We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Gainesville

2.0 of 5 600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gainesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Gainesville
Quality Inn Gainesville
Quality Inn Gainesville
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    17
    5
    16
See reviews for
15
18
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Hudson Oaks
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I spent one night here recently (2-22-2015), while visiting the local casino. This stay was mediocre at best, although in the past, we've had very good stays here. Our original room stunk of the carpet cleaner they used a couple days earlier; so we moved next door (a bit better). The check-in/check-out was just ok, regardless that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Gainesville, TX after the Gary Allan Concert at Win star World Casino. The room fit the bill. Nice, clean and close to the concert. Beds were comfortable and lots of restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay again if attending another concert! Kudos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for almost a week and was very happy with the room. The room is spacious, there's a fridge and microwave, wifi works well, breakfast every morning and plenty of onsite parking. The beds are comfortable and the shower is great. There is noise from the interstate but it's not too bad, but the train is quite loud.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services, amenities and the location of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be... More 

GRAND JUNCTION
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We checked in after battling the crazy access roads next to the Texas freeways. This makes this place very difficult to find. However, once found the staff was very friendly, both at night and in the morning and the room was clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced in finding our hotel. I am so glad though that you enjoyed our clean and quiet accommodations and staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. On behalf of our entire staff at Quality... More 

Norman, OK
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Room was relatively clean but starting to show some wear and tear. Definitely an older hotel and don't think they have an elevator. Fast food and a Starbucks are very close. Th road getting into and out is pretty rough with huge dips and if you've got a low car, you will definitely scrape the bottom. Easy access to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways such as clean room, convenient location, and comfortable experience, though I am sorry that you found our place showing some wear and tear and rough road. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep, and to impress you with... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Tried to stay at this "pet friendly" hotel. While checking in, I told the clerk we had a cat so that I could pay the $15 pet fee. The clerk said "Oh, I'm sorry, but we don't allow cats." Seems that someone she referred to as "she" (owner, manager?) had had a "bad experience" with cats and they didn't allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found our pet policy to be lacking as you have encountered one of our staff saying that we don’t allow cats in our hotel. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We appreciate you... More 

Williamsburg, Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We were on our way in a U-Haul from Texas to Iowa and this was our first stop on the trip. We don't generally stay in a Quality Inn but the hotel we usually use in this area was booked so I decided to try this hotel. I was not expecting the same level of service but was pleasantly surprised.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel! We have shared your compliments with our front desk staff, and she was very much honored that you mentioned her. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for a job well... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
67 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The check in was a breeze. Room was clean and had a very restful night even though they were packed!!! The pool area is beautiful and would have used if the weather was warmer but nice to know it was there. Lots of room to walk your pet and fast food close by so you didn't need to drive. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our... More 

Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Room: ok. Beds were clean and bathroom served its purpose. WiFi: if you're at the far end from the reception area, you probably won't be able to connect so be sure to get a room that's close if this is of any importance. Breakfast: even more limited than expected. Needs more attention there but it will get you by. Fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Room was clean and beds where comfy over stay was OK, the night clerk was sweet but daytime clerk was very rude on check out. Also the breakfast was a last of time the area was not clean and good was stale. Next time will pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience in your room. However, we apologize that some staff were rude and found our breakfast not clean and tasty. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gainesville

Address: 600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Quality Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay