We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3850 Sandshell Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Karen C Shreveport, United States
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    58
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
78
44
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was very nice. The staff were very helpful. The only problem we had was the family staying next to our room. They were extremely noisy! The walls must be thin because the people across the hall from us said they could hear their neighbors as well. It made for an unrestful night! I would stay here again,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I apologize that you were disturbed by guests in the surrounding area of your room. We are staffed 24 hours, and our staff is trained to deal with noise issues. Had we been notified that guests were being... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're just looking for a good night's sleep, don't come here. Loud guests disrupted several hotel customers and management did nothing about it. My husband and I removed ourselves and our children at 12:30 am when the management was completely ineffective.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience at our hotel. Our staff is trained in the handling of noise complaints and excessively loud guests. Our records indicate that we received and addressed a noise complaint during your stay and that your party chose to leave the hotel within minutes of the staff speaking with the offending customers.... More 

Coppell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I decided to have a little "stay-cation" and stayed at this Hampton Inn in Fort Worth; due to the reviews and previous experiences with Hampton Inn. I love that they wash all their linens; including duvet covers. Check-in was really fast, the room was very clean, smelled nice, and decorated nicely. We did use the pool and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel! We always strive to take excellent care of our guests and I'm happy to see that we accomplished our goal during your stay. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton customer. More 

Stillwater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool was indoor but wasn't heated. Breakfast was very good and had many options. Hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms were very clean as well as bathrooms. Hotel internet was pretty good. Overall experience here at this hotel was very good! Would definitely staff here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Fort Worth. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel away from all the clutter of the city. Lots of things to do nearby. Hotel is clean with friendly staff. Very good complimentary breakfast. Movies and other forms of entertainment nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I am delighted you had a great stay with us while you were on business. we hope to see you again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit Fort Worth several times a year and have stayed at this Hampton inn three times in the last five months. The location is perfect for our needs and we love that it is very clean. However, we will find a new place to call "home" in forth worth. The pillows in this hotel are not to our liking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize that your experience was not to your liking. We offer both foam and feather pillows in all our guest rooms. We do offer tiered internet services with a complimentary option as well as a paid option at a higher download speed which is perfect for steaming movies. As you can... More 

Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel submitted a complain that I did not stay here which I did and it was because instead of me writting that my wife had to stay at another Hotel i wrote I did by accident. The Hotel was under my name with my credit card. Since this is damaging news for them they obviously want to try every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of the property. We spoke at length after your checkout and your concerns have been forwarded to the appropriate departments. In reviewing your reservation details, it appears that you did not book the room type as stated in your review and the room type booked was provided during your stay. For future stays, I... More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Hilton Honors member and stay at Hamptons quite often. There is not one terrible thing about this hotel but a lot of little things that turned me off. To begin with I reserved a king sized room and ended up with two queens. Second, about 5 AM the people next door decided it was time to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Please know that you experience is not typical of our hotel. I would love to speak with you in person regarding your experience so that we can continue to improve ourselves. More 

Ashland, MO, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my family on vacation, all 15 of us ages 70-1 and received excellent care while staying at Hampton/Fossil Creek. From making my reservation to checking out we had excellent attention and experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our property. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to having you as our special guests in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual, we were very satisfied with the Hampton Inn Experience. Typical friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and offered a free shuttle to the Fort Worth Stockyards. Clean indoor pool and nice soothing hot tub. Can't wait to go back to Fort Worth area and stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your trip to the Stockyards! We always make every effort to ensure all our guests leave satisfied and I'm so glad that we accomplished that with your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Fort Worth. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question