We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
7 Hope Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Special Offer
Valentine's Day Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Once again, we chose Moody Gardens as our pre-cruise hotel and as usual they lived up to our expectations. The hotel grounds, public areas, spa, and--most particularly--the rooms are the best on Galveston Island. It has recently undergone a renovation that has made an already great hotel even better. Their cruise service is also first-rate. If you stay the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Brazoria, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotels and grounds are absolutely beautiful. The rooms were great - noise free. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff is top notch. Everyone on the staff that we encountered were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Valet parking is $20 a day. If you choose not to valet, there is plenty of parking in the back and on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Webster, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My hubby and I stayed the weekend of 1/31 at the Moody Garden Hotel to attend a Mardi Gras Ball and to visit the Strand to view one of the many parades. We stayed here around the same time last year and found the hotel to be top notch each time. The beds are very comfortable, room super clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This resort is not on the Gulf but on the bay and there was no water views from our room. No balcony, no windows that would open to give us fresh air. I pyramid closed and another missing the penguins. Rainforest was modest but very nice. Aquarium was OK. 3D movie about whales was terrific. Food was good but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sterling G
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A little disappointing! Most of the Pyramids were incomplete(way behind schedule). Winter is probably not the best time to visit. Some of the staff were very nice but a few where rude or so inattentive that it was frustrating! We had hot water issues 2 days in a row. Cold showers when it's already chili out did not help. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank lnbsaxe
MoodyGardensHotel, General Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Imbsaxe, Thank you for your recent post regarding your visit with us last week. Having a hot shower is clearly a basic requirement for a hotel. You deserved better and, on behalf of all of us here, please accept our most sincere apologies. Thankfully, hot water lapses are not at all common at our hotel, however we did experience... More 

Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over the weekend for Mardi Gras. The room was nice and the service was exceptional. Breakfast in the Café was awesome. Hotel is clean and inviting! Elite customer service from beginning to end!!!

Helpful?
Thank Boogie L
MoodyGardensHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Boogie L, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at Moody Gardens during Mardi Gras. It is rewarding to read your kind comments. We are pleased that you found your room nice and the service exceptional. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Moody Gardens in the not too distant future. Sincerely,... More 

Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company has a conference at Moody Gardens every year. As usually, the service at Moody Gardens is phenomenal. The rooms are spotless. The food is good and at a reasonable price. i always enjoy the charm of Mood Gardens.

Helpful?
Thank Gigitwice
MoodyGardensHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Gigitwice, It is delightful to see that you always enjoy the charm of Moody Gardens. Reading your wonderful comments about the rooms, food and service is rewarding. Thank you for leaving a review. We would be honored to welcome you back, for business or leisure, in the future. Warm Regards, Dawn Griego Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there in the winter so we didn't get to do everything but even then we could get the feel of the hotel. We can't wait to get back when the weather is warm and everything is open like the little ice cream shop near the pool and the swim up bar in the pool. Also next door was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megatwins100
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love this hotel of people who work here.my favorite places toif I can if I can go here every day I will in a heartbeat They have. Like you I do I go over to Moody. going to do in the daytime and then they do. Going is also have fun that to do if you have do. Your... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandacarroll178
Magnolia, TX, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time to visit the Moody Gardens ConventionCenter. The room was great and the staff was attentive. Unfortunately the TV reception was bad and the water from the faucet smelled badly of sulfur. Bottled water was $3.00 to purchase. I think it should be complimentary when the faucet water is not good. Although it can not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
MoodyGardensHotel, General Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Barbara C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with the REMAX conference. We loved having you all with us. While I was pleased to read the nice comments regarding the room and our associates, I was concerned to read about the taste of the water. There may have been a particular reason... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (88)
Viewed
King Room with Pyramid View (39)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.2 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
4.4 mi away
Harbor House
Harbor House
#3 of 49 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay