We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Fort Worth accommodations

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1601 River Run, Fort Worth, TX 76107 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
60%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014
terrybtrave Providence, Rhode Island
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
6
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an awful hotel. Starting of with a really odd entrance off the main street that made just getting in and out difficult, this was a marginal stay at best. Acknowledging I got this off another discount site, asked for non-smoking and were put in a room that smelled like an entire pack had just been smoked. Went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke during your visit. As well, I apologize that our staff was unable to accommodate a room change for you. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience... More

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I and our cat Tilly stayed at this extended stay for five months while working on a job in Fort Worth. I would like to commend Cheryl the team leader and the entire staff for their genuine kindness and dedication,that translated into an easy and trouble free stay.Not an easy task for five months.P.S.I am a cyclist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Terry – Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am glad that we were able to provide you with an easy, trouble-free stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our kind, dedicated staff, especially Cheryl. I’m also happy that you were able to take advantage of our great location. I do hope that you will... More

Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This place is tucked away behind some other hotels and restaurants. The rooms are very very small but they do have a refrigerator, stove etc. One thing I noticed right away is there was no shampoo and only a few bars of soap to use as well as limited housekeeping. Overall for my purposes it worked out but no means... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Please know that we provide toiletries upon request... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Clean, fresh paint, good bed and sleeper sofa, full fridge, small stove, microwave, correctly named "extended stay" Just right for the price. Only complaint--minor--no maid service because we "only" stayed two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your experience with our hotel. The staff and I were pleased to hear our accommodations met your needs. We strive to be a home away from home for all of our guests. We were happy that you did find value in what you paid and apologize our housekeeping model was not to your... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The room was very small, not big enough for two people to pass between the bed and dresser. Had to close the bathroom door toget the kitchen drawers open. The was not enough room for 2 night stands.The water smelled and tasted worse. The air condition unit could not keep a constant temp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry that you found your room to be too small. As well, I apologize for the issues you encountered regarding your water and air conditioning. I will speak with our maintenance staff to make sure these issues are properly addressed. Your feedback... More

Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for a training. Was really satisfied with this hotel. It was REALLY clean! I felt very safe. The breakfast was adequate--oatmeal, fruit, coffee--simple--but just fine! Staff was so nice--left you alone unless you needed them. GREAT location! Kitchen worked great too. Plan to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room, our hotel's location and that grab-and-go breakfast. As well, it is very rewarding to read that our staff provided you with such great service. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team.... More

Galveston, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I needed to be in Fort Worth for a couple of months due to work and just just in-- made the mistake of. to asking to see a room and trusted online photos! Now I am stuck because they do. It refund money and I paid for the whole month. I have been doing nothing but cleaning since I checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about Guest Laundry and Staff. However, we apologize about that you encountered issues with the conditions of your suite and our free Wi-Fi . Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach our team make sure... More

Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Checked in late evening, didn't know they were Tamale chain now. Yes the lady at front desk had Tamales for sale and felt the discussion of it with a group of loud guys in the office was vital. Once she decided to check me us in although she was slow as molasses running out of a barrel she was nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for staff experience, bedding, linen problems during your stay. I will use this feedback to coach my team to ensure this experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please feel free... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great location if you need to be by TCU or medical district. Great shopping across the street and plenty of restaurants (and the food truck park w/in walking distance). The size of the room was perfect with a small kitchenette with fridge/freezer, stove, microwave. The shower had awesome water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast bars and oatmeal packets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Emily - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your room, our hotel's location, and the service our staff provided are much appreciated. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future. More

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

EVERYONE that I came in contact with at the front desk was extremely helpful, friendly, kind and courteous. Ask for shampoo at the front desk if you need it. Room temp was fine, I like it a bit warmer so I turned the air off many times. Kitchen has everything that you need for a week long stay. Grocery store... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Dani - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our fully-equipped kitchen and convenient location. I am pleased that you found our hotel safe and clean. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at ftw@extendedstay.com, with... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center

Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Fort Worth
Homestead Studio Hotel
Homestead Fort Worth
Homestead Suites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homestead Suites
Fort Worth Homestead
Address: 1601 River Run, Fort Worth, TX 76107 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty lodging in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.