We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Condominium Rentals

10811 San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Hotel amenities
Seascape Condominium Rentals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lakegirl1985
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    25
    26
    29
See reviews for
88
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We visited the Seascape Monday-Wednesday this week (March 23-25) for spring break. This is a great find. We stayed in 2318. Very nice and clean room. Had a small stove but way more than we needed. Only down fall to the room we found was that the bedroom bed said it was a queen but it was only a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderfully poised right on the beach. Clean sands, easy, handicapped access to beach. Unit 1209 was beautifully decorated, and outfitted with everything you need. There was noise from the unit next to us but it being Spring Break on a weekend, we just put up with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These people are crooks they lied and said there was smoking in the unit and a broken light. They charged me 265.00 for this. I gave them my credit card trusting them and they ripped me off saying the housekeeper said there was a broken light with smoke residue in it. This does not make sense to me. It seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gsmanager1245, Guest Relations Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

One of the most important things when it comes to our management staff is communicating effectively with our guest. We encourage our guest to read our policies due to some of them policies come with additional fee's one of them smoking inside the unit which is a additional $200 charge. We also inform the guest of the charge whenever we... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived this evening. The condo unit itself was ok. However; because of ALL the noise from the condos above and beside us we are not even able to sleep and it's 12:21 am!!! I would NOT recommend Seascape!!!! You're better off getting a hotel room because I promise it would be much quieter than this condo unit!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gsmanager1245, Guest Relations Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

We are alway trying to find ways for our guest to have the most enjoyable stay possible this was something that we diffently give our best efforts in handling. We do have on sight security to handle this type of situations do because this type of behavior is not tolerated. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented this 2 BR 2BA beautiful condo on the beach looking to the west again February 7-9, 2015! It is very pretty, clean, and the beds are comfortable. A pool and two hot tubs (baby pool, too, for summer.) The beach has just been rebuilt from being washed away by Hurricane Ike. We rented this condo through AB Sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We booked the condo for a month in November. We stayed the first week and killed 45 ROACHES in 5 days. We asked for a refund and were denied (We were charged for the full month, though we stayed only 6 days). We are still working with our credit card company and may have to go to court. As others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
33 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The Seascape has been a solid condominium in Galveston for 2 decades and has kept up to date with the times. The beach is well maintained and the hot tub and heated pool is a real plus. The rooms are spacious and are all suited well for kids with built in bunk beds. I wish I had taken photos to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kesleym, Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you and we value every good review that we receive on trip advisor we try our best to make sure that every guest as an enjoyable experience with us here at seascape condo's. We look forward to having you back in the future to make that stay just enjoyable, also when you come back to see us you will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Booked a condo drove 4.5 hours to fined our reservations were canceled with no notice this was my families Christmas present to say on the beach but due to the staff our Christmas was ruined called the day after to get and answer as to what happened the response I recieved was oh well and so what no apologies just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kesleym, Guest Relations Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

As guest service manager I would like to apologize for the mix up this should have been further explained to you why the reservations was cancelled which we like to do that in detail just in case it was mix up on our part. We take our guest complaints very seriously and try our absolute best to address them in... More 

Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a really hard time locating the property. It was very foggy and we were a late arrival. When we finally arrived, the security guard was wonderful. He went the extra mile and got the keys for us. Our unit had wifi, which was wonderful, since we did not have beach access. The gates to the beach were padlocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This place is nasty!!!! Our water was cut off without any type of notice! Needs some repairs. Overall condos need painting. Furniture was dirty, rugs nasty, just not a clean place!!! I would suggest looking around galveston because their are to many other nice places than to stay in one like this

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kesleym, Manager at Seascape Condominium Rentals, responded to this review

As guest service manager this is something that is taken very seriously we do our absolute best to make sure that all our condo's are cleaned accordingly to make sure our guest has the best possible stay. We always try to handle guest complaints in a timely manner that way we are satisfying our guest and making there stay enjoyable.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question