We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Fort Worth hotels

Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 Meacham Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Worth)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #52 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
N2O2fish Kansas City, Missouri
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    19
    14
    14
See reviews for
23
19
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to the hotel a part of a large group and it was nice to have the rooms and room keys ready. Was a little concerned when we walked into the lobby because of the cigarette smell. Once we made our way through the maze from lobby to the elevators the smell went away. The rooms were clean but a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay overall. I want you to know that we are always doing things in our rooms to upgrade them so you should see product improvements every time you stay. Thanks again for the review. We do appreciate the feedback. More

Boulder CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large fountain in lobby, If you got within 10 feet you couldn't have a conversation with the person next to you. Our room had a toilet that overflowed the first time we used it. Tried calling the front desk but the phone system wasn't working. Walked down and told them about problem, maintenance person came down, he was nice fixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Kempner
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice trip to this hotel a few weeks ago but I was really surprised on how the room was so small. On top of that I am at the top level with Club Carlson and I did not get any room upgrade because all they had was a King size bed room upgrade but we needed two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for taking time to write a review about our property. I take all reviews seriously and I always share them with my entire team. I appreciate the kind words about our staff. I do understand the location issues you speak of. While we are literally minutes from the Historic Stockyards and six miles from downtown Fort... More

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so there were A LOT of problems on our stay...but overall we had a very nice time. Check in was wonderful except we reserved a king and pull out sofa for us and our two boys, we got a double room. That would be ok except my husband and I don't fit well on a full size bed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I take all feedback very seriously and I have already addressed your concerns with my staff. I do hope you will contact me personally before your next stay so I can make sure you have a great room with accommodations for your entire family. Thanks also for the kind comments about my staff! More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire hotel seemed a fit on the fancier side. However my room must have been the "budget" room. It was lacking. The wallpaper was tacky, the carpet by far was the worst. Bed was nice. Just seemed like it was lacking the finish details that the rest of the hotel seemed to have. There were done nice touches to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. I want to assure you that we take all feedback very seriously and so I have shared your review with my entire management team. I do hope to see you back at the Radisson soon!!! More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Had called and made reservations month in advance. Got there at 2pm and was told no clean rooms. Came back at 6pm and was given a room however I had reserved a room with two double beds and ended up in a king room. There was 3 of us. So went back downstairs to let them know my reservation was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for taking time out to let us know about your recent stay. I appreciate the kind comments about Omar; he is one of our best associates. I do apologize for the room type confusion. The last two weekends in our hotel have had numerous double occupancy groups and we have been challenged in getting the rooms... More

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is an old property and is not in a very good part of town. They have renovated the lobby so that looks very inviting but it’s deceiving. Check-in is at 3:00pm, however when I arrived they did not have any rooms ready yet and did not get a room until an hour later. The staff was not rude but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I want to thank you for writing your review and I want you to know that have personally looked into each and every one of your concerns from staff professionalism and room conditions to the fire alarm incident. I have placed the room you were in out of order for a thorough preventive maintenance. You were correct, the drapes in... More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Customer service is the highlight of this great hotel. They treat everyone well and will fix any issue. My bed was cozy. My room was clean. The bathroom amenities are quite good. The shower had good water pressure. The big TV with plenty of channels was nice. The staff was friendly. I will say it's time to invest in some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review! I appreciate the feedback and will certainly mention the room service issues to my food and beverage manager. Please know that if there are ever any inconsistencies in our food service, you do not have to pay for it. That is our policy. Again, thanks for your kind words about our hotel and staff.... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We needed a place to rest our head for the night while traveling from Colorado to Houston. The lobby seemed nice. We made the long trek down the hallway to our room. It was very outdated and the bathroom floor appeared dirty, all of which i could have dealt with bc, like i said, our stay was short. What I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience with being in a room by the elevator. Unfortunately, due to the nature of our hotel, there are rooms near elevators. If that ever happens again, I am certain our front desk team could and would move you to a more suitable room. Our hotel gets a lot of... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My 2 boys and I stayed here a few weeks ago. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The indoor pool was WARM-AWESOME! We are from West Texas and stayed here while visiting my parents in Azle. There is a McDonalds across the street that we walked to for breakfast. They have a nice bar and I told my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I do hope you will come back to see us again real soon. Happy New Year to you and yours!! More

Been to Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek

Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth
Fort Worth Radisson
Address: 2540 Meacham Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Worth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North, a full service hotel featuring 247 guest rooms, main Street Cafe restaurant and the high energy night club Cassidy's. The hotel is conveniently located at I-35W and Meacham Boulevard. Radisson Hotel Fort Worth North is only 6 miles from Downtown Fort Worth, 4 miles from the famous Stockyards and 18 miles from DFW International Airport. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, boasts some of the best guest service in Fort Worth and has very easy access off of 35W. Parking is always complimentary with plenty of room for tour buses. Internet is also complimentary. Now introducing Club Carlson. Featuring faster point accumulation and faster redemptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.