We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3751 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NishNat Houston
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
5
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This courtyard has been renovated and they have new beds. Everything was comfortable. Staff are friendly. Ample parking space. But Internet was real bad. I just got 1.97/1.50 Mbps download/upload speeds all days. This halted my work to a great extent. I never had similar issues with any other Courtyards. I also heard from my other collegues that Internet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that everything was comfortable and the staff was friendly during your stay. We apologize about the internet speeds in the hotel. We will look into this further. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, nice spot off the highway The bed was comfy. Had everything I needed for an good stay. The only issue was the the fridge started to make noise during the night but turned it off. Wifi was great. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Marriott Bed is wonderful and is very comfortable. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We intended to stay at the Fossil Creek Courtyard for two nights but, due to an unusual snowstorm, we ended up staying there 4! During that hectic time, the staff was so helpful to us. My daughter was moving from Texas to Illinois so our car was filled with some things that we needed to off-load ... including unopened food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that our staff was helpful during your recent stay and that we were able to accommodate you and the family during the snowstorm. We are happy you enjoyed the Queen Suite and that it suited your needs. We look forward to hopefully having you with us again soon! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always we go to Marriott, this courtyard is very clean, bed good, surrounding areas great, like the starbucks coffee bar, greeted nicely. I do have one really major complaint...BETTER directions, we used gps and went in circles 3 times on same roads in bad traffic 3 different exits and finally were told in l,000 feet you are at destination..it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the confusion and inconvenience you were caused with directions to our hotel. The GPS devices are not 100% up to date from all the changes the construction has made to this area but we glad to hear that you did make it in... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I found this king bed room to be very comfortable. Sofa and desk with chair gave some extra room to spread out my things. I also made use of the mini refrig and the in-room coffee maker. the pillows and bed linens were very nice. I really enjoyed the fresh crisp fruit-infused ice water in the lobby. Jacob was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are satisfied with the amenities that our hotel has to offer. I'm happy to hear that Jacob, Gary and the lady at the Front Desk in the morning were helpful and able to assist. We look forward to... More 

Hanford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I definitely recommend this place as its only a 30 minute drive from DFW Airport and near a lot of restaurants. The rooms are clean and the service is great. I highly recommend this place for long term stays and for people looking to near DFW Airport. They offer a bar just like all Courtyard Hotels but there's a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel and your recommendation! With our hotel situated at the intersections of Highway 820 and Interstate 35, there is easy access to alot of restaurants and shopping. Our staff here takes pride in our hotel and we are glad that you took notice. We look forwrad to seeing you both again... More 

North Carolina
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Not a bad hotel, but what hotel doesn't offer free coffee in the lobby anymore? TWICE had to wait in line behind people ordering coffee and other breakfast items......just wanted coffee. Rooms OK....property ok.....but just cant get over no free coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steph22286, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Courtyard as a brand now has the Bistro which has replaced the complimentary coffee, and added the Starbucks. I do apologize that you had to wait in line for your coffee; we are always looking for ways to improve any wait time that guests may experience. Again, we thank you for your comments and do... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The front desk staff Gary and Jacob were excellent. They were very helpful and accommodating while we were there. They did everything with a smile and never acted like it was a bother. The coffee in the morning was a plus. The girls did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are proud of our team at the Courtyard Fossil Creek and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Mount Pleasant, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed during the Ft. Worth Stockshow, and apparently the Catalytic Converter Thieves were working Overtime! Mine got stolen at this Hotel, they did assist me in filing a Police Report, and Hired extra security for the remainder of my stay. They don't have Cameras in the Parking lot, but they do warn you that they don't with signage. So,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us a 5! We are delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to having you and the family with us again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Organized a stay here with a group for work and Frank was an incredibly helpful person in making this happen. Very accommodating to our needs and so cheerful and friendly the entire time. All staff I encountered were also the same (Jacob and Lorraine). The hotel recently got renovated so the rooms are fantastic as well, and the lobby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you! It was such a pleasure to have you and the group with us! We hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the Fort Worth area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question