We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frederick Motel

1308 E. Main Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Frederick Motel
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    4
    2
    15
See reviews for
7
20
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I frequent Fredericksburg quite often and LOVE staying at the Frederick Motel! The Frederick is perfectly located close to Main Street with cute, comfortable, and clean rooms. The outside garden area is a nice place to sit and relax after a day of exploring the town. Don't forget the check out Enchanted Rock just a few miles down the road.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay here at the Frederick was comfortable! The garden area is a great place to enjoy! Thank you for making the Frederick Motel your destination for your trips to Fredericksburg! Thank you for your review Taylor! Angela Walston General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This place is not cookie cutter. This place is old school. It is comfortable and clean. Friendly managers It has a nice sitting area with a small pond with running water. Its very relaxing. For the price we will make this our destination for accommodations for Fredericksburg vacations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Yes, I agree we are not cookie cutter. We are not a hotel! We are not a chain. We are a Motor Inn. When you pull your vehicle up to your room. You don't have to pack all of your belongings up a flight of stairs. We are old school! We are approaching Historical! Right here on Main Street! Frederick... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I've been visiting Fredericksburg since I was a child, and I'll say it now - You won't find a better bang for your buck than at The Frederick Motel! Can't say enough good things about my stay! I was looking for a place to just get away for the weekend, and The Frederick hit all of the right notes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Frederick Motel! Yes, you do get a bang for your buck here at the Frederick! Our location is convenient and the rooms are adorable! We are glad that you choose the comforts of the Frederick Motel for your visits to Fredericksburg! Thank you for your review! Angela Walston... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We had two units, four travelers, and Unit 6 was dirty, dark, creepy. I did not feel comfortable walking on the green carpet barefoot. The bathroom was so small, I hit my head on the door every time I leaned forward on the toilet. The shower was literally a metal box, about 6' tall and about 3'x3'. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Dear Michele o Im so sorry that you were not pleased with your rooms. If there were issues with your rooms, why did you not bring it to my attention at the front desk? You did not give the opportunity for us to give you customer service if there were an issue! The carpets have just been shampooed and are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Everything was nice i enjoyed staying here the managers were very sweet and always made it homey for us we stayed in room six it was very clean and cute the staff was great we always had clean towels and linens very nice place to stay would stay there again definately

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the Frederick! We strive for cleanliness and the comforts of home as you could see. I agree the Frederick is cute and homey and staff are friendly! Thank you for taking the time to write us to let us know how we are doing! We hope to see you soon!... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I stayed in room one, it was very neat and clean. Had a flat screen tv too. Inviting place to come relax and unwind. Awesome nice mangers. Love the pond and how its decorated in the back with all the plants. Makes me feel welcome. Will be coming back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay here with us at the Frederick! Angela More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This is a great, old traditional style motel and it had great beds, very clean, good water pressure and hot water in the shower. The on-site management couple were friendly and responsive. Cannot beat the price! Flat screen TV, coffee maker/coffee, microwave and refrigerator. It is a deal and I would definitely go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Raymond General Manager More 

Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We only had this hotel as an option, as it was a busy weekend in Fredericksburg but I will not be back! The shower was something out of a horror movie or what I would think prison would be like! You could tell the toilet was not wiped down completely and I found things behind the bed very noticeable dirt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience! Our showers are old and small however, they are clean. We do have a new housekeeper so my apology for any debris she had not removed from behind the bed. We have since pulled all beds out and cleaned behind them. The carpet must have been damp due to the carpet was... More 

Auckland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I actually love different, rustic and character hotels ie not chains and this would have been fine as it is a character hotel, except the price was outrageous for the room. We paid nearly $150 for a room that was probably worth less than half of that. All sweet as pie on the phone but inexcusable is the lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincere apology for the breakfast being served at 8:35am. I remember running a tad late for breakfast as we had a very busy and late Oktoberfest night waiting up until 3 am for a guest arrival, again I apologize. If you would have let us know that a latch had broke on you maintenance... More 

Lytle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We decided at the last minute to go to Fredericksburg, TX. for the weekend. We didn't know that it was the weekend of Oktoberfest. The Frederick Motel was the ONLY place that had a room- and only because they had a last minute cancellation. This is an old, 50's style motor-inn. The rooms are very dated- but it was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at the Frederick! We hope to see you soon ! Thank you Angela Walston General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities