We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Inn on the Creek to your Saves list
107 N. Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Affiliate website
Hotel amenities
Inn on the Creek
Ranked #32 of 83 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    17
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
93
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Haslet, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at this hotel because most of the reviews were really good. Our experience was overall great. The hotel lobby was really nice as well as the breakfast area. The customer service was great (the hotel attendants at the front desk were helpful and cheerful. We had a double bed queen suite on the second floor. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Hi there! I think you may have stayed at The Inn on Baron's Creek not Inn on the Creek? We do not have a pool or a hotel lobby as we are a small 6 suite Bed & Breakfast. Just wanted to let you know so you could post the review to the correct place so they would get the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This highly rated property was a dump. Carpets were filthy. Dust in mountainous quantities had accumulated in our room. The kitchen was dirty. The plugin room deodorizer was so strong it made me wonder what odor they were covering up. The toilet was broken, light bulbs not working & I doubted whether the sheets had been washed. There were signs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is surely not we want for our guests. I could not agree with you more on the carpet & that is why it is has since been pulled up and replaced with new wood floors. We are under new management and are happy to... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

We visited Fredericksburg hoping for a delightful stay in the Texas Hill country. We booked through Absolute Charm Luxury Bed and Breakfast because all of the reviews seemed to be decent. When we arrived, check-in was simple. However, when we got to our room we were a bit disappointed. The room was very small and cramped-although it was decorated nicely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellaire, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights in the Tree House suite and we were very disappointed. The location is great as others have mentioned but that is truly the highlight of this B&B. I am not sure how this B&B has such high ratings as the quality is sorely lacking. The room was dirty - mold in the bathtub,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Hi Laura, We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is not what we want for our guests. We have been working hard since your stay to improve on everything you mentioned as being problematic and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future to see our... More 

Cedar Park, Texas, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My amazing girlfriend surprised me with a night at the Inn on the Creek in Fredericksburg. We picked up the keys right at 3:00 on Saturday from the office across town and were greeted with a welcome packet and friendly staff. We headed over to the hotel to drop off our stuff before walking the main drag and exploring the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you got your rest, relaxation & good food quotas met! Please come back and visit us soon when you need another recharge. Thanks - Kristen More 

Normal, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and consider ourselves connoisseurs (some innkeepers might call us picky), so an "average" rating from us isn't awful. While the room was nice overall, we weren't impressed by the rather tired décor, especially the soiled looking feathers on the throw pillows - of which we thought there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us at The Inn. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to par. We have recently come under new ownership and are excited about all the new ideas and changes we are putting in place here at The Inn! We hope that you will consider visiting us again soon to see all the improvements... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This is a lovely, beautifully decorated vintage home with a gigantic 200 year old oak tree, loads of charm, beautifully appointed rooms, great prices. Delia is a very hospitable housekeeper and cook who will delight you with a delicious, full breakfast in a lovely dining room with a view to the lush yard. We stayed in the Seventh Heaven suite....so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TexasTammy, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are currently working on serving as many locally made products as possible and have replaced the pillows in our Seventh Heaven Suite. We are delighted you enjoyed your anniversary getaway at the Inn on the Creek and hope to see you back soon! More 

College Station, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Inn is located right across the street from the Museum of the Pacific War. I stayed in the Tuscan Suite, which was nice, but if I stayed again it would be in a different room. The bed was just ok (a bit stiffer than I'm used to), but the bath was great for a nice long soak. Breakfast wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband, being the absolute incredible guy that he is, gave me a home-made gift certificate for Christmas to come stay at the Treehouse suite during April bluebonnet season. I told him all weekend during our stay that he chose well. The Treehouse suite was secluded from the rest of the rooms, but I was concerned that because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TexasTammy, Owner at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Your husband sounds like a fabulous guy!!! We are delighted you had a great experience. Thanks for sharing it with others! Come back and see us! More 

The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My son gave us a gift card from bedandbreakfast,com and we chose Fredericksburg and "Inn on the Creek" for a weekend getaway. Our room, "Suite Bliss", was beautiful! It had a hot tub in the room, a lovely king bed, a large walk-in shower and was comfortable and romantic. The building itself is charming and quaint. There is a front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TexasTammy, Owner at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and by your review you seemed to have enjoyed every part of it!!! Thank you for taking the time to help others find us on TripAdvisor! Hope to see you back soon!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Address: 107 N. Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Fredericksburg

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay