We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Fort Worth hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #52 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012
RJones12 Dimmitt, Texas
  • Reviews (229)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    48
    28
    13
See reviews for
71
41
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Dimmitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed there three nights this past week and was very impressed. The outside area was kept and clean. The lobby was sparse but clean also. There was a strong smell in the lobby; like some kind of cleaning product. We stayed in a queen suite on the third floor. The room as clean, the bedding looked good and the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Rjones, thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mattresses are indeed top of the line and fairly new. We take great pride in keeping the hotel as clean as possible as it is a core value and belief of ownership. Thank you for your patronage and... More

St Ives UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and were extremely pleased with our stay. The motel is fairly new and everything reflected this. We had a queen suite which was very big and suited our needs having a fridge, microwave and ironing board. We also used the guest laundry which was kept locked and secure. Breakfast was sufficient with the usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamrock, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The reason for our stay was an unexpected funeral. The check in process was easy and quick. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable we didn't even want to get up in the mornings. We stayed 2 nights and both nights were quiet & peaceful, which was exactly what we was needing. The staff was amazingly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOUSTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the condition of hotel was lousy. Carpet was old worn and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth C, thank you for taking time out of your busy day and letting us know about your stay. Although you had a positive experience with out staff, I would like to apologize for our carpet. We are currently undergoing a renovation which will include brand new carpet and flat screen TV's. We are extremely sorry as guest satisfaction... More

Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Couple thing I did not like. They knew we were coming in to town they should have the a/c on even if it is set on low. This way when you enter the room it is a comfortable feeling especially after dealing with that atrocious road work on 820 fwy. The other complaint I have is the walls are very... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Good day Paulani M, thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you had to come into room that wasn't cooled down, I have taken this up with housekeeping. Although I cannot keep guest from coming in and out of the elevators I do understand how frustrating it can be when others are making too much noise,... More

EULESS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice and clean room. The service is very good. Got a great night sleep thank you again. The rooms where very clean and the bed was very restful. The staff was very helpful in telling and finding restuarents.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Thomas M, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to share that we will be going through some upgrades in the near future to make your experience even better. Thank you for your patronage and we... More

Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were pleased with the Microtel at Fossil Creek. The location worked out well for us on this trip. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was a little small for the 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children, but we were expecting it. We would consider a microtel stay again in the future. Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon, we will have flat screen HDTVs installed very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the best rates. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth #34 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer