We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons on the Gulf

4000 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Four Seasons By Evrentals)
Hotel amenities
Four Seasons on the Gulf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
willis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Resort is in a great location. It is next to gaidos restaurant on the seawall. It is so up the street from shrimp and stuff restaurant on 39 street. Resort is much need of repairs both inside and out. They are making some repairs to the outside. But with the resort being on the seawall there will be repairs all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zionsville, IN
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom time-share unit that I would refer to as "minimally acceptable" - sort of like an old 2-star motel. Everything worked, but was clearly old. The unit was reasonably clean and had been freshly painted, but noise from the major roadway was annoying and unrelenting, even considering that this was "off season". There was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Hanover
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I stayed in a junior suite at the Four Seasons in Galveston and it was horrible! The heater in our room wasn't big enough, so it was freezing and the breakfast was a joke. We had to go to the front desk before someone would even come to our table and serve us. The waitress then plotted down two menus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FSOTG, General Manager at Four Seasons on the Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. However, your experiance you had was not for our property. It is possible it may have been for the Four Points as we do have have a junior suite nor any wait staff. Please be kind and remove this review and post it at the property for your stay. Thank you. More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We went with a couple friends and had an amazing time it's so close to everything we normally get a hotel in a diff city but bc we stayed right there we had time to do things we wouldn't normally do. The only down side was we thought it said 3 bathrooms when it's just 2 and half. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Born/raised in Houston/Galveston. Gone for about 40 years, travelled some. Seen more than most, had/have a great life. This place is the pits but may be improving some. Maybe. But it is Galveston and a great location. As bad as it is, I enjoy 1week/ year here. It is NOT the Jersey Shore even after Sandy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I visited this hotel while traveling for work, I found that hotel was in a good location, close to many attractions and restaurants. The attraction was the pier across the street with many rides and attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
25 hotel reviews
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Four Seasons is a simple resort in a great location. It is right next to the Galveston seawall, across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, within walking distance of a few good restaurants and various entertainment. This resort doesn’t have many units- I counted only 20 when I visited- but they are all 2- bedroom with living rooms, kitchens,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kincardine O'Neil, null, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were booked in here for a week starting on the 9th of March 2013, through the timeshare company RCI. It was so bad we found somewhere else to stay...The mattress on the sofa bed was stained on both sides, one with blood and the other with rust from the bed frame. the apartment hadn't been vacuumed properly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Spring, Texas, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We just got back from a get away weekend to Galveston - loved the place!!- You can tell they have put some money into the place---Very spacious unit; well equipped ; clean and very quiet! Went ahead and booked it for a summer trip! You can't beat the location-- right on the sea wall-- close to Pleasure Pier and walkable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baytown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Almost a month after checking out, they notified me that my deposit was being denied refunding to me, even after all the problems with the unit I stayed in. RCI had already contacted me requesting a review of the exchange unit.. I wish to rescind that review now. The AC unit was flooding the unit, bathroom an kitchen, with water,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities