium Rentals

Address: 10811 San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Condominium Rentals 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seascape Condominium Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Condominium Rentals Hotel Galveston
Seascape Condominium Rentals Galveston

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay