We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Gainesville hotels

Quality Inn Gainesville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Gainesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michael G Hudson
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    16
    3
    15
See reviews for
10
16
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and beds where comfy over stay was OK, the night clerk was sweet but daytime clerk was very rude on check out. Also the breakfast was a last of time the area was not clean and good was stale. Next time will pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience in your room. However, we apologize that some staff were rude and found our breakfast not clean and tasty. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore... More

Hudson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service we received from trip advisor was very poor!! Not only do you charge an extra fee for your service, you also charged our credit card right away. When making reservations we asked for a king size suite overlooking the lake and on the third floor. When we arrived at Comfort Suites in Canal Park, we had a handicap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room we had was clean and had been updated quite nicely. The air conditioner was noisy, but the bed was comfortable. We didn't sleep well, but that might be because we'd consumed caffeine and been out for an exciting concert. The staff was great, and we felt like we got our money's worth. We'd planned to have breakfast off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just needed a bed to sleep in for one night in Gainesville. The room was comfortable. No complaints really. We didn't have breakfast there. We went to the Starbucks in the nearby downtown area. The bathroom and shower was fine. I liked the separate toilet/shower from vanity area so I could get ready while my husband showered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is an old and run down motel. The staff did everything they could to make our stay comfortable, but it was difficult with the smoke and mildew smell in the rooms. We had to preview several rooms, before we found one that was tolerable. But through it all, the staff was patient and eager to help us. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your comments to improve upon the guest experience. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive... More

phil7257
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at the hotel on May 9 for a book event that family and a few friends were attending in Gainesville. The location was good to where we needed to be and the rooms were clean. The front desk staff was very friendly especially the young lady who work the evening shift her name was Erica. I had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be... More

Gainesville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This property was ok, there was an ice storm and MANY people trying to get into a hotel the days that I was here. We are local but had frozen pipes and no other options. The pillows were too soft/few. Advantage is they accept pets. My little dog is part of my family and welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

The comfort and convenience of our guests is truly our priority and we strive hard to give them an experience that would certainly make their stay a memorable one. Thank you for commending us for a job well done, we truly value the review of our guests as it helps us gauge our overall performance. The appreciation you gave with... More

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I made reservations at this hotel online and they incorrectly charged me for the wrong dates before I even stayed there, so I called the manager to explain that things were incorrect and he said that I was a considered a no show and that it was not his problem anymore. I was still willing to pay for the correct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

We understand your disappointment with regards to the reservation system, and we wish to let you know that we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you. Our goal is to make each guest feel the comfort and convenience we can offer, and we apologize if our system has failed you on that aspect. We are truly committed... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was absolutly one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. It was so filthy, I was afraid to touch anything in the room. There were even dirty socks left in the corner from a previous stay. Not to mention there was no toilet paper or Kleenex. And the check in process was ridiculous. The front desk person knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not being able to give you a pleasant experience to remember. The points you raised regarding the overall cleanliness is most troubling. Please know that we will definitely take your concerns seriously and evaluate the maintenance of cleanliness so that we may take the necessary measures to address it without delay. We value all your insightful... More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was going to Winstar and chose this property because it was pet friendly. Eazy check in by a nice clerk. Rooms clean and bed comfortable. Everything worked in the room. It's an older property but I sure stay here again. Didn't do the breakfast. A very enjoyable night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable... More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn Gainesville?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gainesville

Address: 600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Quality Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn Gainesville