We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Fort Worth hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #53 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anna Marie G Fort Worth
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    52
    30
    13
See reviews for
76
45
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff always friendly.....calls me by my name which is nice. Room always clean. If I need anything additional staff is always quick about making sure I have it. Love the new flat screen TV in every room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights, and were pleased with everything about our stay except the shirtless men coming to breakfast! The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, the staff helpful when I asked for some assistance, and the housekeeping staff very helpful. The breakfast included sausage gravy and biscuits, and a make your own waffle station. The waffle was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, AR, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area for day long horse shows so only needed a place to sleep. This was even then a mistake. We checked in in the evening and a new staff member wanted to charge a surcharge for booking on expedia. I argued and she called someone, did't charge me. The room was OK. But in the morning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Clean hotel with comfortable beds for a good nights rest as usual for Microtel Inn. I do have to complain about the people running around barefoot and shirtless!!!!! I dress appropriately to go into the lobby or to continental breakfast as should everyone else. Staff should enforce this as most don't appreciate seeing others that way. Other than that good... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at the Microtel in Fossil Creek. We enjoy hearing from our guests and try to act on all suggestions. When you are in the area again please come by for an assured good nights sleep with friendly staff to see to all your needs. More

Dripping Springs, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have been staying here since shortly after they opened. We can walk to good restaurants and it is close to the freeway to get to attractions in town. As soon as the construction is finished on the expansion of the freeway, it will be even better.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our hotel, we really appreciate with all the hotel choices in the area that you choose to stay with us! You are awesome! Hopefully the highway construction will be over soon and then it will be great and easy access. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! More

Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I stayed here in two separate visits over the last three weeks. Each visit consisted of 5 nights. I did a TON of research when booking our hotels for our trip and after getting the reviews (good and bad) I would go onto the bedbug registry to see if there were any reports. None of those applied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was clean but small for a suite. It's a small hotel surrounded by many hotels new and old. My biggest problem with this property was that the pool was not clean and the hot tub hadn't worked in many years which was evident by the weathered plywood attached to the top of it even though I was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

i am very sorry about your stay we did fix the hot tub and we are replasteing this weekend all so we did address brekafast issues and are updateing items and adding hot items please try us again next time in town DS More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay