We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Creek

Affiliate website
107 N. Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Inn on the Creek
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    168
    17
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
94
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms are charming and there is an outdoor hot tub. They served us breakfast, but appear to be switching to vouchers at local restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a one block walk to Main Street (where most of the action is) and the inn faces the Nimitz and War of the Pacific museums. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we took your recommendation and have removed some of the decorative pillows! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review online and hope to see you back soon! More 

Rowlett, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This building was originally a home built in the 1860's which I found interesting. There was nothing in the building on the history of the building. The room we stayed in was large, by any standards, but there was mold in the shower. The breakfasts was not bad, but most of it was overcooked both mornings. I was not impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We had stayed at this hotel because most of the reviews were really good. Our experience was overall great. The hotel lobby was really nice as well as the breakfast area. The customer service was great (the hotel attendants at the front desk were helpful and cheerful. We had a double bed queen suite on the second floor. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Hi there! I think you may have stayed at The Inn on Baron's Creek not Inn on the Creek? We do not have a pool or a hotel lobby as we are a small 6 suite Bed & Breakfast. Just wanted to let you know so you could post the review to the correct place so they would get the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This highly rated property was a dump. Carpets were filthy. Dust in mountainous quantities had accumulated in our room. The kitchen was dirty. The plugin room deodorizer was so strong it made me wonder what odor they were covering up. The toilet was broken, light bulbs not working & I doubted whether the sheets had been washed. There were signs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is surely not we want for our guests. I could not agree with you more on the carpet & that is why it is has since been pulled up and replaced with new wood floors. We are under new management and are happy to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

We visited Fredericksburg hoping for a delightful stay in the Texas Hill country. We booked through Absolute Charm Luxury Bed and Breakfast because all of the reviews seemed to be decent. When we arrived, check-in was simple. However, when we got to our room we were a bit disappointed. The room was very small and cramped-although it was decorated nicely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellaire, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights in the Tree House suite and we were very disappointed. The location is great as others have mentioned but that is truly the highlight of this B&B. I am not sure how this B&B has such high ratings as the quality is sorely lacking. The room was dirty - mold in the bathtub,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Hi Laura, We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is not what we want for our guests. We have been working hard since your stay to improve on everything you mentioned as being problematic and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future to see our... More 

Cedar Park, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My amazing girlfriend surprised me with a night at the Inn on the Creek in Fredericksburg. We picked up the keys right at 3:00 on Saturday from the office across town and were greeted with a welcome packet and friendly staff. We headed over to the hotel to drop off our stuff before walking the main drag and exploring the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you got your rest, relaxation & good food quotas met! Please come back and visit us soon when you need another recharge. Thanks - Kristen More 

Normal, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and consider ourselves connoisseurs (some innkeepers might call us picky), so an "average" rating from us isn't awful. While the room was nice overall, we weren't impressed by the rather tired décor, especially the soiled looking feathers on the throw pillows - of which we thought there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us at The Inn. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to par. We have recently come under new ownership and are excited about all the new ideas and changes we are putting in place here at The Inn! We hope that you will consider visiting us again soon to see all the improvements... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This is a lovely, beautifully decorated vintage home with a gigantic 200 year old oak tree, loads of charm, beautifully appointed rooms, great prices. Delia is a very hospitable housekeeper and cook who will delight you with a delicious, full breakfast in a lovely dining room with a view to the lush yard. We stayed in the Seventh Heaven suite....so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TexasTammy, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are currently working on serving as many locally made products as possible and have replaced the pillows in our Seventh Heaven Suite. We are delighted you enjoyed your anniversary getaway at the Inn on the Creek and hope to see you back soon! More 

College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Inn is located right across the street from the Museum of the Pacific War. I stayed in the Tuscan Suite, which was nice, but if I stayed again it would be in a different room. The bed was just ok (a bit stiffer than I'm used to), but the bath was great for a nice long soak. Breakfast wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 27 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#6 of 27 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksb...
#11 of 27 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 84 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#4 of 27 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities