We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Mercado Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth
Add Your Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    26
    8
    17
See reviews for
39
46
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Waterman, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to be able to utilize the shuttle to the stockyards. We were told it wasn't running that night. The exterior and lobby are nice but the rooms were gross. Stained carpets, holes in the comforter, bathroom was really outdated, stained, and disgusting. I would never stay here again. Typically Country Inn and Suites has a great reputation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
countryinnandsuitesb, Webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Our goal is always to provide the best possible guest experience, and we satisfy most guests. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you’re in the area. We look forward to doing a better job for you... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

As has been mentioned in other reviews, this hotel is in an odd spot. Construction on 35 makes it hard to get to at night unless you've been here before. We booked 2 nights and after a long drive in from St. Louis, we ended up in a full hotel getting an awful "accessible" room that we were stuck in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you had so many issues with the hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We value all guest feedback. We use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your... More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This is a nice hotel. Rooms were very comfortable. The décor is "country" with a fireplace going in the lobby. Good solid breakfast, including eggs, sausage, waffles etc. Very convenient to downtown and to the museum district - the purpose of our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bighouse33, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It really means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you so much as well for your kind review and compliments to the dining options at our hotel and our convenient location. We are all... More 

Taylorville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Close to Stockyards and downtown, but kind of an odd location. Rooms were OK and staff was pleasant enough. Continental breakfast is nothing great but ok. I guess average sums it up best. GPS on your phone etc. Will help in finding the stockyards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bighouse33, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is always our goal to be as pleasant and convenient as possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question