We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel

3.5 of 5 100 Altamesa E Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76134 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
35
9
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Plano, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was very little hot water to take a shower and then if you had hot water it didn't last long and it was not scalding hot. We had a group with 4 rooms on different floors and the water problem was consistent with all the rooms. The indoor pool was ice cold. The volume on the tv could not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cons: The water heater does not regulate temperature. You have 2 choices - scalding hot or cold. This was my daughter's experience with her nighttime shower and my experience with my morning shower. Also, the fan on the heater/ac unit is very noisy on high, but if you turn it down to medium or low it does not regulate the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
houston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Trip with my daughters for competition. The room was not cleaned properly - had baby toys left under the bed. There was no hot water at all to be used for bathing. All that came out was freezing cold water; my daughter's hand got numb from the cold checking to see if it was getting hotter, but never did. Close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this location before and the location and staff continue to be great. The oops for the stay was this was a family visit to visit family so we needed adjourning rooms as the grandkids are very young. In one room there was no hot water first night. Fixed but then second morning same problem. The manager... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burbank, Il
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel and price, have stayed here several times, can't beat the price for the area, remodeled rooms, good fitness room, nice area, front desk very courteous, just had an issue with getting hot water in the shower, not end of the world, will stay here again,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope that you will come back and see us... More 

Rowlett, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

HORRIBLE No hot water, pool cold, bar always closed, breakfast only filled once but open until 9:30, elevator operation was intermittent at best, phone did not work, cable did not work and network channels were intermittent like the elevators, staff was rude and my request to get call from the GM still have not been fulfilled. They came in an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Mocksville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was probably a first class place in its day. It is an older building with thin walls and noisy HVAC systems. However we found the service to be great, reservations all in order, free serve yourself breakfast was convenient , quite a bit of road noise. I would advise getting a room in the back side to minimize... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely be using the feedback you have given us to implement improvements so that none of our future guests encounter any of the same issues. I hope that you will consider staying with us... More 

College Station, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is reasonably priced and includes a complimentary breakfast. The interior of the hotel was clean but a bit sketchy (there were some service cards with dirty laundry and broken down boxes in the halls). Also expect that things such as an alarm clock maybe missing from the room and that you will have to take an active role... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. I would like to start off by apologizing for you not having a great stay. The hotel was undergoing some renovations on the first floor but that is now complete. I hope that it was not a huge inconvenience to you. I would like to apologize for not exceeding... More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel, great value. Very comfortable rooms. This hotel was previously a Radisson and it has been converted to a Best Western Plus. The rooms are much larger and nicer than a typical Best Western room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. More 

Red River
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This is such a great find and at a great rate. We have stayed for the same price in some really disappointing hotels. This is a nice surprise in hotel land. Great staff, clean and updated. Great WiFi speed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are hopeful that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. If there is anything that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel

Address: 100 Altamesa E Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76134 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Worth

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay