We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
805 East Belknap, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Add Photo

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    67
    40
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
42
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there last weekend because we won a free night at a fundraiser. There was a little confusion at check in because it was a prize but the person at the desk fixed it quickly. We had a nice room and having a full refrigerator and a stove top would have been nice if we had. Been there for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had my 18 month grandson and 4 year old granddaughter with myself and daughter. We were in town for a bridal shower for my younger daughter and this was close to her downtown condo. The room was clean and spacious. They gave us lots of extra towels, blanket, pillows, anything we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you, your daughter and grandkids all enjoyed their stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and an overall memorable experience, happy to hear we met your expectations. We look forward to having you again next time you are in the Downtown Fort... More 

Midland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The good: rooms are very good, with a mini kitchen, full size fridge, desk, couch and bed. The bathroom is nice as well, but my door would not stay open, I had to prop it open when I was getting ready. They also offer free breakfast and Wifi, which I did not try. The beds are comfortable! The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us- both the good and the bad. It's feedback like yours that allows us the opportunity to continue making improvements to ensure our overall guest satisfaction. Regarding housekeeping services, we do offer daily housekeeping service, unless there is a Do not Distrub sign on the door, I am terribly sorry... More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I know there are some people that are just chronic complainers, and I am not one of those. This is in fact my first "less than good" review. But I do want to share the other viewpoint, since almost every one of these reviews are glowing, and I don't like people to be set up for disappointment. I arrived with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I really appreciate the time you took to share your comments, it's through feedback like yours that allows us the opportunity to continue improving based on our guests comments, needs and suggestions. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the decor of the hotel and location. The hotel is almost... More 

Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I stayed there for 6 nights on business trip. The hotel is cozy, well located in a quiet area that's still close to the city center. The rooms are large, very well equipped with a small kitchen, a desk and a sofa. The stay includes a rich breakfast and access to the pool and the gym and free wifi. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am very happy to hear we met your expectations while you were in town for business and we welcome you again on your next business trip to Fort Worth! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Nice hotel. Great for a business stay, couples, but NOT ideal with kids (which we had with us). Pros: - Friendly staff - Nice complementary breakfast - Within walking distance, 1/2 mile to Sundance Square. We took an evening stroll, downtown was beautiful, clean, quiet...loved it - Very comfortable King bed!! Cons: - Cramped space with sofa bed pulled out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pros and cons. May I suggest on your next visit a room on the east side facing in, these rooms have the best view of Downtown. Look forward to having you again soon! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth More 

Sellersville, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My wife and I are frequent visitors of Fort Worth, as I had previously lived there for 15 years and often return to enjoy visiting our friends and all that Texas has to offer. We have stayed at a number of Fort Worth hotels. This stay was fine but, frankly, we feel others in the area are a bit better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. I am sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope you will reconsider visiting us again in the future. Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I went to Ft. Worth because of the great airfare from Baltimore. It was three guys for a long weekend, so we wanted to hit the three famous tourist areas (downtown, Stockyards, and Cultural Center). This hotel was GREAT! The rooms were perfect, the location was ideal, and the staff friendly. Each room had a full kitchen, and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sounds like you had a great time in Fort Worth, the spots you hit are all lots of fun. Hope you do make this an annual trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth More 

Porter, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The service was amazing. My room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was nice for this type of hotel. Previous stays at other TownePlace Suites didn't have a hot breakfast so this was a nice surprise. The hotel is very nice - appears to be fairly new. I have to go to Ft Worth about once every 1-2 months so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Yes, the hotel is almost 5 years old and I am very happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again soon and being your #1 preferred hotel in Fort Worth! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Towneplace suites had excellent customer service, personnel at the front desk and throughout the hotel were great. Mondays through Weds they have some type of free (small) meal down in the lobby, for me it was like Tacos one day, burgers another, meatball subs another day. They have a little "make your own" station setup for any guest to grab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, especially about our Evening Social. We do indeed offer complimetary Shiner Bock beer, red and white wine, ice tea, full salad bar, a small entree/meal and fresh baked cookies! Looking forward to your next visit to Fort Worth! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay