We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Gainesville

2.0 of 5 600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gainesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Gainesville
Quality Inn Gainesville
Quality Inn Gainesville
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    16
    4
    15
See reviews for
11
16
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Williamsburg, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way in a U-Haul from Texas to Iowa and this was our first stop on the trip. We don't generally stay in a Quality Inn but the hotel we usually use in this area was booked so I decided to try this hotel. I was not expecting the same level of service but was pleasantly surprised.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel! We have shared your compliments with our front desk staff, and she was very much honored that you mentioned her. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for a job well... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The check in was a breeze. Room was clean and had a very restful night even though they were packed!!! The pool area is beautiful and would have used if the weather was warmer but nice to know it was there. Lots of room to walk your pet and fast food close by so you didn't need to drive. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our... More 

Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Room: ok. Beds were clean and bathroom served its purpose. WiFi: if you're at the far end from the reception area, you probably won't be able to connect so be sure to get a room that's close if this is of any importance. Breakfast: even more limited than expected. Needs more attention there but it will get you by. Fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Room was clean and beds where comfy over stay was OK, the night clerk was sweet but daytime clerk was very rude on check out. Also the breakfast was a last of time the area was not clean and good was stale. Next time will pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience in your room. However, we apologize that some staff were rude and found our breakfast not clean and tasty. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore... More 

Hudson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The service we received from trip advisor was very poor!! Not only do you charge an extra fee for your service, you also charged our credit card right away. When making reservations we asked for a king size suite overlooking the lake and on the third floor. When we arrived at Comfort Suites in Canal Park, we had a handicap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room we had was clean and had been updated quite nicely. The air conditioner was noisy, but the bed was comfortable. We didn't sleep well, but that might be because we'd consumed caffeine and been out for an exciting concert. The staff was great, and we felt like we got our money's worth. We'd planned to have breakfast off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just needed a bed to sleep in for one night in Gainesville. The room was comfortable. No complaints really. We didn't have breakfast there. We went to the Starbucks in the nearby downtown area. The bathroom and shower was fine. I liked the separate toilet/shower from vanity area so I could get ready while my husband showered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is an old and run down motel. The staff did everything they could to make our stay comfortable, but it was difficult with the smoke and mildew smell in the rooms. We had to preview several rooms, before we found one that was tolerable. But through it all, the staff was patient and eager to help us. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your comments to improve upon the guest experience. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive... More 

phil7257
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at the hotel on May 9 for a book event that family and a few friends were attending in Gainesville. The location was good to where we needed to be and the rooms were clean. The front desk staff was very friendly especially the young lady who work the evening shift her name was Erica. I had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be... More 

Gainesville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This property was ok, there was an ice storm and MANY people trying to get into a hotel the days that I was here. We are local but had frozen pipes and no other options. The pillows were too soft/few. Advantage is they accept pets. My little dog is part of my family and welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

The comfort and convenience of our guests is truly our priority and we strive hard to give them an experience that would certainly make their stay a memorable one. Thank you for commending us for a job well done, we truly value the review of our guests as it helps us gauge our overall performance. The appreciation you gave with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gainesville

Address: 600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Quality Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay