We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
805 East Belknap, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Special Offer
Fort Worth Stockyards
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    47
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
50
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed here for 2 nights, the room was a full suite with small kitchen and facilities, which is more than I needed. There seemed to be a lot more people staying long term - working assignments and such - so this place is great for those needs. The room was very spacious, comfortable and very clean, everything still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I are from Australia and have travelled America for the past 5 weeks. We spent 5 nights here in Fort Worth, as we are from a small country town and both farmers, Fort Worth was a highlight for us. Our time here was great. Tyler at reception was excellent, so friendly and always helpful. The whole hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us all the way from Austrailia and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but disapointed to hear about the customer service you recieved after you checked out. Our property takes pride in providing award winning excellent customer service, please accept our... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. Nice place. Great location though a little tricky to get to (look at a map ahead of time for the scoop). Clean and new with a nice pool. Trains go by a lot, but I like that sound. Free breakfast, which was okay except for the WEIRD fake fried eggs that tasted awful--like eating a Dr.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for breakfast not being to your satisfaction, this new brekafast, the egg patties, was rolled out... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed there last Wednesday. Flew into DFW, rode the trinity railway in to the intermodal center. Very easy to find, straight down Jones. Maybe a 15 minute walk. We received an early check in at about 10:30. Thank you hotel!! Very hot especially after the walk. Sat in room for a bit then changed into suits and took in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for such detailed review and all your wonderful feedback. It sounds like you all did quite a lot in the short period of time you were here. So happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our social, and yes it is Monday-wednesday from 5:30-7pm, our Hot Breakfast, pool and shuttle, which runs Monday- Friday 8am-6pm.... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Towneplace Suites Fort Worth. A very pleasant stay. I loved the little kitchen in the room, a really nice way to have healthy breakfasts and late night snacks ready for us. I was able to have fruit, yogurt, hot tea, real scrambled eggs, oatmeal and milk always on hand. And the wonderful maids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for staying a week with us and for your great review and feedback. Yes, having a kitchen is great, especially when you're staying for a week, so happy to hear you took full advantage of it. Loved to hear you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to having you all again soon! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

A little awkward for find (1-way streets & road closures), but a good hotel with excellent amenities. Car parking was busy, but we always found space. Walking distance into Fort Worth Sundance Square area (15mins). Rooms were comfortable, clean and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was good, although we had to share tables when eating as not really enough for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review and feedback. Yes, the hotel can be a little tricky to find at first, I like to tell people we are the best kept secret of Fort Worth, but once you find us, it's hard not to keep coming! :) Please come back and visit soon! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Nice hotel, free parking, wifi, breakfast, social hour etc!! We had a room with fantastic AC which is very important in Texas heat!! We were very close to train line but couldn't hear a thing, however we heard everything from room above so request top floor room to avoid this Great pool area lots of loungers and sun all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and concern. Yes, we do have complimentary shuttle service Monday-Friday from 8am-6pm. I am sorry, we did not provide you this information. I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy our pool and some of our other amenities we have to offer. Thank you for also providing tips for our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I stayed here with my family while my husband was attending a business conference in the downtown area. My son, husband and I LOVE the staff here. If you're thinking of staying anywhere else, DON'T. My husband had a business trip and my son and I tagged along and we’re so glad we stayed here and not at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer at the hotel and were able to enjoy your stay while your husband was attending a conference. I have shared your feedback with my team, thank you for your kind words.... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This is a good value for downtown Fort Worth. Nice room with full kitchen, free wifi, free parking and free breakfast that was a really nice plus. 10 minute walk to Sundance Square and Uber cars are everywhere if you don't want to walk. Walls are thin which seems common these days, if you can get a room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing your feeback and tips. Our future guests really appreciate it when our past guests leave tips, so thank you. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to go out and explore Downtown while you were here. Our hotel really is the best deal... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed here while we helped our son move. The hotel is spic and span, the bed very comfortable, and the room was quiet. We slept like rocks. In the morning we had the included buffet breakfast, which was tasty. If you are looking for comfort away from home, stay here. It's not really fancy, but it's very pleasant. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm sure all our future guests will appreicate it very much! We hope to see you more often now that your son has moved to the Fort Worth area. Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Downtown Fort Worth More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#18 of 103 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay