We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Fort Worth hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
67%
Ranked #45 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Harleygal2006 Waco, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    47
    13
    12
See reviews for
31
56
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. There is a nice sized fridge and microwave. The pool was closed which was disappointing. My husband worked out in the small gym which was adequate for the week. There is a small area of sundries in the front lobby. Close to many lovely places to eat within walking distance. We used the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a nice stay the customer service was great, very clean, nice location. Was disappointed in No Pool. But also glad No pool for it was across from my room. Had computers in lobby to use for boarding pass. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mallory W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share about their experience, and I am so glad to hear that we met your expectations and will hopefully get to see you stay with us again! More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool is closed- but no one said anything. Nothing was said at the time of reservation or check in. There are no signs or notices anywhere. You don't find out until you pack all your swim gear & kids up and walk out to the pool. We were told at the front desk we were welcome to go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mallory W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize that your experience with us was not to your expectations. I can certainly understand your frustration with the pool being closed. The renovation is posted on our website at Marriott.com, but we definitely appreciate your feedback that there needs to be more visible notice within the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the downtown Courtyard over Thanksgiving weekend 2012. We had a lovely room with a great view of downtown and the huge Christmas tree. Very nice. We also found the staff to be very friendly throughout our stay. However, the price to park in the hotel was incredibly expensive, and there was little to no street parking, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mallory W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback, and hope to see you again soon! More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We wanted to stay downtown for our wedding weekend in order to be easily accessible to our venue but far enough away to get a break from the hectic weekend. I stayed with two bridesmaids my first evening, then my husband the second evening. As other reviews state, parking is a bit tough if you arrive in the evening, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mallory W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable! It is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and we appreciate your review as it helps us continue to improve our service and standards. More

Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

As the title states...front desk people were rude. I has 2 rooms with 8 guests and it was a nightmare. Checkin was worst experience I have ever had. She ran the debit card so many times that it wouldn't work and bank was unavailable to help due to their hours. Credit card company even told me the problem was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive excellent service during your check-in experience. We do need to have a card on file for incidentals and should warn that because we do put a hold on the card that your debit card may not work. I apologize that wasn't explained clearly to you. I hope that you... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When we stay in Sundance Square, we usually stay at the Worthington, but this time decided to try the Blackstone Courtyard, as they're both Marriott properties. Since we were there to enjoy the Square, take in a show, etc., I can't say much about the hotel itself because we were basically only there to sleep. The room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Worth. I hope you will visit again soon so that we can get you a room on a higher floor with a view! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was a terrible Hotel. Pool was closed, No food, Coffee was awful. Do not stay at this Hotel. Any other Hotel in Fort Worth would be better. Parking Garage had the only nice people at the Hotel. No Amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with us during your recent stay. Unfortunately our pool is closed for maintenance for the safety of our guests, but we do offer passes to our sister hotel so that guests do have access to a pool. Also, while we aren't set up to serve food due to the historic nature of... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in downtown Fort Worth. There is plenty to do within walking distance. It does cost to park but the valet service is great. There is not a restaurant onsite but a breakfast place attached to the hotel. The rooms, however, are inconsistent. My coworker and I requested the same room type, however, her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you received great service and enjoyed the location during your recent stay in Fort Worth. Because we are a historic hotel, in fact we were built in 1929, each room is a little different. We do all that we can to help maximize the space in every room. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Benbrook, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is in a great downtown location. Sundance Square is one block away, as is the Bass Hall. There is a Corner Bakery Café adjacent to the lobby. Front desk staff were very friendly. The Blackstone Hotel was the first high-rise hotel in Ft. Worth and the building itself is beautiful. The room we had was clean, surprisingly large,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us during your recent visit. We tried really hard to incorporate the history of the hotel while still keeping up with modern trends while also ensuring that each guest feels like a member of the family. We hope to welcome you back to Fort Worth soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Address: 601 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Fort Worth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience old-fashioned luxury, fully updated with the latest technology, at the historic Courtyard Downtown Fort Worth Hotel. Marvel at the spires and terraces of the stunning 23-story, 1929 art deco building; a local landmark. Formerly known as the Blackstone Hotel, our establishment was a favorite of John Wayne, Clark Gable, & many of history's biggest celebrities. Our Fort Worth, TX hotel in Sundance Square is just four blocks from the Convention Center and ten minutes from the restaurants and shops of the famous Fort Worth Stockyards. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
203

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer