We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3850 Sandshell Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
michellev730 Katy, Texas
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    59
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
81
45
13
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Barring the major amount of construction right now, the hotel is in a very good location that gave us fairly easy access to the freeway to get to the race track. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portage, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In ft worth for the week end. We try to always stay at Hamptons because they are clean and the free breakfast is a bonus. This one is exceptional! Check in was flawless (even tho I had made a mistake when I booked), the room was spotless, amenities good, and service was above and beyond expected. Had two small issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton Inn is always just as I expect. The rooms and bathrooms are nice, clean and spacious. The beds are always very comfy. The staff is always very friendly and the free hot breakfast is very good. I am a budget conscious traveler and this hotel is definitley worth our money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed and great working desk/table set up in room. Consistent excellent service! Good breakfast set up every day to get fueld up for the work day. Very friendly staff, clean bathroom and fairly new hotel. Good "happy hour" set up to help relax at the end of a long work day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property and letting us know how wonderful your stay was! It is always our goal to provide consistent excellent service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Worth. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our fav station -- one of only family-friendly channels available that we enjoy and can view with our children. Also, the a/c fan will not allow running it all the time to block out noise from other guests; the setting was disabled.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Hotel for the past several years celebrating our grandsons birthday . The last past three years check-ins have been unsatisfactory. We have waited two hours after check-in time and the past visit it was the employees that were rude and uncooperative .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you have had poor experiences in the past at the hotel. It is always our goal to have every guest leave extremely satisfied with their stay. There is no excuse for a staff member being rude and I can assure you that this matter has been addressed... More 

Shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was very nice. The staff were very helpful. The only problem we had was the family staying next to our room. They were extremely noisy! The walls must be thin because the people across the hall from us said they could hear their neighbors as well. It made for an unrestful night! I would stay here again,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I apologize that you were disturbed by guests in the surrounding area of your room. We are staffed 24 hours, and our staff is trained to deal with noise issues. Had we been notified that guests were being... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're just looking for a good night's sleep, don't come here. Loud guests disrupted several hotel customers and management did nothing about it. My husband and I removed ourselves and our children at 12:30 am when the management was completely ineffective.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience at our hotel. Our staff is trained in the handling of noise complaints and excessively loud guests. Our records indicate that we received and addressed a noise complaint during your stay and that your party chose to leave the hotel within minutes of the staff speaking with the offending customers.... More 

Coppell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I decided to have a little "stay-cation" and stayed at this Hampton Inn in Fort Worth; due to the reviews and previous experiences with Hampton Inn. I love that they wash all their linens; including duvet covers. Check-in was really fast, the room was very clean, smelled nice, and decorated nicely. We did use the pool and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel! We always strive to take excellent care of our guests and I'm happy to see that we accomplished our goal during your stay. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton customer. More 

Stillwater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool was indoor but wasn't heated. Breakfast was very good and had many options. Hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms were very clean as well as bathrooms. Hotel internet was pretty good. Overall experience here at this hotel was very good! Would definitely staff here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Fort Worth. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question