We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Special Offer
Weekend Rates at $99
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Share an Experience

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    24
    15
    4
See reviews for
56
29
10
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'm a fan of the Homewood Suites chain and this hotel was no exception. I had a good and productive stay here. My room was spacious, well appointed and very quiet for sleeping (except for the huge thunderstorm that rolled through on night). Everything was well maintained and the staff was friendly. The lobby is comfortable for a brief meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had business in Ft. Worth. Could not have been a better home away from home. The room quality should be a "given" at this level of hotel. So no need to go on about that. The most important feature after that is the service offered. Here you find a front desk staff that sees to it like you're taken care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

First time staying at this hotel and I'll certainly be back when I'm in the area...this hotel was just what I needed to make my business trip a success....good hotel (free) breakfast, wifi that was fast and a staff that as another reviewer said was caring, these guys seem to live to go the extra mile Nice job Homewood Suites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Homewood Suites strives for perfection in all areas. Our stay with them was first class from check-in to check-out and all the little details in between. You will feeling like home when you stay with them. Thank you for a wonderful, stress-free vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and the exceptional attention offered to guests is notable. In addition to the nice rooms, the breakfasts are fresh and satisfying and the Manager's Buffet in the afternoon almost makes you think twice about the need for dinner. The manager treats military and law enforcement personnel particularly well. Keep up the good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paducah, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

During a recent stay at Homewood Suites in Fort Worth, Texas, my young niece found a USED CONDOM in the sheets of her bed. The staff at the hotel merely apologized for this occurance. We will never stay at Homewood Suites again. Hilton Hotel Group should consider whether to allow this chain to remain a part of their business.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. As I metioned in previous correspondences, unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here late March - Sat & Sun nights. Booked through expedia and cost $AU93 per night. We had 2 double beds and there was a seperate bedroom to lounge which was good when had 2 young children. There was a kitchen in room but didnt use. Beds were comfortable and after a 16 hr flight, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Booked using the military rate which was a better rate than any other hotel I looked at. Love that the hotel recognizes military and their families. Great breakfast, comfortable bed. Only complaint is the tub was oddly shaped. Would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burke, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while on business. Had stayed before, maybe 3 years ago. While on outside the Homewood Suites, Fossil Creek looks and seems the same, it actually has dropped down a step or two. While cookies upon check in are a nice touch, and the hotel is clean and well maintained, the comfort of the bed mattress poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the alarm clock not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area. More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

First impressions were good, driving up to the property and checking in; getting to my room, however, the door was scuffed, scratched, & chipped, even though it was recessed. The living room furniture was all chipped, and the kitchen appliances looked old; the A/C control, outside the bedroom, was the tab type, and the floor to ceiling A/C unit in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question