We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Fort Worth hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5831 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #65 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014
jguski1 Edmond
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
11
5
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was the worst hotel in the history of travel. The staff sucked. My family had to change rooms three times. They couldn't call room to room and front desk phone barely worked. The carpet was wet in some rooms (I reserved four rooms). Breakfast quality sucked! There was a filmy substance and food particles floating in coffee! The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Decatur, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Filthy disgusting dump. Filthy tub, Filthy carpet, Filthy recliner. Don't stay here unless you have a fondness for fifty year old dormitories or ancient ymca's! Oh yeah did I mention the roaches and the cigarette butt in the toilet upon check-in???

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel price is pretty cheap, and that is probably the only pro. The hotel is kind of old and on the run-down side. There are very few channels on the TV. The small kitchen is very out of date and contains a few utensils. Kind of dingy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. As well, I'm sorry that you were not pleased with our TV channel selection. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to... More

Edmond
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

No surprises. Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Front desk was friendly. plenty of eating options in the area. Only negative was no hair dryer in the but a call to the front desk took care of that. There's a Target across the street and a Costco and Sam's Club around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your room was clean, comfortable and spacious. As well, I'm glad that you found our front desk staff to be friendly. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look... More

Tyler, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our "non-smoking room" had recently been occupied by a smoker. Bathroom counter had numerous cigarette burn marks. The shower showed some corrosion and the wall above the shower was water damaged. Employees were very helpful. Quick Grab breakfast is minimal but appreciated. It's a fair price for an average product. I have seen much worse. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I've been a resident of ESA City View for more than two years. It suits my needs perfectly. ESA's surveys ask how my stay at ESA has been like a home away from home. My answer is always that their customer service is at the level of a visit to family. I thoroughly enjoy my relationship with the hotel staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOSSIER CITY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had to visit Fort Worth for a family funeral and just needde something quick and inexpensive.... this was a great choice! The chek-in was easy and the staff was very pleasant and attentive! We knew we would need extra coffee for the next morning... no problem, Michelle was more than happy to help out. We also needed an extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We returned from a trip to Memphis for a bowl game and needed to stay one night before continuing to our next destination. We had stayed at ESA a number of times before when visiting relatives and have always been satisfied with the value received. It is not a luxurious hotel, but it is clean and comfortable, and the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

William - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room, especially the kitchen, and our grab-and-go breakfast. We hope you enjoyed the bowl game! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

So the first day, we tried to check in and were informed that our room was not ready but that he could have it ready in 2 minutes. All he did was grab a bottle of cleaner and do a quick wipedown of a dirty room. We took it bc we didn't have much of a choice due to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. To uphold our company's high standards, we will retrain all of housekeeping and customer service employees to make sure we are more accommodating moving... More

Granbury, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

High Praise to Michaela, Michelle, and Steve for a very pleasant stay. The staff was very attentive, professional, and, maybe more importantly, very personable and friendly. Steve and Michelle were instrumental in bending policy a bit to accomodate our pets, for which we were extremely grateful. Michaela provided invaluable assistance in printing documents required by our mortgage company in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. It is rewarding to read that you were so well taken care of during your stay with us by both Michaela and Michelle, as well as the rest of our staff. I am glad... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Kitchenette, Fi...
Show More
13.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Free Breakfast...
Show More
13.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#29 of 100 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Free Parking, K...
Show More
13.3 mi away
Value Place Fort Worth Fossil
Value Place Fort Worth Fossil
#51 of 100 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View

Address: 5831 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fort Worth
Extended Stayamerica Fort Worth
Fort Worth Extended Stay

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer