We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Fredericksburg hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 S. Adams, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Fredericksburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014
Carolyn S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
13
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend because it was the only place available. You could feel the springs in the bed so it was a very uncomfortable night's sleep. There was a continental breakfast of a pastry or bagel with juice. The staff was friendly and the location was good but those are the only good things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FbgEconoLodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Fredericksburg Econo Lodge. Please accept my apology for the entire staff for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of replacing mattresses and upgrading the rooms. So, I hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was very flattered by the welcome I received when my husband and I checked into the Econolodge in Fredericksburg. I found the hotel staff to be very courteous and accommodating, the room was in very comfortable, and we enjoyed the delicious German baked pastries that were included in the continental breakfast that was provided. I would certainly stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FBGEconoLodgeGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Fredericksburg Econo Lodge. Positive comments are a joy to read and to share with the staff. The peach crop is coming in and they are great, so come visit us again. See you soon, More

Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

we stayed 3 nights in room 102. Carpet & sink area newer. Counter space very generous. Water pressure in shower outstanding. Frig was ice cold. Didn't use microwave but opened and it was clean. tub & toilet could be updated but were clean & operable. We were looking forward to the beds based on some of the "too firm" comments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FBGEconoLodgeGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Maypl, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay in the Fredericksburg Econo Lodge. Your comments and positive review are very much appreciated. The peach crop is coming in, so it's time to visit again. I hope to see you soon. More

Sevierville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the furniture a little old, but still in good shape. The bathroom fixings are rather old and you have to be a little careful operating them. What was really nice was the warm welcome and the breakfast with good coffee and German yummy pastries. For the price it's a gem and close enough to downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FBGEconoLodgeGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the positive words. They spur us on to meet guest expectations and offer hospitality through our staff. We hope to see you again soon! More

Monahans, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I woke up to a tickling sensation on my cheek in the middle of the night. I jumped up startled to see a LARGE roach under my pillow. My husband killed it with a shoe and flushed it down the toilet. This happened around 2 AM and I couldn't get back to sleep. The office wouldn't open until 7 AM,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FBGEconoLodgeGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Comments posted regarding a stay last June.....problem was addressed. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at 4:30 our room was not ready but I understand was big room and they were quick about it....need to improve vending machine need a snack machine...and breakfast....and I got bit by some bed bugs while I was there so bad had to go see the dr....front desk was kind and so was housekeeprs...just look into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FBGEconoLodgeGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments. Guest comments and compliments encourage us in continuing to offer satisfying and relaxing accommodations to visitors to the beautiful Texas Hill Country. I apologize for the problem you experienced and hope that you will return in the future to allow us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again. More

San Angelo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had the corner room 130 and it was very quiet and clean,the only thing was that the beds were a little or a lot firm....but that's my only complaint...the food every where was so good but not for someone on a Budget. You better bring lots of money,to Fredericksburg ...They boost up them Prices to the Sky!!! Some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefbg, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fredericksburg Econo Lodge. You stayed in one of our 3-bed rooms and they are tucked away in quiet corners. Fredericksburg and the Texas Hill Country have a lot to offer the weekend traveler and we are glad you had a great time. We hope... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed one night for a last minute girls weekend. We stayed in room 130 which has 3 queen beds and is in a corner. The property is older but was clean. The mattresses were very bouncy but the sheets and bedding were comfortable. We noticed no noise from other rooms and we all agreed we had a good nights sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefbg, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment online regarding your recent stay at Fredericksburg Econo Lodge. We strive to provide clean, comfortable and peaceful lodging to each and every one of our guests. You positive comments are an encouragement to us. Thanks again! More

austin,tx
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Yes it's economical but the walls are paper thin, the mattresses hard, and the AC wasn't working. It's ok for the night if you don't plan on getting enough rest for a day of hiking. Visiting Fredericksburg was a last minute decision and we couldn't find anywhere to stay that wasn't going to break the bank but I wouldn't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefbg, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent lodging experience at the Fredericksburg Econo Lodge. I will address the issues mentioned in your comments. However, please know that we are in the process of upgrading mattresses and hope to have that problem alleviated soon. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs... More

Portland TX
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

These Rooms flat out suck, you get what you pay for though. Fat chick at front desk is lazy, rude and is lucky to be employed by this $h¡t hole. Save your $$ you're better off going somewhere else. Most definitely will not be staying at an econo Lodge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefbg, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sick77 in Portland OR: As GM of this Econo Lodge, I am sorry that you had such a terrible time during your recent stay. Our team seeks to give a positive experience to each of our guests. Even though your comments are not the norm, I will be addressing the issues you mentioned with my staff members. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 810 S. Adams, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Econo Lodge

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer